We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #88 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Wonderful customer service, staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for affordable accommodation in Hanoi. Free breakfast plus complimentary fruit, juice and coffee 24/7 was also great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma-louise-aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    136
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
57
334
82
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and nice. The staff is extremely helpful. The location is very good. Fully recommended. Great value for money!

Only strange things is the wall to the bathroom made of glass... But this seems to be an Asian thing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aroundtheworldnow89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Tu Linh Palace hotel.We were always welcomed with fresh fruit and tea and the staff were overly helpful. They even minded our bags while we went on an overnight Halong Bay cruise.The hotel is good value for money, with pleasant rooms and a central location in Hanoi.We hope to return to Hanoi and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

During our 3 weeks of vietnam we spent different nights at the beginning and at the end of our backpack trip in . Very good located very nice and friendly team ( Tim, Bin, Bha and the others ). Clean and modern stylied rooms, including everything. Breakfast buffett also nice. Safe didn´t work one time but cant imagine spooky people entering there.... Only thing was the windows not very proof ( lot of floating air ), central location means also trafficnoise. But all together: All thumbs up !!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ully b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

We had booked into this hotel but when we arrived there was a problem with the room, so we were asked to move to a sister hotel called Golden Time Hostel 2. Don't be put off by the word hostel! We arrived and Tony on reception welcomed us with a cold beer and sweets, and then showed us the room. It was clean and spacious, the bathroom looked like it had been decorated recently, and there was a fridge with cold soft drinks and beers to buy.
It was quite cold that evening so they had a little heater in the room which was perfect. Tony arranged a taxi for us to the airport when we left, and also we needed some things printed which he did free if charge. We did a 3 night trip to Sapa and were able to leave our rucksacks at the hotel - also for no charge. When we got back we were able to shower and change after an overnight train journey - again no charge.
Breakfast was also included, and for $28 a night we thought it was good value, very central and a comfortable hotel.
Thanks Tony!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I stayed for 5 days and had the best experience!! I completely recommend the Tu Linh Palace to everyone. Not only do they go out of their way to help you and make sure that you are completely comfortable but they also make it a personalized experience in which they make sure to get to know every one of their customers. They will help you with everything from food to Vietnamese words to suggesting the best places to visit. I felt so welcome and I am happy that I was able to make good friends and have amazing memories while visiting Hanoi!! You do not feel like a number as they are genuine about their kindness and help. The rooms are very comfortable and the morning breakfast that you get is absolutely delicious!! Really an amazing place to stay :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thonon-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We booked there for 2 nights first but ended up staying one week. The staff makes you feel at home, they are friendly, really helpful (they booked for us a cruise on Halong bay, a Tam coc day trip, taxi transfers and bus tickets for future destinations, all of which was perfect).
The hotel is perfectly located in the old quarter of Hanoi. You can easily walk everywhere you want and they will help you find the interesting things to do and eat in Hanoi.
The breakfast is included in the room price and really nice, they offer free fruits and drinks all day long.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
we will recommend this hotel and will come back.
Special thanks to Tim and his colleagues.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aurore v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#59 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#74 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#106 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#138 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#80 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing