We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #43 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Superb Service!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Meracus Hotel very much. The staff are very attentive, helpful and friendly. The room is clean & spacious. I like their breakfast buffet. The spread is good & the food is delicious! I will definitely want to go back to that hotel again if I am in Hanoi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madtravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    142
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
155
535
98
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Meracus hotel is well situated in the heart of Hanoi and only two mins walk to the lake and water puppet theatre. The staff here are very welcoming and will look after you during your stay. We stayed at a junior suite which was situated on the 6th floor of the hotel with a large balcony, the room was nicely decorated and well presented with flat screen TV, mini bar, and free fresh fruit. The bathroom was large with nice shower and all the amenities you would expect. The breakfast is served in the basement restaurant and is a buffet with good choice's. Whilst Meracus is a 3 star hotel due to its size, its more of a 4 star in its service, rooms and food quality. Prior to staying at Meracus we had stayed at Meracus 2 on the other side of the lake. Personally I prefer Meracus 2 which is the newer of the two hotels in Hanoi, however both are remarkable value for money with nice size rooms, tasty and high quality food and exceptional service.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a large terrace then choose the Junior suite on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed at the Meracus with my wife in early July 2013, we had an incredible time, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, highly recommend. No hassle, very clean, and delicious breakfast in the basement. The staff were very helpful in arranging touristic tours for us, as well as letting me take a shower before running off to the airport even though I had checked out of my room many hours before.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Loved this hotel in the heart of the old quarter in Hanoi, prearranged pickup from airport was the beginning of a great stay. Room not large, but spotlessly clean, serviced each day but perfect for us, we were out and about all day. Breakfast beautiful lots of variety, staff very courteous and Hermes very helpful. After a month travelling around it was a super place to finish our trip. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is small hotel but the excellent services The staff very friendly and helpful. We provide you with a great map and also excellent advice about places and good restaurant. Room were clean and good taste of breakfast. We will surely come back to Meracus Hotel when we are back in Hanoi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hnoyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A small boutique hotel at a very convenient location. The hotel itself is very beautiful, cosy and clean. And I must mention that their service is the best I ever experienced, you cant even get this kind of service in a 5 stars hotel. Super friendly and helpful staffs, they will take the initiative to provide very useful advise and help for the trip. Well done Meracus!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnLee0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungMeracus, General Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear our valued customers,

We felt so proud of being the hotel you chose for your stay in Hanoi, and it was our pleasure to meet such nice and friendly people like you.

Becoming aware of the differences of our culture and society to compare with yours, in terms of communication, traffic, and customs, we were pleased to share with you what we know to make your excursion in Vietnam easier and truly interesting. In general, it is said that people can provide hospitality and friendly asmostphere everywhere in Vietnam, and natarually we were applying ourselves to do the host’s mission in the most appropriate manner so that you would have a memorable trip in our country. And because you were our guests, you deserved it!

We really appreciate what you have said about us, and it’s very encouraging to the working spirit of Meracus Hotels’ team, but we need to do a lot more and harder to gain the prestige and quality of hotel services. Then, we hope every guest will regconize our efforts like you did.

Thank you very much for your support, and we wish to have an opportunity to impress you again even at an advanced level in the upcoming future.

Best wishes to you!


Yours in service,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Super friendly staffs and excellent services together with clean and cosy rooms made our trip to Hanoi a very pleasant one! We stay for 3 nights and just love it so much! We will definitely come back to Meracus hotel when we are back here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siewchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#22 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#20 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing