We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to the airport, friendly and helpful manager”
Review of Avi Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avi Airport Hotel
Ranked #100 of 621 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Wassenaar
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“close to the airport, friendly and helpful manager”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we booked this hotel for a one night stay overnight because we did not want to go to Hanoi center just for one night and had to catch a flight early morning. Transport from the airport was not detected by us though they promised to pick us up. However the hotel manager decided to pay for the transport in the evening to the hotel as well as for the hotel from the hotel to the airport next morning.

Rooms are OK. Neighborhood is without any interest or hotel. Menu at the hotel is basic.

Next time we would book in Hanoi center after all...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lieven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    75
    32
    16
    6
See reviews for
23
54
34
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Small but clean hotel 10 minutes by taxi from the airport. Stayed here for one night before our flight back to Europe, better than travelling at least 45 minutes ti the centre of Hanoi. Room was clean but shabby, arranged airport transfer for us - 5 usd/one way. Did not try the breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tish272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived at the airport and we're picked up in a car that took us straight to the hotel, that part was fine. When we got there we asked where to eat and they promptly suggested eating at the hotel. My "pork" came out burnt on the outside and cold in the middle, surprised I didn't get food poison from the one bite I took.

We also arranged long in advance to have a bus arranged to take us to sapa the following morning. We were ready to leave at the time they said, 6:30, just to be told that it in fact was leaving at 6:30PM, forcing us to miss a night in sapa that we paid for and now making us catch a much less appealing sleeper bus.

The staff are not helpful, wrong and unforgiving about any issue. A disgusting experience and would not recommend this establishment to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZacLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hanoi hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We needed a place to stay for a night after arriving in the afternoon and needing to leave in the morning between flights. This place fit the bill perfectly. It's cheap, close to the airport (1 km) and the staff and eager and honest. They arrange a taxi pickup and dropoff at the airport for $3 which saves you the hassle of arguing or being ripped off with taxis owing to the small fare they will get from the airport.

We had a small dinner and breakfast which was delicious. The room was clean, a little tired (but for the price what do you expect). There was a lot of construction work taking place in the area when we visited (June 2014), but this was all quiet during the night so had no impact.

The Hotel is not near any of the sights of Hanoi, but if you need a Hotel for a transfer sleepover this place is cheap, clean and convenient with nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_and_J_Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is near to the airport, taxi will charge 5-6$ to go the hotel. I recommend that you should use the hotel bus. It's about 7$ for 2 ways.
Room is clean. Staffs are very very friendly.
You can find some food near the hotel.
The room is little bit small, but that's enough for us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tomdoox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I arrived in Hanoi from Hue at 11:00pm and had to be back at the airport at 8:30 the next morning. Given the distance from downtown Hanoi to the airport, I looked for an airport hotel. A lot of the other hotels near the airport had awful reviews, and the Avi had positive reviews, so I took a chance.

I requested an airport pick up, and they were waiting for me when I arrived. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the airport, and check in was easy.

The room that I was given was huge, with two double beds (one with swans made out of towels and rose petals on it!). It also had a bathroom, a fridge, and a desk with a computer. There was also a TV, but I couldn't get it to work, and didn't care enough to ask for help.

The room was clean, the AC worked well, and the bed was comfortable.

My only issue was the bathroom. The bathroom was dark and dingy, and had no shower. It had a jacuzzi style tub with an extendible hose, but it didn't extend high enough, so you had to sit on the floor of the icky tub. You also ended up spraying water everywhere because of the weird hose. It was weird, but I could live with it. The one thing that really made me squirm was that the towels were thin, threadbare, and did not look clean. I really didn't want to touch them, but I was desperate for a shower.

Breakfast is available, but I didn't order any, so I can't comment.

The bathroom was my only issue with this hotel. Other than that, it was clean, staff were friendly, and I had no issues with the airport pick up or drop off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyParkSeawall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Recently booked a room for a friend at the Avi Airport Hotel - with the city being 45 mins away it was great to find something clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced a few minutes from the airport. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and arrange complimentary aiport transfers. I will definitely be looking at this hotel again for late night arrivals / early departures. They also have rooms available for day use - great for a shower / sleep if you have a long transit wait at the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#29 of 591 in Hanoi
458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#84 of 621 in Hanoi
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viet Village Hotel
Viet Village Hotel
#69 of 621 in Hanoi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Family Transit Hotel
Family Transit Hotel
#86 of 621 in Hanoi
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dragon Airport Hotel
Dragon Airport Hotel
#73 of 385 in Hanoi
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
VATC Sleep Pod Terminal 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Airport Hotel

Property: Avi Airport Hotel
Address: B22 Cho Phu Cuong, Noibai Airport, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 621 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avi Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a nice, peaceful village just 3 km Southwest of Noi Bai International Airport. Avi Airport Hotel is an ideal address for both business people and leisure travellers. Our hotel is equipped with new standard facilities for guests, such as: A/C, TV, internet, hot shower…which surely guarantee you a relaxing and comfortable stay with good value for money. We're located just 5 minutes by taxi from Noibai International Airport, Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Avi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing