We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home..”
Review of Hanoi Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Sky Hotel
Ranked #168 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like home..”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We are four female travellers in our late twenties and wanted to stay somewhere more comfortable than hostels but without breaking the bank and we found Aranya to be the perfect fit for this. We stayed at The Aranya hotel between 5th - 10th August (including a trip to Ha long Bay inbetween). Before our arrival we had booked a family room not realising it slept 3 adults, and when we arrived the staff at the hotel realised our mistake and instantly offered us two rooms to accommodate. The hotel service is 5*, we were absolutely overwhelmed by the quality and friendly nature of the staff (especially David and Jin who dealt with us the most). They went above and beyond in accommodating all our needs, from advising us on Ha Long Bay, to restaurants to eat, places to shop and a warm friendly welcome back after our three day Ha Long Trip. The location of the hotel is great for walking distance for all that you need in Hanoi. Overall we had a great experience and has been the best hotel we have stayed in during our trip. Thank you for making it a great experience. Amy, Claire, Lisa and Jen.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    132
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
92
219
60
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is an absolute sanctuary in Hanoi. Our stay here was a highlight of our vacation and we do not remember having felt this welcome and well taken care of before on any of our trips through Asia, not to mention Europe.
The hotel room was great, spacious, very clean, nicely decorated and had a nice feeling to it, with a separate seating area on a different level, a large bathroom - all in all a retreat from the bustling city.
Moreover, when we arrived at the hotel after a long international travel, the staff gave us a very warm welcome along with the offer to help with anything we may need – which they did! We received help with everything possible from information on sites and restaurants, to fair priced cab rides and train tickets and even a hot shower and a short rest when passing through from Sapa to the airport in Hanoi.
We recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Executive rooms in higher floors don't get as much street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aw1548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

At first when I booked a room at Aranya hotel online for a change of pace after stayed in another hotel, I din't expect much. But after checked-in everything changed. With the price of a high-end 2* hotel, I got a 4* room quality and services for a 3* hotel. Moreover, it also has good location: located right in the middle of the Old Quarter, making moving around during my trip in Hanoi a breeze. The staffs were also very friendly, and more importantly they KNOWN what they were doing and did it right.
Absolutely recommended - except for budget traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keihn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Keihn W,

I do sincerely appreciate your very nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. Indeed, it will be my privilage to share your wonderful comments with our team members, who are always striving to offer exceptional services to our guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us and we look foward to welcoming you back soon, should the opportunity present itself.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at the Aranya Hotel in Hanoi. After backpacking and slumming it in South East Asia, this was the perfect luxury treat. Excellent location, you are in the thick of it all but the hotel itself is so peaceful you wouldn't know until you stepped outside. The staff are some of the nicest, friendliest people ever, they will literally help you with anything, from getting you a sewing kit to printing boarding passes. On arrival the receptionist welcomed us warmly and explained the map of Hanoi which can be very confusing. We loved the breakfast, great selection and even get to order eggs or pancakes! The room was gorgeous, huge bed, fantastic shower, and all so clean and well presented. The best thing about the hotel is the price, we paid the equivalent to £20 a night on a special offer and this is no comparison to any hotel I've stayed at in other regions of the world. We loved our stay, thank you so much for your hospitality.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank welltravelledpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Welltravelledpenguin,

I was delighted to have read your very nice comments regarding your experience at Aranya Hotel Ha Noi ! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Indeed, our team members do strive to ensure our guests experience a comfortable and memorable stay and I was pleased to see that this was the case during your recent visit.

I do also appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast offering . These positive comments do serve as a motivational tool for our team and I shall ensure they are shared properly.

Should a visit to Hanoi be part of your future travel plans, we do hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I like EVERYTHING about this hotel.From the airport pickup until I checked out.. everything was amazing.The staff are friendly,helpful, they are exceptional. Thanks to Mr.Cuong for immediate reply to my e-mail and helped us to book for our trip to Halong not to forget Mr. Han for taking us around even to the night market. We really appreciate that. I'm satisfied for the package that we purchased is really good value for money! We stayed for two nights at the hotel and one night for Halong and it was wonderful. They arranged for us to have early breakfast before leaving at 6.30am for a flight which was highly appreciated. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom large and airy. Would stay again and highly recommend. Overall this is the best hotel and most friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherinemyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Catherinemyjohn ,

I was very pleased to have read your very wonderful comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Specifically, I was very happy to have learned that our team members were able to delivery a unique and memorable service experience to you during your stay.

Cuong would like to say 'thanks' to you due to your lovely words about him.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon, should the opportunity present itself.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We are staying here for two days and really enjoy our stay! The service is very friendly and speaks good English! Our room is really quit and clean! We booked an aditional whole body massage in the spa and it was great! We can highly recommend staying here!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FranJan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Franjan91,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we are delighted that our services and accomodation have pleased you. Each day, we do strive to provide only the finest experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

this hotel is really lovely and what hits you from the moment you arrive is the lovely staff. Instantly, you are made to feel so welcome, from the lovely bellboys coming to the car to open your door and get your luggage to the smiley faces of the reception staff. At approx $24nz a nite, it meets all your needs. The rooms are lovely, comfy beds, spacious bathrooms,(great shower) air conditioning, fridge and the decor is pretty.When we arrived back from from an overnite trip away there were rose petals on the bed. We were also able to leave the bulk of our luggage there while we were away.the spa ladies do the most wonderful massages at such good prices you can afford to have something everyday. The restaurant serves beautiful cheap fresh food, with an free all you can eat free breakfast.A two minute walk takes you to a restaurant named PUKU, set up by a kiwi, also good food and $5 cocktails. if you are looking for accommadation in the old quarters of Hanoi, this is definately the place to stay. Brad, the manager has a great sense of humour and there is a lovely atmosphere between all the staff...love you guys.. x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnyponny62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aranya H, General Manager at Hanoi Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Donnyponny62,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and really appreciated the hotel location, services, food, ambiance and great history.

Please allow me to thank you for your kind words regarding my management of the hotel. We are a team at Aranya Hotel and I felt very proud of all staff members when reading your message.

Brad says Hi to you. Hope you well always.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
#111 of 588 in Hanoi
1,253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#34 of 588 in Hanoi
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Dolce Vita Hotel
La Dolce Vita Hotel
#122 of 588 in Hanoi
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Icon 36 Hotel
Icon 36 Hotel
#148 of 588 in Hanoi
428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 588 in Hanoi
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
#98 of 588 in Hanoi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Sky Hotel

Property: Hanoi Sky Hotel
Address: 27 Tong Duy Tan, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Sky Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing