We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
552
144
31
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
144
31
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterhoneymoon suiterooms are cleanan excellent hotelearly checknice bathroomlocation is greatphoamazing staffstayed here for nightslaundry servicebreakfast includednice breakfastno windownight marketwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Arriving back from Ha Long Bay, we did not have accommodation booked after another establishment had disappointed us prior to the trip. We were lucky enough to stumble in to Tu Linh as it is close to Hanoi happenings, and were greeted by River - the friendliest most helpful and welcoming host. He was understanding of our budget constraints and on inspection, we were so impressed by the clean and well furnished rooms we decided we had to stay. They were eager to assist with other services such as airport transfer and laumdry and I felt a genuine effort to develop a relationship and understand our needs and intentions. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 223alexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

You won't go hungry or thirsty while staying at Tu Linh. The staff are super-friendly, and they have great knowledge about Hanoi. Their English skills are very good as well. The hotel itself is located perfectly - the street is actually rather quiet, and very easy to find. The room was nice, clean and well-equipped. Be aware that you have no privacy from each other in the bathroom though - the walls are glass and all noise is let through. Breakfast is fine - they have a standard buffet and in addition you can order something from the menu. All in all great value!

Room Tip: There's far less noise at the back of the house than the rooms facing the street. This is perfect when you're jet-lagged in a very noisy city.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thodester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Location: Tu Linh Palace is located in the old city, close to most of the sights, restaurants and best street food. If you're coming from the airport do have them arrange a transfer. It's fair priced.

Quality of rooms: Tu Linh Palace has exceptional high value compared to the price. The rooms are on small side (at least for single occupancy rooms), but they are clean and very nice.

Service: The staff are very attentive to your well-being and will assist you in any way possible. The breakfast seems to be the "Hanoi standard"; a mixture of Vietnamese and Continental hot options together with a buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We used Trip Advisor to find accommodation for our first few nights in Hanoi. The response to our request via email was instant, answering all our queries promptly. We were warmly welcomed by all the staff who could not have been more helpful. We were immediately upgraded to the larger Honeymoon Suite with a big window looking onto the action in the street below. Very clean and comfortable. We were offered a map of the town and told where all the best restaurants and tourist attractions were. On day 2 we arranged our onward trips to Sapa, Halong Bay and Hue and a flight to Ho Chi Minh City - all through the hotel. They gave us the best prices and we weren't disappointed with any of the arrangements they booked. They even booked our rickshaw town ride and a spa morning for us. As added extras they arranged taxis between our out of town trips and allowed us to use their shower facilities and even offered us food when we arrived back unexpectedly at 10pm from one of our trips. We would certainly recommend this hotel to any traveller - extremely great value for money with knowledgeable and helpful staff. Thank you Bac and Tim and the eager gentleman who helped us late that evening (we didn't get his name). PS - a week later when we wanted to change our flight from Danang to Ho Chi Minh, we called Bac and she was very helpful. So 10 out of 10 for Tu Linh Palace.

Room Tip: Ask for the Honeymoon Suite - a larger room with a big window
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

After staying 3 nights at another hotel in Hanoi, we were happy to move here, where prices were cheaper, and the rooms and facilities exceptional! For such a budget price, you don't expect completely clean and western style bathrooms (the best shower we have had in 2 months in Asia so far!)! Beds comfortable, staff friendly and accommodating, and the free breakfast is excellent. Highly recommend this hotel for a step up from the usual budget accommodations!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nursematilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews