We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #92 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here in January. Booked two rooms, but manager tried to put us in one shared room. After 20 hours of flying I did not want to share a room and after I saw the small size of room it was not going to happen. I had read a earlier review that reported the same problem, they had also booked two rooms and were told when they got to the hotel that they only had one,,,excuse was, they thought the two room request was a mistake, but they let the charge go through. Anyway, after a while he found another room and all was well. As I said the rooms are very small, but very clean. Breakfast was okay nothing special but they do have free coffee and tea available all day in the lobby. The staff was nice, spoke very good English.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
There are newer reviews for Tu Linh Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Thanks to Tim at the front desk , and all the staff too , for making my stay at Tu Linh very good . They are very helpful if you need it , and friendly .
Location is good . Only a short walk to the center of the Old Quarter . Rooms are clean and comfortable . Breakfast is average but adequate .
Traveled solo , payed $24/night .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJKron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I loved Tu Linh Palace Hotel!

Thanks to Trip Advisor I choose Tu Linh Palace Hotel for my 4 weeks stay in Hanoi.
The location is perfect to explore the interesting Old Quarter of Hanoi on foot.
Tim and his team are doing an excellent job, caring for every guest and his/her individual requirements.
Highly recommended to anyone who likes a clean, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, happy and spontaneous staff and good advise on attractions and excursions.
Well done, thank you!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The room was exactly as the pictures on their website look, which doesn't happen much! It was really a beautiful room with a comfortable bed and an incredible bathroom that had a shower behind a shower door (it's the little things in Asia that make me happy :) Great value for the room and includes a good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessndenSouthernAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

There may be a lot of hotels in the old quarters of Hanoi, and we can only talk about this one. From the first mail contact to the warm welcome and even warmer good-bye, we felt like most estimated guests. Our room was small but equipped with everything you need: ensuite bath with spacious glass shower cabin, closet and drawers, a little desk, sufficient outlets. WiFi is available in the room plus 2 computrrs for LAN.
A big plus goes to the reception staff,both day and night. Upon arrival (by train from Saigon early in the morning), we had just walked the way from the railway station with our backpacks and were allowed to drop the luggage and take a shower and have breakfast before checking in officially. There was free coffee/ tea or juice available all day and mostly some fruit. Breakfast - cold cuts, cheese, fruit fresh bread - includes fried or scambled eggs prepared individually.
Tim and his crew also help you with getting around in and out of town and have a lot of nice hints for good street food...
We could (and would!) have stayed for weeks.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKKAnaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for a total of 4 nights, on our 1st night we booked a Halong bay cruise thru them it was cheap and perfect, they picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off when the cruise was done, and the manager took care of everything.

we came back and stayed for 3 more nights and where upgraded to a better room for the same price as the first night which was great, the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful with literally anything you need
at the cost of 25$ a night this was amazing service they gave. They provided us with a map and wrote places to eat on it that were good, and what to watch out for around the old quarter.

if you read reviews of the staff being to overly friendly ignore those ones cause there not, they are genuinely friendly not that fake hotel friendly that you feel at most hotels.

rooms were great and look brand new, mini fridge was stocked with beer at a really reasonable price where we drank them all every night

i would def stay here again if i came back to hanoi and would advise people to do the same
Also they have coffee and tea and snacks available 24 hours in the lobby/restaurant and also free breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at Tu Linh Palace in June 2013, during a trip around Vietnam, Cambodia, and Thailand. We stayed in 20+ hotels & hostels during this trip, and Tu Linh Palace was one of the best places we stayed. The staff were the most attentive and friendly I've ever come across, always offering refreshments etc (without being pestering), and even giving us extra sandwiches to take on our coach journey onwards when checking out. The breakfast pho was great too.

We booked our Ha Long Bay tour through this hotel and chose the option of visiting Monkey Island as part of the tour, and were unlucky to experience a thunder storm whilst on the island. The island was pleasant enough apart from this but I would say don't expect to definitely see any monkeys, we didn't see any. Overall we did really enjoy the boat tour though, and we did shop around for it beforehand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 596 in Hanoi
1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#119 of 596 in Hanoi
1,313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
#80 of 596 in Hanoi
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#138 of 596 in Hanoi
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
0.5 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#135 of 596 in Hanoi
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £16 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing