We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #50 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for four nights, and there was nothing we could complain about. It's located within the famed Old Quarter, just a block away from Hoàn Kiếm Lake and the Than Long Water Puppet Theater. There's a supermarket nearby, as well. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The most noteworthy aspect of our stay here is the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. They went out of their way to accommodate each inquiry and request we made. When there were a handful of items we couldn't find on our own in Hanoi, they conveniently ordered those items for us and had them brought to the hotel. All day tours we went on were also arranged for us by the staff and we had nothing to worry about. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a comfortable, hassle-free stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkteaspill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    145
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
163
545
99
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great hotel in a very central location in Hanoi. Friendly staff and helpful with hiring scooters, where to go, holding luggage etc. We emailed them before our trip and they booked and organised our train tickets to Sapa for us - they were there ready for us when we arrived.

The breakfast which was included was excellent - the best hotel breakfast we had during our time there.

The rooms were very comfortable - hotel beds in Vietnam tend to be on the hard side but these beds were delightful. The rooms were beautifully presented - flower petals in water in he sink in the bathroom, flower petals on the bed - its a girl thing!!

They even had a laptop in the room for guest use!

Lovely heater in the room which was great as it was cool in Hanoi in early January.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungMeracus, General Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear our valued customers,

Nothing can be compared with your enthusiastic support and kindness, which are wonderfully presented through your evaluation of our hotel. Correspondingly, we highly appreciate everything you have made, from choosing Meracus as an ideal base in Hanoi, being so nice and friendly during your stay, to giving us a review that everyone wants to read.

We found pleased when having opportunities to assist you even before you came, since we knew that it would be easier and more convenient for you to have things organized without rush and fraud. That made your Vietnam trip smooth and enjoyable.

Furthermore, our hotel rooms just had all the appropriate points you needed for a comfortable and delightful stay in terms of facilities.
Thank you sincerely for remembering and commenting the specific aspects of our services, as they were efforts of all staff/departments, and we feel so encouraged when everybody’s work is recognized.

All in all, we cannot say enough to thank you for your great support to Meracus Hotel, and from the bottom of our hearts, we wish you a New Year 2014 full of joys, success and prosperity with many blessings. It is always our pleasure to serve you at Meracus Hotel again!

Your in services,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Could not have organised our sightseeing around Hanoi without their help. Food was amazing. Coffee was to die for!!!!!! Standard of room excellent. Unfortunately had to be relocated for 1 night due to unexpected cancellation of Halong Bay overnight cruise. Very helpful in finding alternative accomodation and assisting with transfer by foot!
Deb & Sharon

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spr0cket99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Meracus Hotel and had a grat time.

The serrvice was 5 star with flowers pn the bed and in the bathroom at arrival and a thank you note and a small cake.

The room is a bit small - which is normal in Hanoi old town with the really narrow buildings - but very nicely furnished and a top notch bathroom.

I can only recommend this hotel, and i really travel a lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay while in Hanoi. The place is really well kept and beautiful. Well decorated and clean! Staff is the highlight of this place - everyone is helpful and super friendly. Location is good, only a block from the lake - good access to touristy sightseeing as well as restaurants. Would highly recommend!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dlichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here for business trip from 13-16 Jan.
Hotel quality is top notch. Power shower and even got laptop for us in the room.
Staff attentive and caring.
Induction,map and advisory on first check in
Daily weather update.
Welcome fruit platter. souvenir and thank you note on leaving.
No fault at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanKahLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Road, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

If this is your 1st time to Hanoi, this hotel is a good choice. They provide airport transfers both ways (FOC), service staff always ready to help you, English speaking team, breakfast selection was simple but great, the staff in that b'fast restaurant provides personal service and touch.

Only negative point is the morning public chanting which starts from 7.30am to 8am - so if you're staying in the corner room with a balcony - that would be a great wake-up call.

Make sure you check out Halong Bay.....a must go....

Other than that - definitely thumbs up!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#26 of 591 in Hanoi
919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#24 of 591 in Hanoi
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#29 of 591 in Hanoi
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#15 of 591 in Hanoi
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing