We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caring and Meticulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #43 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caring and Meticulous”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

All information sheets on how to use the toilet and other devices are very meticulous, logical and easy to understand.
Staffs are caring and paid attention to details, in short they worked extra miles.
All 5-stars hotels can learn from Meracus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    142
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
155
535
98
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

i stayed only 1 night from the 3rd to 4th of April 2014 and it was the best hotel i have stayed so far! i travel quite often and this hotel exceeded all my expectations... its a point of comparison (a high one i must say) for the service of all future hotels i will be staying! all 5 starts hotels must learn from this hotel!
if the hotel management reads this my congrats to you all! specially to the crew that night!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cesar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff are what really sets this hotel apart from the rest. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful - they gave us 'friendly tips' for travelling in Hanoi (e.g. how to cross the road), booked various trips/activities/transfers at our request, and seemed genuinely interested in us and our trip. The location is fantastic -- right in the mix of the old town, and walking distance to restaurants, bars, and tourist attractions. The room was great too - clean, spacious, comfortable beds, great bathroom, free wifi. They had even thrown rose petals around the room for our arrival! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

All the staff were polite, friendly and dedicated. You'd get treated like a family. Excellent location. It was easy to go shopping, drop off the shopping, and go out again. It is also close to the Water puppet theater. Amenity was wonderful, fresh flowers and fruits in the room every day. The neighborhood was very safe till late at night. The hotel was clean. Breakfast was wonderful with Vietnamese coffee. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here on the 18th, 21st, 22nd april 2014

This hotel is lovely inside. Our room was very comfortable we were in room 703 on the top level. The staff were great, very helpful. Breakfast was great, good variety, you could get eggs cooked however you wanted, fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries, cereal, and Asian food.

I also booked our Halong Bay cruise through the hotel before i left Australia.

This hotel is situated in the Old Quarter, which is very convenient. lots of shoe shops in front of the hotel. it is also walking distance to the Water puppet show and Hoan Kiem Lake and lots of restaurants and eateries.

we also got a thank you card and gift from the staff here.

Highly recommended hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: room at top was great. had a great sleep here as it was above traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff cannot do enough for you, Ms June and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful.
Although our room was small, it was very clean and had everything you needed. Buffet breakfast was adequate, has complimentary Wifi and the bed was very comfortable.
Overall great service and value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexzanehamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before and after boat trip to halong bay. You are greeted with a welcome drink and extremely friendly receptionists who cannot do enough for you. When waiting to be collected they called the tour company as they were late and have been so helpful on all our requests. Location is right by the lake and everything you need is within walking distance - the hotel even gave us a map of a walking and shopping route with recommendations of shops, restaurants and tips for getting about and haggling. Great stay here would highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Jodie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#22 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#20 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing