We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly the best place that I have stayed at :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #84 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honestly the best place that I have stayed at :)”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I stayed for 5 days and had the best experience!! I completely recommend the Tu Linh Palace to everyone. Not only do they go out of their way to help you and make sure that you are completely comfortable but they also make it a personalized experience in which they make sure to get to know every one of their customers. They will help you with everything from food to Vietnamese words to suggesting the best places to visit. I felt so welcome and I am happy that I was able to make good friends and have amazing memories while visiting Hanoi!! You do not feel like a number as they are genuine about their kindness and help. The rooms are very comfortable and the morning breakfast that you get is absolutely delicious!! Really an amazing place to stay :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    138
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
58
338
82
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Thonon-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We booked there for 2 nights first but ended up staying one week. The staff makes you feel at home, they are friendly, really helpful (they booked for us a cruise on Halong bay, a Tam coc day trip, taxi transfers and bus tickets for future destinations, all of which was perfect).
The hotel is perfectly located in the old quarter of Hanoi. You can easily walk everywhere you want and they will help you find the interesting things to do and eat in Hanoi.
The breakfast is included in the room price and really nice, they offer free fruits and drinks all day long.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
we will recommend this hotel and will come back.
Special thanks to Tim and his colleagues.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aurore v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

We were made to feel very welcome at tu linh palace! Staff always went out of their way to help us with pointing us in the right direction of things to do. They happily minded our bags for us while we did a 5 day sapa trek. They also found us a place to sleep when the hotel was booked out and we arrived back from our trek at 5am. On top of all this they cooked us a farewell feast on our last night. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The Hotel is nicely located close to the action. We chose the honeymoon suite, which was nice and ok for the price. Unfortunately it was quite cold at the time and the heating was insufficient. But you cant really blame them. Besides that, the room smelled of smoking, which is annoying for non-smokers. The staff tried there best but I will advice them to tone the over friendliness a bit down. Instead they should do what the promise. They told us, that they checked the last bus to Cat Ba Town for us, but didnt, which ended up costing us a lot of frustrations and extra travel, since the specific bus didnt go anymore on that hour.
But we rather liked the place and forgive them for this incident.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trooper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice this month.The first for five days then again for one night on our return to the airport.The staff at this Hotel are truly wonderful.They treat you with nothing but kindness. There is plenty of tea and coffee to help yourself to and also lots of fresh fruit. The hotel is well situated in the old town and only a short walk from the centre of Hanoi and the lake.
The breakfast was excellent and the rooms clean and well cared for. When we had a problem with our bankcard not working the staff came with us so we could purchase a SIM card to contact our bank. They are truly amazing and we cannot praise them enough. We would certainly stay here again. Thank you all so much.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamella-Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My sister and I stayed there for two nights and enjoyed it very much. hotel was really good, staff was very very friendly and helpful. Helped us with booking the trips, which were fantastic. Clean and comfi rooms. Good choice and great value for money when you visit hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

really nice hotel, located in a not so touristic place what is good to eat really local at night. the room was really design and almost clean, some default appeard ( a dead beetle on a bed in a really clean room I canno't explain it my self but that's not a big problem), cheap rooms great value for money, the receptionists and personnal are really helpfull and amical, I would clearly return here, I'm still amazed biy the price for the quality of the room. Also for some people who cares, the tv has plenty of internationals chanels and the wifi is really fast in all the hotel and rooms, what is a big +

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamWSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 586 in Hanoi
1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#82 of 586 in Hanoi
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#111 of 586 in Hanoi
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#148 of 586 in Hanoi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing