We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local hotel - Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #43 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent local hotel - Highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

For the past 3+ years I have traveled to Ha Noi about 15 times and stayed in 4 different hotels. This one is the best I have stayed when considering quality, price and location. I booked a junior suite room which has plenty of space, king bed, large balcony, good size shower and very clean. All the staff I encountered were friendly and speak English quite well. Unfortunately, I only stayed there 2 nights. I travel often and tend to try different hotels just for a change and different experience. But now I think I have found my repeat hotel for Ha Noi.

Note: I did not have the breakfast at the hotel so I cannot comment. The reason is the hotel's excellent location next to what I call "Coffee Alley" or "Ca Phe Steet". Plenty of places to have coffee and breakfast to start your day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDS_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    142
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
154
535
98
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
swindon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We only had a three night stay at this beautiful hotel, but wished it could have been more.
The room was first class, as was the food and the staff who all spoke fairly good English and were very helpful. The aircon worked well and the shower was superb with overhead and body jets, breakfast was a buffet of Vietnamese or European food which changed each day with the added option of freshly cooked omelette or fried eggs.
We were also supplied with a good city map, and an umbrella on the day it rained

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davebakerpurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I am very happy with the service . The staff are helpful and friendly. The room is pretty and the view from the window of my room is excellent. I love it!!!!! I would recommend it to my friends when they visit Vietnam :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The staff is very friendly. They help you any way they can. We had the family room wich was clean and big enough. The shower was great! Wifi was not so good. It only worked in some parts of the room. Breakfast buffet was nice.
Location is great. In old quarter.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SanneRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The best hotel ever, they pay attention to every detail: room cleanliness, decoration, the breakfast with fresh and delicious food. Furthermore, the staff is so kind and always ready and happy to help. We booked our trip to Sapa and Halong bay with them and everything was superb, since the beginning till the end. We'll definitely come back some day. Thanks for everything, Meracus!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigicabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungMeracus, General Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear our distinguished guest,

This is a short but neat and delightful evaluation that truly makes us pleased and praised, and we can say that it’s exactly what we have been striving for, simply, your genuine satisfaction.
It’s very nice of you when paying your attention to every single aspect of the hotel’s compound service, as each one has been made with the efforts and enthusiasms of all staff. Amazingly, we feel like we have won an honorable prize when you became happy in every way at Meracus Hotel.

Sincerely, we acknowledge your incredible support which encourages every member of Meracus to keep the good job up, and then achieve a higher level of service quality. We will make it better next time. Our warmest welcome to you is right here at any time you return to Hanoi, and it is always our pleasure to assist you at our boutique establishment.

Good health and abundant prosperity to you!

Your in service,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We absolutely loved staying at the Mercaus. It is such a nice hotel having wonderful, very clean rooms with everything you need. The stuff is so nice, couldn't ask for anything else, they care so much about you without being intrusive. Also the location of the hotel is just perfect; right in the middle of the old town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Cannot speak too highly of the standards of service at this hotel.
The staff were so happy and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
So much choice at breakfast and eggs cooked to order.
Well located in the Old Quarter and easy walk to the lake.
Really missing that shower!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rorygnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#22 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#20 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#26 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing