We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #89 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Excellent value for what we paid as a last minute booking on agoda.. Our room was a little small but very clean. The hotel is located in the Old Quarter and is a little walk from the central area, but still easily accessible on foot, The staff at Tulinh Palace are wonderful and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54Lois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    138
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
59
339
83
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

the place is alright.....staff will do whatever they can to help out but very simple accommodation with a simple brekky. If you are just passing by Hanoi, its alright but if you are planning to stay for a few more days, would consider another one. Rooms are a bit tight as well but clean

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thiagop1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed at Tu Linh Palace 2x in one week. The location in Old Quarter is great- very central and it is super easy to catch taxis at all times.

The first time we checked in was the first day of Tet. Due to the holiday, the service was affected; upon check in, the first 2 rooms that we entered were not cleaned. The third room that we checked in was fine. I was happy with the minimal, functional room decor. The bathroom was clean with modern/new plumbing. Overall I was pleased with the room for such a low rate.

The breakfast was good- there's a continental breakfast buffet with coffee/tea, fruit, toast, sausage supplemented with a menu of made to order items- all which are included with the room rate.

Service was much better during our 2nd stay (4th day of Tet)- we received excellent service especially from Tim (hence the 5 star review, I don't believe that our first stay on Day 1 of Tet is normal). We were upgraded to a suite, which was larger than the standard room with a small built in sofa. The only downside was that we were facing the street side (Hang Ga), which was pretty noisy until 10pm or so. If you are a light sleeper I would request a room in the rear wing.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We were greeted on the street by Tim, he was expecting us and came outside to greet us. He was an extremely lovely, helpul man. He continually helped us find our way around, pointing out the best places to eat or visit. Drinks and fruit were always available. Tim even offered to pack us a takeaway meal for our trip further north to Hulong Bay. We were able to store our luggage there for 2 days while we went sailing, just taking a small back pack. Taxi's and further travel plans were all arranged by Tim, with upgrades where possible. A Lovely stay and I wouldnt hesistate to recommend the hotel or stay again in the future. Thank you to all other staff with Tim, they were all helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Where the traffic noise did not bother me, be aware that you are in a busy area with alot of activit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The room we got looked good and was in good condition. Breakfast was very good as well. The staff helped us a lot and were very happy to do that, not just Tim (a great guy!) but also all the other ones. You can have some fruit / candy all day and also juice and coffee. Location is also good. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Amazing!! Thats the word which describes this hotel the best. Beginning with the Pick-up service which waited 2h for me at the airport(cause they lost my bagpack), the very clean and cosy rooms, perfect location in the old quarter, provided map of all sight seeing hot spots in town, free drinks and fresh fruits all day and the best of all ...TIM!!!!! One of the friendliest people I have ever met!! Planed with us our whole 3 weeks tour through vietnam, arranged traintickets, tour to the halong bay and many more things. If it is possible to plan or do something for you, he will try as hard as he can. If you are going to visit hanoi...thats the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cedi1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

On arrival to the hotel we were greeted by Tim who works the front desk. Knowing that we had just arrived into Vietnam and we would be hungry he offered us a complimentary noodle soup while checking in. During check in we were also offered a free upgrade on our room that we originally booked through Agoda.

Our bags then were brought up to the room by a staff member. The room was clean and was perfect for us. The mattress, pillow and sheets were good quality which was a big win for me. The room came with all toiletries, hot water, flat screen TV, a good wifi connection, two complimentry bottles of water and some fruit. It was the best nights sleep I have had in my 2 months of travelling so far.

The hotel offered breakfast each morning included with the cost of the room which was served until 10am. We ordered the eggs each morning which were cooked to perfection. They had other choices for breakfast like meats, rolls and fruit. Coffee, tea and some fruit were served all day until late and for free too which was nice to have after a long day of shopping.

I must say the highlight of the hotel is their staff who are all very friendly and very helpful. Each and every time we entered the foyer we were greeted by name as were the other guests. Tim in particular went above and beyond exceptional service. He was very helpful in giving directions, recommedations for shopping/food and gave honest service to us to ensure we were not over paying for things.

Tim arranged our trip to Halong Bay with Fantasea which was a great experience and well worth the money. Our airport taxis to and from the airport were also arranged for us too. He was even so kind to find us a box, tape and sissors to post things back home and even weighed it to ensure they didn't over charge us at the post office.

The hotel is located in the "Old Quarter" which was very central to a lot of food and shopping. We never needed taxis as everything was always in walking distance.

Overall I would rate this hotel as a 5! The rooms were comfy and clean, the food was tasty, the location was very central and the staff actually care about making your stay with them as comfortable as possible and really want to enjoy your stay with them. The level of service and the hotel are a over great value and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel with unbeatable service!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaeghanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#118 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
#84 of 591 in Hanoi
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 591 in Hanoi
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing