We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The true face of Vietnam”
Review of Vietnam Group Tour

Vietnam Group Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.00*
and up
Full-Day Perfume Pagoda Small-Group Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vietnam Group Tour is a local based provider offering a wide range of tourist services in Vietnam. Our market is from budget travelers who have a chance to join daily typical tour with others, to travelers who want a customized tour, personalized service and a high quality product, to those who want to get something special and have the travel experience they desire. We care about every customer's demand and do our best on every tour to offer customers from all walk of life enjoyable trips with us. That's what we have been doing since our very first start in 1998.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The true face of Vietnam”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

If you want to experience Vietnam in its essence, then you must try the Vietnam Group Private Day Tours. I had an experience that can’t be easily forget. Just seeing the bay will take your breath away, and if you visit the floating market you will understand a little bit of the real Vietnamese culture. Away from luxury, seeing all these places made me a more humble person. We stopped in the village and talked with the locals, had some good food, and I took some amazing pictures. Our guide was very educated, with a nearly perfect English and he truly succeed in making our experience outstanding. Only regret that I have with about this is that at some point it ended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Bryan202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    61
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

They did a great job with our office staff trip. We went to Hanoi for an out-of-town leisure trip sponsored by the company and our staff enjoyed the whole experience. The tour guide was different from all others that we have been with in the past. They speak English very well and were conversational in their explanations. They didn't have to give us a history lecture of the when's and what's of the places, but connected some significance of it in practice today. I would recommend them to our sister company next month for their Vietnam trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincorden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Idea!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I found the idea behind these tours, very cute. University students guide you around Hanoi. These students are friendly, warm, and give you options to see many different places. You name where you want to go, and these guys go with you, show you around, explain the history. It's a very fun, entrepreneurial concept. The guides could speak well enough. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pho555667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Tour”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

In our long Vietnam trip we chose Vietnam Group Day tours. We were very happy because the overall service and quality were impressive. Everything was deliveryed as promised - the hotels were very good, locations chosen were good. I would definitely recommend them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank georgekari37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to Ha Long Bay and Hanoi”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We went to 2 days trip to Ha Long Bay from Hanoi. We booked the trip from the airport. At first we were not sure it was going to be a genuine or a fair price but we took a chance. The staff from the desk was very friendly and helpful. As we have booked only one night for one of the hotels he suggested to go to another hotel which was closed to town centre after the boat trip which we agreed. The hotel was the rising dragon and we were very pleased with the choice. The hotel staff were very helpful and nothing is too much to ask and they will do it with a smile.
The Ha Long Bay trip was the most fantastic ever and we met a group which we will carry on contacting each other ( we have been doing it already) in the future. There were 10 people on board. The guide name was Fiojk -I think- but he said we could call him David. He was very nice and he had a skill to make the group gel together. The scenery was breath taking along the bay and the food was abundant and nice. The cabin were not that big but sufficient for two people. The boat was a little old and had not seen the paint for a while. Sleeping on the boat deck under the stars and with all the little islands around was the experience I had never had and valued it for ever. It was so tranquil and serene.
We had to cut the trip short because of the storm warning the next day. Therefore the activities are a bit in rush but we have done all that were promised to do on the list.
The only negative point would be the food were not as nice as on the boat at the restaurant on the way back to hotel.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed the trip and we found out the price we paid was the cheapest compare to some other who bought the trip from the city agents.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravelling2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vietnam Group Tour also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Group Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing