We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tim you're a legend! You and your colleagues made us feel like we're home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #89 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tim you're a legend! You and your colleagues made us feel like we're home!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

After reading many Trip advisor ratings we decided to book the Tulinh Palace and we were so glad we did.

The location of the hotel in the "Old Quarter" was perfect for sightseeing and had the most exquisite eateries only a stones throw from the front door. On arrival at the hotel, Tim ran across the road to our Taxi and provided us with such a warm welcome.

Given we arrived prior to the 2pm check in, the staff endeavoured to ensure all the rooms were ready in quick time. Tim then convened a "group meeting" complete with maps to give us suggestions on tourist attractions, eateries and what areas to be vigilant about regarding pickpockets. This was all achieved in the first hour of our group arriving.

The free buffet breakfast was just a lovely as the quality of the rooms.
Whilst all the staff were very friendly, a special shout out has to go to Tim who was truly exceptional, he provided us with such a special experience (even remembering and referring to all of us by name).

Just be warned that the hotel is a 45min trip from the airport, maybe negotiate a fixed price with the cab driver prior to getting in so you don't get any shock due to the congested traffic.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel accessed via the back lift are more quiet than the front with tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    138
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
59
339
83
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This cute hotel is located pretty centrally in the old town district and houses some of the friendliest and most service-minded staff I have ever met.
I am grateful I booked a room here and I will certainly do it again at a later visit.

A special thanks to Tim for being so helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Absolutely, it was a value for money accommodation in terms of 3 star hotel for a couple and small family visiting Hanoi. The hotel crew, particularly Mr. Tim, provided us warm and excellent service alike staying in the best friend's house. As well as its location, with walking distance, you can visit many nearby tourist points, local markets, restaurants, etc..........

Room Tip: The room there is a bit small so that pay a little bit more to get bigger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wing Sang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I booked my first night in Hanoi starting a 3-weeks back packing trip on the north of surprise. I arrived very early at the airport (6am) still the hotel had organised a taxi waiting for me outside for a very reasonable price. They offered me the breakfast when I arrived at the hotel and then I discovered my room. New, large and Nice bed room and bathroom. Perfect. I liked it so much that I decided to come back to the same place before leaving. Even after my check out, They kept my luggage during the day and I could even Take a shower before leaving to the airport which was really convenient after 1 day walking in Hanoi and before a 24hours journey. Perfect service!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ava1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halle (Saale), Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After having had much trouble with another hotel we were lucky to get here. The staff was very helpful in every circumstances, first and foremost the receptionist Tim. He managed the affairs, gave us the perfect information for Hanoi for our needs and even solved a ticket change when we where actually far away from the hotel.
The rooms were very nice, had some wooden interior which made us feel very well. There was always free coffee, tee and fruits in the restaurant. You can leave your luggage there and take a shower there even after you have ckecked out.
When we came back in the morning from the national park Sa Pa they even managed to give us the last room in their associated hotel just to have a rest until we left in the evening to fly out.
We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We found this place through tripadvisor and sure enough, the stories were all true.

From the punctual airport pickup and the super greeting you get when you walk in through the door, you feel like you've known them from before.

Special mention should be made of Tim and Buk who treated us so well. They also have us a great rate on the 'Halong Fatasea' cruise which was well worth the price. I would recommend it to any potential 'cruisers'

For the very reasonable room rate you also get a good breakfast which is always a good thing :)




  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is the second times to stray in Tu Linh Palace Hotel. It's a good location in Hanoi because you can just walk to many places. It's really clean and not expensive. Staff is so nice for me. I will come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naddanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#118 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
#84 of 591 in Hanoi
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 591 in Hanoi
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing