We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Ranked #29 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights with 2 children. Beautiful staff who go out of their way to make you happy. Great for kids. They booked anything we wanted, confirmed all of our bookings and held our luggage while we went to Halong Bay for 2 days. Restaurant was great, staff friendly and fantastic with the kids. Always smiling. We absolutely LOVED this hotel and most importantly the service.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank JKW0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 2,849 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is located in the old quarter of Hanoi and this location is great for seeing Hanoi. Just outside the hotel there are a large number of street food stalls and drinking places. We ate on the street and beer was 12,000VND. Good fresh Vietnamese food was about 60,000 - 80,000 VND. There is also a good friut juice seller opposite the hotel entrance.

The staff were very friendly and very welcoming. Reception staff took great care to explain hotel facilities and provided a very helpful map of Hanoi. When we left, the hotel provided a car to take us to the airport and this was fine but I forget the cost.

The rooms are well decorated and we had a good bathroom. The view was nothing special but you cannot expect a great view in central Hanoi old quarter.

The breakfast was fine and we were very pleased with what we ate.

I recommend this hotel to all and I will return next time I visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Merevaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for a total of 7 nights, in three different rooms and every one was fantastic. The staff are amongst the best I have ever experienced in a hotel. Extremely helpful and resourceful. The restaurant is high class and very affordable.
We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank VanessaDarkBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Great location just in the heart of hanoi busy streets and lovely coffee-shops, just open the door and in one step you are in the heart of a busy street. amazing staff smiling helping 24/7. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. The food is nice in the small restaurant and the room is so clean and comfy

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

First of all the only reason I'm giving this place 4 stars instead of 5 is that we happened to stay at another hotel in hanoi for the first night of our trip and it was slightly better.
That's not too say that this property isn't amazing and the staff are fantastic.
Sophie on the front desk was outstanding and so helpful as were all the other people that work there, it's really the people that make this place as good as it is.
We stayed at the elegance diamond on our first night and that was just a slightly better hotel with a nicer restaurant but there's certainly not much in it.
Over all I would still highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank symonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Again am thankful to tripadvisor and those who shared their reviews about this hotel. Essence Hanoi Hotel is truly number one. Airport pick up was done even if we had last minute flight change. When we arrived at the hotel lobby we were given a helpful orientation and map about Hanoi. What stood out was the genuine concern of the hotel staff they really go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Clarissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at the Essence last year ,returned again this year with friends ,lovely little hotel right in the heart of the old quarter, the staff at the hotel are what make it so special ,all so helpful .they organised several trips which were all great .would go back time and time again all our friends were impressed

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 89deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#26 of 599 in Hanoi
983 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Essence d’Orient Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa

Address: 22 Ta Hien Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Essence Hanoi Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa ensures you an unrivalled luxury boutique experience just steps away from the Lake of the Restored Sword, nestled in the vibrancy, excitement and captivation of Hanoi's most historic location - the Old Quarter. Rooms have open windows, very quiet yet in the center of Old Quarter. Inter-connecting room for families available. Private laptop in each room with free wifi internet, Essence restaurant opens daily from 6.30AM until 10.30PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing