We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean rooms and friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Ranked #203 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I first met Lily at Green Mango Travel (across the road from Hibiscus) to schedule a couple of tours and travel arrangements across the country (and another into Laos).

Let me say, first, that Lily is amazing and will help you out with ANY need you have in Vietnam, and particularly local areas like Hanoi, Ninh Binh and Ha Long Bay.

The hotel has clean, large rooms that are right in the smack-middle of what's going on in central Hanoi. Thanks Lily for being an incredible help to my family and I!

Emmett

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebloom658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We spent some time in this hotel and were very happy with the room and the staff. In a very nice car free street with lots of shops and restaurants, but just outside the most busy streets of the area, without the constant horns of the scooters. Especially convenient was the fact that we could leave our big luggage here while we went on 2 tours to Sapa and Halong Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Germa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My sister and I stayed in Hanoi for 5 days (July 2013) and Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel was our home away from home. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were bigger than we've had elsewhere, were western, and soap, toothbrushes etc. we're all provided. Staff were amazing and friendly, being the highlight of our stay and were always willing to help if a problem ever arose. When our air conditioning broke midway through our stay, we were moved to another room straight away.
Breakfast was available and always satisfied with fruit, omlettes, yoghurt and tea! The staff did not push tour sales at all but were very accommodating when we enquired and they were extremely helpful in recommending places to visit, eat and telling us how much we should expect to pay for things in the markets etc. so we were not paying too much. I will be coming back to Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel, even if just to visit the staff again! I loved every minute of my stay and it made for a great introduction to overseas travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed here for a night after a very tiring halong bay trip. Needed a relaxing time and Hibiscus provided this, with everything required; wifi ,a comfy bed, tv and air con. The gem in its crown however is the smiling delight commonly refered to as Lily! She is enthusiastic in all that she does and helped us with whatever we needed, all-round great woman!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The best quality of this hotel apart from the location is the cleanliness and the fact that it is new and well maintained. Quiet hotel, well located, close to restaurants, other hotels near the St. Joseph Cathedral, 10 minutes from the lake. AC, LCD TV with English channels, wi-fi in the room and very good, mini bar, bathroom with shower and hot water 24 hours. We had electrical problems that were soon resolved. Provided fluffy and scented towels and toilet paper, soap, toothbrush, comb, shower cap. Breakfast at US$ 3. Big room and big and good bed. Brand new and well decorated. Clean. Enjoyed it very much and recommend. We stayed three days. We visited many in the region and was one of the best.Staff is very good and cooperative. We paid $ 18.50 / 370,000 VND for a double room with bathroom.
Cons: our room had was 408 and we had a toilet smell in the room. The windows is too small and did not provide enough ventilation to take the smell away.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and choose one que does not smell. Our room was at the back and we did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

As a few of the rooms have a drain or toilet smell problem. We had a problem in room 306, some friends in 408 and heard other customers complain about the same thing. After being moved to another room 206 it was great, well designed rooms and the king size bed so comfortable.

Just ask to check the room before hand.

Room Tip: Front rooms are better as they have a balcony but are slightly more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bymatt_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We just left Vietnam after an amazing 14 days holiday. We were based at Hibiscus Hotel and enjoyed its staff's exceptionally helpful service and kindness. Hibiscus Hotel became our "Home" in Vietnam. The clean room and good beds were great!
All the staff's advice and help made our vacation just perfect.
Thank you, we appreciate it and would definitely go back there next time :)
Dganit & Rachel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagnit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#132 of 606 in Hanoi
1,322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#316 of 606 in Hanoi
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#158 of 606 in Hanoi
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#218 of 606 in Hanoi
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#202 of 606 in Hanoi
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#197 of 606 in Hanoi
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Address: 52 Ngo Huyen Str | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £12 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in September 2011, this hotel in an addition to the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel providing fine accommodation as part of our Hanoi Cozy Hotel chain. Conveniently situated in the heart of Hanoi, the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel just 150 meters from the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and within walking distance of many tourist attractions such as the Ngoc Son Temple, the Hanoi Opera House, the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre and the special atmosphere of Hanoi’s Old Quarter.Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel offers affordable, luxurious accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighbourhood. Rooms are furnished with wooden floor and state-of-the-art facilities. All rooms feature bathrooms and shower, hair dryer, and IDD telephone. Hotel services: currency exchange, laundry, and tour information.Just a few steps out of the Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel hotel you can explore the best of Hanoi's architectural gems and walk along to experience the wonderful flavour local food, night market, and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing