We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, service, and comfort. Can't ask for anything more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #47 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location, service, and comfort. Can't ask for anything more!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel located on "shoe" street near Haon Keim lake is a fantastic place to stay. The service is excellent and appointed for both business or pleasure travel. The beds are very comfortable and each room comes with a reasonably priced mini-bar and a lap-top computer to check email or plan your next adventure. You can start each day with a walk around the lake taking in all the early morning that Hanoi has to offer. Then fuel up for the day at their expansive breakfast buffet which begins at 6:30am and runs to 10am. The room also comes with a hard wired power bar for charging all your devices and a TV with more channels than you need. The three daily bottles of water is also a nice touch. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrezed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    143
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
161
545
99
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Hotel stuffs were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast, location, and room were very nice.

Just one thing that when we try to book for a boat tour to Ha Long Bay and we had to cancel we have to pay fee for $50 dollar. We did pay and eventually the hotel return it to me. I feel that this was odd as we haven't paid for our trip yet but we were charged for penalty.

We did go on to Ha Long Bay with a friend of mine who helped me find a better option.
When we were on a boat in Ha Long Bay, our boat passed the boat company that the hotel recommended and it looked so old and nothing compare to the boat we were on and it was at a much much higher price.

Anyway, we did very much enjoy the meracus hotel 1. I just couldn't get this out of my mind.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Peninsula
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We spent 6 nights at the Meracus 1, room 601. The service is truly without fault. Everyone was as helpful as possible. For example, before breakfast I asked where I could go to get something mended. The front desk staff asked for the item and said they would take it to a nearby tailor. Before breakfast was done the repair was completed, $1! I asked about getting tickets to the water puppet show. Staff offered to get the tickets for us. Later in our stay we received a call asking if we would like them to get us the tickets. Their restaurant recommendations were on the mark. Their airport transfers were perfect.
Our room was advertised as having a view of Hoan Kiem Lake. It doesn't. It's near the lake, but we couldn't see it. If we return we will ask about the 7th floor, which might have the lake view.
The room was large and clean, and nicely decorated. There were plenty of amenities, two bottles of water and a fruit plate daily. The room has a COMPUTER, frig and water kettle for tea/coffee, refilled daily. No bathtub, no bathrobe, no carpets on the hard wood floor. Enough storage so that I could unpack my bag, but no extra. The room itself is probably 4 star by international standards, but service, as above, was no better at the Peninsula in Bangkok.
Rose petals in the sink and on our bed upon arrival, and again on our last night, along w a sweet treat and a handwritten note thanking us for our stay.
Breakfast was bountiful for the number of guest rooms, offering made to order eggs, western and Vietnamese dishes and pastries.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lsmkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was our first time in Vietnam and our first hotel to stay in. It was exceptional in all ways. We were picked up from the airport as arranged and when we arrived we were offered a hot cup of ginger tea, very warming on a cool day. Our room was great,and the shower was fantastic. We also had a laptop in the room. We arranged the city tour trip and a day trip to Halong Bay. Both these days were amazing, well put together and especially as our guide Quan was a fountain of information.
Breakfast really set us up for the day and was varied and abundant. The staff were all friendly and really helpful. They even sorted a sim card and top up for me which was a bonus.
Keep doing what you are doing it's great. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toysanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Meracus Hotel 1 for 5 nights last week in two separate rooms (as I left town for one night in the middle). Both rooms were fabulous, and the service was uniformly fantastic. The daily fruit plate is an added bonus. The staff are helpful and genuinely friendly. I've moved on from Hanoi and so far other hotels have paled.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We are travelling from north Vietnam to South Vietnam over 3 weeks. We booked the Meracus1 due to the reviews on here and we've not been disappointed. We organised an airport pick up which was there to meet us at the airport on time. We were made to feel incredibly welcome. The staff are super friendly and helpful especially when pointing us in the direction of decent restaurants. We arranged for the hotel to book us onto the Hanlong day trip and Hanoi city tour day trip with time for seeing the water puppet show. We loved the little touches like complementary fruit and water in the rooms and the rose petals in the sink and on the bed. Breakfast caters for everyone and is in abundance. We cannot recommend this jem of a place more, we are only sorry we are not staying longer!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LCDobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The high ratings on TripAdvisor are well deserved. Location is excellent, right in the middle of the Old Quarter. The Hotel provided a map to help us find our way around, plus a card with an address in case we got lost. The room was comfortable, equipped with a laptop, charging points, an extremely comfortable bed and an incredible power shower. They were happy to organise transport from the airport and answered any queries, by email, prior to our arrival. Nothing is too much trouble. I cannot recommend this Hotel highly enough. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieBenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#24 of 588 in Hanoi
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#21 of 588 in Hanoi
927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 588 in Hanoi
441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#53 of 588 in Hanoi
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing