We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay with Fantastic Staff!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #53 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were welcomed with such beautiful smiles of the staff,very friendly,polite,charming and most of all very professional.
Our bedroom was full of lovely decorations with a beautiful cake since it was our honeymoon celebration! The room has the amenities of a 5-star hotel.
The shower works very well,television has english channels,wifi is excellent and the room has excellent housekeeping!!!
Breakfast is fantastic with all its various choices! The breakfast people is so amazingly charming and polite.
One of the hotel`s best assets is its LOCATION since it is central to all the lovely landmarks of Hanoi,near to all the bars,restaurants,museums,markets,etc.
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who visits HANOI for the first time!
Awesome staff! Awesome hotel with its beautiful architectural style!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

I've never had better service at any hotel. Right from the beginning the staff made us feel comfortable. This was our first stop on our 4 month journey through Asia, and they helped us adapt to Hanoi. From the doormen to the restaurant and front desk, the staff really seemed to enjoy their jobs and wanted to go out of their way to help guests. They helped book is a train to sapa and even kept our luggage and let us shower after our stay was finished. The location is perfect as it is just a minute walk to the lake. Breakfast was awesome! Definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with two friends arriving 17th Aug and left 21st Aug we have since been to Halong Bay and now we're in Sapa and they are still looking after our main luggage. They have offered free showers and rest rooms for both returns. The service we have received from the staff has been outstanding, their level of communication between themselves as to what is happening around the hotel is admirable. They were all in the know abt helping me sort an issue I had outside of the establishment with a positive outcome,, also being secret squirrels abt planning and arranging a beautiful cake for my birthday with my friends. The room was amazing, the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in, breakfast was fabulous. They can also arrange safe travel to the train for Sapa even carry our bags and see us to our sleeper. This hotel is 5 star service and absolutely voted by the three of us to be our favourite in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cherish59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The location in the middle of the old town is very good. De staff is very helpfull and friendly! The deluxe room was the best choice we had because it was at the back of the hotel (and not near to the main road like the superior room). Hotel is very clean, breakfast tasty! Nothing but good things about this hotel. They even arranged our trainpickup to the airport while were not staying in the hotel anymore!
Very good value for your money!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marieloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

From the get go the staff was extremely helpful and polite. The hotel is very clean and you get a great feeling from the very beginning. The beds were the most comfortable ones we had while in Vietnam! We left for Halong Bay for a couple of days and the hotel very kindly booked us a to the airport when we got back. They welcomed us back with drinks and offered to have us use their showers even though we weren't staying the night again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to Hanoi!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Hotel is well situated in the old quarter of Hanoi surrounded by shoe shops and is only two minutes walk to the lake. The staff are excellent and very welcoming and if asked will suggest where to eat, shop, getting taxis etc. We had a deluxe room on the 4th floor facing the road and although there was some traffic noise it wasn't a problem. They do offer ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. The room was very nice, spacious and spotlessly clean, with flat screen TV, mini bar, and free fresh fruit and bottled water every day. Bathroom was large with a great shower that had a rain-shower, hand-held and massage jets. There was a great choice for breakfast (buffet) which was served in the basement. There is an ATM right outside which is very convenient. They also provided a map with restaurants and sights marked on it which was very useful. Supposed to be a 3 star hotel, more like a 4 star with 5 star service. Would definitely stay again, very reasonably priced with the best service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WA_trekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Meracus Hotel very much. The staff are very attentive, helpful and friendly. The room is clean & spacious. I like their breakfast buffet. The spread is good & the food is delicious! I will definitely want to go back to that hotel again if I am in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madtravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#23 of 598 in Hanoi
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#24 of 598 in Hanoi
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#30 of 598 in Hanoi
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £27 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing