We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best hotel in Hoan Kiem-Hanoi!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Ranked #37 of 577 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Hoan Kiem-Hanoi!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I'm working in vietnam for the last 3 years, and I've been in a lot of different hotels in Hanoi, I must say THIS ONE IS THE BEST!!! The hospitality of the staff is always great, the rooms are clean, well maintained, the location is absolutely wonderful.... Family/business/private trip, this hotel it's a must. !!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaeldavid1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    132
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
149
517
93
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Located right across the center of Old Quarter in the shoes-shopping street.
Just 3 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We stayed at The Hanoi Meracus for 4 days and were well impressed with both the accommodations and service.The rooms were very nice with quality bedding and bathrooms((great shower!).Breakfast was included offering high quality food.
Staff always friendly and helpfuly.
I would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was our first visit to Vietnam we travelled to Ho Chi Minh, Hue, Sapa, Ha Long bay, finally Ha Noi where we stayed at the Ha Noi Meracus 1 hotel. All our accommodation was top class and 4 Stars but the Ha Noi Meracus 1 Hotel was the best experience ever. Great location , few munites from hotel to Hoan Kiem lake , Ngoc Son Temple, water puppet ……We have travelled all over the world and stayed at some fabulous hotels but this was the best by far. Not just the hotel and the amenities which were first class but it was the staff, the greetings welcome from the manager to the reception, bar , restaurant and houskepping …….. we were made to feel special all the staff could not do enough for you and always so courteous and with a smile. The hotel is in a great location with shops, bars and good restaurants close by.We have recommended Vietnam and the Meracus Hotel to all our friends and family, thanks all to staffs at Meracus 1 hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank truly sapa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

If you planning to visit Hanoi, Meracus is your choice! The quality of room, services, breakfast, internet access, people, location ... etc are awesome!

Visit Meracus and you know know exactly what I mean! I'm sure in near future, Meracus will soon be rank No 1 in tripadvisor. Good job !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great value for the money. Great position in the old quarter. Very clean. We were really pleased to find a laptop in our room to surf the web easily than with our smartphone. Staff really gentle and helpful. Good breakfast. It's a 3 star hotel but in Italy it would be 4+.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My sister and I stayed here for the last two nights and found the experience totally amazing. This is our first time in Vietnam and they have made our stay so much more comfortable and have gone out of their way to help us get around and organise those little things that pop up. They have made our stay so much easier. We can't praise the staff high enough. Breakfast - very good. Room - very clean and comfortable. No problems here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LusciousLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geelong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Currently staying here. the rooms and amenities are excellent but the standout for me is the helpful staff who have gone above and beyond what was required to make our stay hassle free and have organized plane tickets, accommodation, drivers, airport transfers, train tickets etc etc.They have been amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 26Rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#19 of 577 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#17 of 577 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#10 of 577 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#41 of 577 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Address: 11 Hang Dzau, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 577 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Dau (Hang Dau) street – the famous shoe-shopping street of Old Quarter Hanoi, Meracus Hotel is at convenient place where you just step out and feel the true life of the over-1000-year-old beautiful city. With graceful design of lobby, lounge, restaurant and rooms, Meracus Hotel is the most right place for your relax after hours of working or traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing