We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Ranked #189 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Perfect location, near everything. Staff are super friendly. Lily, the travel agent from Green Mango next door is very helpful and friendly. Alex the receptionist is mega-helpful and awesome. The store staff from across the hotel are also very friendly. This hotel just makes you feel you're safe and amongst friends. Hotel is basic but clean and roomy. I'll definitely recommend to my friends and families because I know they'll be looked after by staff in this hotel. Will also DEFINITELY come back...soon.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

Me and my friends stayed 8days in Hanoi and we had a most amazing trip, a part of that was because of Hibicus Hotel.

EXCELLENT service! the staffs were friendly and helpful in giving advice on what to do, where to go, city information and especially tour trip to Halong Bay, Da Nang and Hochiminh city. The hotel its self is small and cosy place. Our room was morden clean and the bed was so comfortable. It is a very convenient hotel as the location is right in the middle of Hanoi, close to everywhere you wanna go (sightseeing, shop, food, bars). Local foods are everywhere surround the hotel @_@

The owner Nam and his wife are fantastic in making people feel welcomed. They are so nice and kind people we have ever meet.

Amazing place & nice people & central location. We definitely will come back and stay at Hibicus in the future ^.^

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed 1 night based on very positive reviews on Trip Advisor and I was personally disappointed. It was a clean room but, in my opinion, fairly noisy. We were on the first floor and it was noisy from about 6.30 am - 10.00 pm and when the phone rang in reception it sounded like it was in our room. I prefer a quiet escape when in a busy city but for me this was not achieved at this hotel. I think it could be that we are just a bit anal when it comes to noise. Apart from that if you want to be where all the action is this could be perfect for you. Staff very helpful. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red6866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel for total of 5 nights in the month of January 2013. The hotel is clean and well maintained, especially I liked the smell of fresh and clean sheets and towels.There is 24 hrs hot and cold water and the bathrooms have necessary amenities.Free WIFI is available in the rooms.
In terms of location its about 2 mins away from the cathedral ,1 min to a 24/7 convenience store and about 15 mins to the Lake.The staffs at the reception are friendly and helpful esp Hai (Alex).
In overall i would recommend this hotel and would like to thank the team of Hibiscus for making my stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: If you want to have a good sleep in the morning choose the rooms at the back although its a bit dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhup2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

A clean modern room with a window (not a common standard in Hanoi) in a good location were my key booking criteria. Hibiscus fit in perfectly. They also have good breakfast selection and helpful staff.
Don't be surprised if you return from en evening out and the blinds in front of the door are down - just knock, there is 24 h reception. It can also be loud during the day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chocolanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

For sure more for your money. Comfy beds, very helpful staff in many ways they helped me find a hospital and gave us free breakfast after a small miss communication , mostly quiet , hot showers, good wifi. loved this place. The room was very clean. the water in the fridge was cheap,

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank robert i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

What a wonderful experience! After an unsatisfactory stay in a nearby hotel for one night, I switched to the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel for the next 3 nights. The hotel is very new, modern and spotlessly clean. It has wifi throughout and computers in the lobby for free use. The location is very central and, most importantly, it is in a quiet spot in an otherwise very noisy city.

Delicious breakfasts are available. In-room coffee and tea and an array of toiletries are provided. The owner and staff members are not just helpful - they are delightful and seem to really enjoy their work. They are most eager for guests to have a good time. A suggested tour to Halong Bay that I bought through the hotel was first-rate, and they gladly booked my onward overnight train trip to Hue - with the Hotel owner (Dong) walking me to a taxi for the train station and talking first with the taxi driver to make sure I was not overcharged. How's that for first-rate service?

The Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel was one of the finest small hotel experiences I have ever enjoyed. Thank you to the owner and staff for making me feel truly at home in Hanoi!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scuba71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#130 of 600 in Hanoi
1,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#326 of 600 in Hanoi
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Especen Hotel
Especen Hotel
#219 of 600 in Hanoi
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#197 of 600 in Hanoi
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#146 of 600 in Hanoi
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#136 of 600 in Hanoi
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Address: 52 Ngo Huyen Str | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £13 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in September 2011, this hotel in an addition to the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel providing fine accommodation as part of our Hanoi Cozy Hotel chain. Conveniently situated in the heart of Hanoi, the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel just 150 meters from the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and within walking distance of many tourist attractions such as the Ngoc Son Temple, the Hanoi Opera House, the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre and the special atmosphere of Hanoi’s Old Quarter.Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel offers affordable, luxurious accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighbourhood. Rooms are furnished with wooden floor and state-of-the-art facilities. All rooms feature bathrooms and shower, hair dryer, and IDD telephone. Hotel services: currency exchange, laundry, and tour information.Just a few steps out of the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel hotel you can explore the best of Hanoi's architectural gems and walk along to experience the wonderful flavour local food, night market, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing