We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #97 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

You won't go hungry or thirsty while staying at Tu Linh. The staff are super-friendly, and they have great knowledge about Hanoi. Their English skills are very good as well. The hotel itself is located perfectly - the street is actually rather quiet, and very easy to find. The room was nice, clean and well-equipped. Be aware that you have no privacy from each other in the bathroom though - the walls are glass and all noise is let through. Breakfast is fine - they have a standard buffet and in addition you can order something from the menu. All in all great value!

Room Tip: There's far less noise at the back of the house than the rooms facing the street. This is perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thodester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Location: Tu Linh Palace is located in the old city, close to most of the sights, restaurants and best street food. If you're coming from the airport do have them arrange a transfer. It's fair priced.

Quality of rooms: Tu Linh Palace has exceptional high value compared to the price. The rooms are on small side (at least for single occupancy rooms), but they are clean and very nice.

Service: The staff are very attentive to your well-being and will assist you in any way possible. The breakfast seems to be the "Hanoi standard"; a mixture of Vietnamese and Continental hot options together with a buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We used Trip Advisor to find accommodation for our first few nights in Hanoi. The response to our request via email was instant, answering all our queries promptly. We were warmly welcomed by all the staff who could not have been more helpful. We were immediately upgraded to the larger Honeymoon Suite with a big window looking onto the action in the street below. Very clean and comfortable. We were offered a map of the town and told where all the best restaurants and tourist attractions were. On day 2 we arranged our onward trips to Sapa, Halong Bay and Hue and a flight to Ho Chi Minh City - all through the hotel. They gave us the best prices and we weren't disappointed with any of the arrangements they booked. They even booked our rickshaw town ride and a spa morning for us. As added extras they arranged taxis between our out of town trips and allowed us to use their shower facilities and even offered us food when we arrived back unexpectedly at 10pm from one of our trips. We would certainly recommend this hotel to any traveller - extremely great value for money with knowledgeable and helpful staff. Thank you Bac and Tim and the eager gentleman who helped us late that evening (we didn't get his name). PS - a week later when we wanted to change our flight from Danang to Ho Chi Minh, we called Bac and she was very helpful. So 10 out of 10 for Tu Linh Palace.

Room Tip: Ask for the Honeymoon Suite - a larger room with a big window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

After staying 3 nights at another hotel in Hanoi, we were happy to move here, where prices were cheaper, and the rooms and facilities exceptional! For such a budget price, you don't expect completely clean and western style bathrooms (the best shower we have had in 2 months in Asia so far!)! Beds comfortable, staff friendly and accommodating, and the free breakfast is excellent. Highly recommend this hotel for a step up from the usual budget accommodations!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nursematilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here in January. Booked two rooms, but manager tried to put us in one shared room. After 20 hours of flying I did not want to share a room and after I saw the small size of room it was not going to happen. I had read a earlier review that reported the same problem, they had also booked two rooms and were told when they got to the hotel that they only had one,,,excuse was, they thought the two room request was a mistake, but they let the charge go through. Anyway, after a while he found another room and all was well. As I said the rooms are very small, but very clean. Breakfast was okay nothing special but they do have free coffee and tea available all day in the lobby. The staff was nice, spoke very good English.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Thanks to Tim at the front desk , and all the staff too , for making my stay at Tu Linh very good . They are very helpful if you need it , and friendly .
Location is good . Only a short walk to the center of the Old Quarter . Rooms are clean and comfortable . Breakfast is average but adequate .
Traveled solo , payed $24/night .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJKron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I loved Tu Linh Palace Hotel!

Thanks to Trip Advisor I choose Tu Linh Palace Hotel for my 4 weeks stay in Hanoi.
The location is perfect to explore the interesting Old Quarter of Hanoi on foot.
Tim and his team are doing an excellent job, caring for every guest and his/her individual requirements.
Highly recommended to anyone who likes a clean, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, happy and spontaneous staff and good advise on attractions and excursions.
Well done, thank you!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 600 in Hanoi
1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#67 of 600 in Hanoi
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#138 of 600 in Hanoi
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#129 of 600 in Hanoi
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £18 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing