We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good facilities, location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #88 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good facilities, location and price”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Room was on the small side but then we had opted for a basic room.
The staff is what makes this place such a pleasure to stay in.
There was also fruit and tea and coffee on available at all times of the day.
They offered to store our luggage plus use their facilities to freshen up after our trip from Halong Bay and Sapa although we did not take advantage of this facility.
They arranged our flights for our onward journey but do add on an extra for their efforts.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    138
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
59
339
83
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Viborg, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have been backpacking my way through Asia, and this place was one of the better places i stayed. I will recommend this place to anybody. Its clean, the beds are huge, and breakfast is included. I stayed in room 501, and that is on the top floor. That room is very nice, and its only 35 USD a night ( for 2 persons ) Check it out, its worth the visit.

The staff is very helpfull, and they can book anything u need. Halong bay, Cat ba island, or if u need to go 30 hours in to Laos, they will make it happen.

See u again some day, !

Jesper

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Even if it's not a 5 star Hotel, the treatment was like one. The staff was excellent and very helpful in any situation at anytime. The rooms were very clean and everything you need. The breakfast was great as well, vietnamese soup or western style egg, beacon, etc. If you stay longer, use the real cheep laundry service 2USD per 1kg.

Room Tip: Take a room at level 4 or 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Staff go totally out of their way for you ! Trip to halong that they organised was very good also both for comfort and value. A cooked breakfast is included free of charge each morning and there is constant fruit and coffee on offer . Tim the front of shop guy is a real gent .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Arriving back from Ha Long Bay, we did not have accommodation booked after another establishment had disappointed us prior to the trip. We were lucky enough to stumble in to Tu Linh as it is close to Hanoi happenings, and were greeted by River - the friendliest most helpful and welcoming host. He was understanding of our budget constraints and on inspection, we were so impressed by the clean and well furnished rooms we decided we had to stay. They were eager to assist with other services such as airport transfer and laumdry and I felt a genuine effort to develop a relationship and understand our needs and intentions. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 223alexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

You won't go hungry or thirsty while staying at Tu Linh. The staff are super-friendly, and they have great knowledge about Hanoi. Their English skills are very good as well. The hotel itself is located perfectly - the street is actually rather quiet, and very easy to find. The room was nice, clean and well-equipped. Be aware that you have no privacy from each other in the bathroom though - the walls are glass and all noise is let through. Breakfast is fine - they have a standard buffet and in addition you can order something from the menu. All in all great value!

Room Tip: There's far less noise at the back of the house than the rooms facing the street. This is perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thodester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Location: Tu Linh Palace is located in the old city, close to most of the sights, restaurants and best street food. If you're coming from the airport do have them arrange a transfer. It's fair priced.

Quality of rooms: Tu Linh Palace has exceptional high value compared to the price. The rooms are on small side (at least for single occupancy rooms), but they are clean and very nice.

Service: The staff are very attentive to your well-being and will assist you in any way possible. The breakfast seems to be the "Hanoi standard"; a mixture of Vietnamese and Continental hot options together with a buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mschr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#117 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
#82 of 591 in Hanoi
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 591 in Hanoi
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing