We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds All Expectations”
Review of Avi Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avi Airport Hotel
Ranked #98 of 591 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeds All Expectations”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

If you're looking for the cheapest option near the Hanoi international airport, you could probably find something else that beats it, but for value, I have to imagine Avi is the best deal around. The beds are traditionally hard, and the showers just drain though the bathroom floor, but the AC and hot water work like a dream, there's free wifi, the owners are wonderful (and it really helps that they speak english well), the rooms are clean and spacious, the neighborhood is safe and quiet(ish), and check in is open 24 hours. If you have any questions, just call them up, the staff was a pleasure to talk to. I recommend the superior double, but really you cant go wrong with AVI

Room Tip: go for the superior double
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    73
    32
    16
    6
See reviews for
23
53
34
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed 1 night in the suite to be close to airport for departure the next morning. Hotel is extremely clean and absolutely perfect for a short stay and certainly beats travelling the 45 minutes into Hanoi's old quarter for one night. The couple who own the hotel are delightful and extremely helpful, a very pleasant experience to be dealing with owner/operator. The owners had very willingly stored one of our bags prior to us staying at their hotel to save us taking the extra bag with us to another country. The airport pick up and drop off very smooth. A simple yet ample and very cheap breakfast served with pleasure by staff the next morning. For the very small cost, a highly recommended stay if you want to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adarpevoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

As we had a 0640 flight to Hue this was a great choice for a longer sleep and hassle free transfer to the airport. Enjoyed the contrast to the bustling old quarter. A small market opposite and scattered shops/cafes up and down the road. Many friendly, curious locals calling out hello and the warmth and hospitality of the hotel family made for a very pleasant short stay.
Good, clean room and value for money considering the convenience.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1960anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The Avi Airport Hotel was perfect after 24 hours of flying from the US and before another five hours of flying to get to Phu Quoc for the first stage of our honeymoon. The room was very clean and functional. The air conditioning worked well, the bathroom was in great shape, and the bed linens were very clean. The best part was that the hotel arranged for someone to pick us up at the airport and drive us the seven minutes or so to the hotel, and then arranged for us to be brought back to the airport at 4:45AM for our next round of flights. Deserving of at least three stars, as opposed to the two they are listed with.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The staff here is very friendly. They offered us to drink and eat with their family. Ive never felt so welcomed in a hotel before. Its located in a village near the airport and its in an area that I wouldn't normally stay in but I'm glad I came here. We were dropped off at the wrong hotel by a taxi driver and we didn't know where the hotel was. So I called Avi airport hotel and he told the cab driver where it was located and even paid the fare for it. We then arrived for 2 rooms for 6 people. One of the rooms electricity didn't work so they gave us 2 rooms to accommodate our large group without extra charge. If you get hungry at night they will deliver a bowl of pho for 2$ US. The rooms are clean with decent shower. They charge 5$ US for cab ride to airport even though metered taxi won't reach that amount. But there were 6 of us and 2 cabs so we didn't complain. Overall, for price and location to the airport. Its a great place to stay a night if you are flying out the next day.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelphu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London (UK)
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I very reluctantly booked this hotel, because it has only a 1* rating but I had not much choice as this was the only available one close enough to the Hanoi airport. Surprisingly the hotel was actually quite all right. Large, clean room, with all sorts of convenience features that you typically don't get under 3*. Don't take me wrong, it is not a luxury place (beds are quite hard, there is no elevator etc.) but I found the place to be quite acceptable. There is absoluetly no need to worry about the low star rating.

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the top floor, ther is no lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fuzert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here on my layover back to Sydney as I didn't want to make the hike back into the Old Quarter when I only had 12 or so hours to spend.

Airport pickup was prompt and friendly, great value at only $5 each way and not having to deal with taxis and tuk tuk drivers shouting at you for business.

Hotel is clean, rooms clean but small (which if youre only sleeping in it is fine), bed comfy and the air con is fantastic. The staff that work here are super friendly, willing to help and will even have breakfast or dinner made for you for only $2.

Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet, only downfall is there are no elevators so bear that in mind if your luggage is heavy.

If I have another stop over in Hanoi for only a few hours I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnomiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nhat Minh Hotel
#434 of 581 in Hanoi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noi Bai Airport Hotel
Noi Bai Airport Hotel
#452 of 581 in Hanoi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#78 of 591 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
New Airport Hotel
New Airport Hotel
#42 of 591 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Family Transit Hotel
Family Transit Hotel
#74 of 591 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viet Village Hotel
Viet Village Hotel
#63 of 591 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Airport Hotel

Property: Avi Airport Hotel
Address: B22 Cho Phu Cuong, Noibai Airport, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 591 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avi Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a nice, peaceful village just 3 km Southwest of Noi Bai International Airport. Avi Airport Hotel is an ideal address for both business people and leisure travellers. Our hotel is equipped with new standard facilities for guests, such as: A/C, TV, internet, hot shower…which surely guarantee you a relaxing and comfortable stay with good value for money. We're located just 5 minutes by taxi from Noibai International Airport, Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing