We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
1,034
161
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
161
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayrose petalshoan kiem lakewater puppet theatreexcellent hoteldeluxe roomginger tealight sleeperfamily roomgreat showersmall hotelbreakfast staffwelcome drinkstar servicethe location is perfectvietnamese food
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel located on "shoe" street near Haon Keim lake is a fantastic place to stay. The service is excellent and appointed for both business or pleasure travel. The beds are very comfortable and each room comes with a reasonably priced mini-bar and a lap-top computer to check email or plan your next adventure. You can start each day with a walk around the lake taking in all the early morning that Hanoi has to offer. Then fuel up for the day at their expansive breakfast buffet which begins at 6:30am and runs to 10am. The room also comes with a hard wired power bar for charging all your devices and a TV with more channels than you need. The three daily bottles of water is also a nice touch. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrezed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Hotel stuffs were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast, location, and room were very nice.

Just one thing that when we try to book for a boat tour to Ha Long Bay and we had to cancel we have to pay fee for $50 dollar. We did pay and eventually the hotel return it to me. I feel that this was odd as we haven't paid for our trip yet but we were charged for penalty.

We did go on to Ha Long Bay with a friend of mine who helped me find a better option.
When we were on a boat in Ha Long Bay, our boat passed the boat company that the hotel recommended and it looked so old and nothing compare to the boat we were on and it was at a much much higher price.

Anyway, we did very much enjoy the meracus hotel 1. I just couldn't get this out of my mind.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We spent 6 nights at the Meracus 1, room 601. The service is truly without fault. Everyone was as helpful as possible. For example, before breakfast I asked where I could go to get something mended. The front desk staff asked for the item and said they would take it to a nearby tailor. Before breakfast was done the repair was completed, $1! I asked about getting tickets to the water puppet show. Staff offered to get the tickets for us. Later in our stay we received a call asking if we would like them to get us the tickets. Their restaurant recommendations were on the mark. Their airport transfers were perfect.
Our room was advertised as having a view of Hoan Kiem Lake. It doesn't. It's near the lake, but we couldn't see it. If we return we will ask about the 7th floor, which might have the lake view.
The room was large and clean, and nicely decorated. There were plenty of amenities, two bottles of water and a fruit plate daily. The room has a COMPUTER, frig and water kettle for tea/coffee, refilled daily. No bathtub, no bathrobe, no carpets on the hard wood floor. Enough storage so that I could unpack my bag, but no extra. The room itself is probably 4 star by international standards, but service, as above, was no better at the Peninsula in Bangkok.
Rose petals in the sink and on our bed upon arrival, and again on our last night, along w a sweet treat and a handwritten note thanking us for our stay.
Breakfast was bountiful for the number of guest rooms, offering made to order eggs, western and Vietnamese dishes and pastries.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lsmkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was our first time in Vietnam and our first hotel to stay in. It was exceptional in all ways. We were picked up from the airport as arranged and when we arrived we were offered a hot cup of ginger tea, very warming on a cool day. Our room was great,and the shower was fantastic. We also had a laptop in the room. We arranged the city tour trip and a day trip to Halong Bay. Both these days were amazing, well put together and especially as our guide Quan was a fountain of information.
Breakfast really set us up for the day and was varied and abundant. The staff were all friendly and really helpful. They even sorted a sim card and top up for me which was a bonus.
Keep doing what you are doing it's great. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toysanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at the Meracus Hotel 1 for 5 nights last week in two separate rooms (as I left town for one night in the middle). Both rooms were fabulous, and the service was uniformly fantastic. The daily fruit plate is an added bonus. The staff are helpful and genuinely friendly. I've moved on from Hanoi and so far other hotels have paled.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews