We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hanoi & surroundings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Sky Hotel
Ranked #163 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hanoi & surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

A hotel with the charm of Vietnam and the comfort to make us feel at ease.
Had a room with a window to the sky light for the first night, which at first was a bit strange, but it provides some calm in the fun but noisy old quarter and we decided to maintain this type of room throught our stay. The rooms were a good size, clean and well equipped.
The staff were great, Jan listened to our wishes and organised our week tour in the north of Vietnam perfectly, which included a made for measure circuit that you don't find in the standard offers.
There is a spa, but it is small with 3 massage tables side by side, so can be a bit crowded. The breakfast room was full on the first day, since many people had booked a tour and were leaving at the same time, however after that we had no problems.
I would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: The rooms in the middle with a window to the sky light isolate you from the noisy old quarter street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neuch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    131
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
89
215
59
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have 4 nights with 4 rooms stayed in this hotel. We were warmly welcomed with excellent staff and
got best services from them. The hotel is located in the very good position and quite not far to visit Hoan Kiem lake by walk. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
All the staff hospitality helped our great image to our business partner in this wonderful business trip!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank songsak t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We had lots of praises for the hotel and its staff.
It is located along the busy street of Hang Bong and very convenient to move around the city either by foot or taxi. The room and the bath are clean. We loved the shower for its good water pressure and immediate hot water that flowed through.
The management, counter and restaurant staff are very polite, attentive and helpful. It was very easy to communicate with them as they speak fairly good English. Talk to them for your needs and you will be assured they will go all their way to help you and promptly too.
For the price we paid for the room with breakfast included we felt that it was value for money. The buffet spread for the morning breakfast was adequate and good. We would not hesitate to check into this hotel again should we re-visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nong Khai, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We booked a package with Alova Gold and this was the hotel included. We were pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in two different rooms, both very clean and comfortable. The staff was incredible and very helpful. Centrally located in the Old Quarter, making exploration very easy! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was my first visit to Hanoi, so it was a welcome relief to find that I had chosen a wonderful hotel for my first three nights. The hotel was well located, the room well appointed and very clean, and the hotel staff were very attentive - had a good command of English and were only too happy to offer suggestions or advice on what was planned for the day. I left Aranya to move to another hotel in Hanoi to meet up with a group that i was going to be working with south of Hanoi. At the conclusion of the project we returned to Hanoi and stayed as a group in another hotel (that was a third hotel in Hanoi for me). I then went to Cambodia for five days and returned to Hanoi for a few more nights before returning home.
For me the choice was simple as where to stay on my return to Hanoi - Aranya won out without hesitation. It was a delight to re-register and be welcomed back like a long time customer and again the staff were interested in where I had been and what i had been doing - in my opinion a real plus. A different room and different floor, however the same levels of cleanliness and general feel were the same as the first visit - which reaffirmed to me why i had chosen to return here.
My congratulations Aranya - for the services that you provide and should I ever have the privilege of returning to your country and city again - you, again, will be my preferred hotel in which to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitiawan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Attentive and helpfull front office staff. Beautiful and nice and clean hotel rooms. Very friendly staff that makes our stay enjoyable and a good command of English Will fully recommend this Hotel to friends and future stay if we happen to go there again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were simply blown away by the friendly and accommodating nature of the team at Aranya Hotel in Hanoi's Old District. Entering this hotel, you see the lobby looks great and the hotel is well positioned in a great area of the city. Unfortunately for us, and after a three hour delay with Jetstar, we checked in around midnight. The wonderful staff managed to get us in, checked in and welcomed us to breakfast the next day while providing a map of good local places to eat which was beyond the call of duty. The room was small, but well equipped and looks recently renovated. Overall we came back three times during our short stay in Hanoi and were treated with respect and familiarity every time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Angel Palace Hotel
Angel Palace Hotel
#68 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#56 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#36 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Hanoi Moment Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#152 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Sky Hotel

Property: Hanoi Sky Hotel
Address: 27 Tong Duy Tan, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Sky Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing