We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Gondola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gondola Hotel
Ranked #113 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed at this boutique hotel in the old quarter section of Hanoi . Great location . The breakfast Buffett with a cook making omelets is fantastic. What really makes this hotel jump is the great English speaking staff. Also a nice touch when you return to your room is a small plate of fruit for a nighttime snack . A great experience

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floor as there is a bar on the roof and sometimes it can get noisy. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

A cute little motel close to everything in Hanoi, the street it is on has plenty of restaurants, clothing and supermarket.
Staff speak English and are extremely helpful providing maps and directions, nothing seemed to hard for them. Our room was lovely and the buffet breakfast was great.
We spent two nights here in a tri[le deluxe room we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

location is excellent in the old city very close to the lake. the rooms are large enough and very clean . the staff are very helpfull / for sure I will come again to this hotel when arriving back to Hanoi.

Room Tip: very good value hotel and more than that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beniniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Old Hanoi is where you want be to capture the color and dynamism of this surprising city. Gondola Hotel is right smack in the middle but one or two blocks from the lake ( 'two rights or two  lefts') and easy walking distance to the major sights. The omni present and omni helpful Jay will help you get anything arranged. The breakfasts will keep you going all day. The rooms are spotless and luxurious. Our 7th floor room was quiet. All over Vietnam the higher the floor the better The 8th floor lounge has views over the rooftops. 

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bobinathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our stay in the hotel was excellent. The quality of the hotel, the amenities and the location in the Old Quarter was brilliant. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We utilsed the hotel as a base for an initial stay of 4 days then returned on 2 other occasions for an overnight stay. We sampled 3 different rooms on the 6th, 7th and 8th floors.
we would seriously recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidGA986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

nice rooms, the staff is going out their way to make you happy
location is very good. two types of rooms the cheaper one is also very good.
rooms are clean the place is quiet and the restaurant is OK.

Room Tip: I think it is a very good room for its value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel's location is fantastic, right in the Old Quarter of Hanoi and walking distance from Hoan Kiem lake and most major tourist spots. You get good restaurants and shopping just around the corner. On weekends, there is the night bazaar nearby for souvenirs and a glimpse of the local street night life. The hotel rate may be slightly above what you would expect to pay in Hanoi for a three-star facility but well worth it, as you get what you pay for. Staff are professional. Don't expect the usual big breakfast buffet spread offered by four to five-star hotels though. But the food offered is decent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juiliat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#60 of 600 in Hanoi
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#65 of 600 in Hanoi
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#51 of 600 in Hanoi
1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#43 of 600 in Hanoi
850 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
#95 of 600 in Hanoi
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gondola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gondola Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Hanh Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 84 4, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £30 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gondola Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gondola Hotel in Hanoi is exquisite merging between Italian spirit and Hanoi culture. Right in the heart of Hanoi Ancient Quarters, steps away from Hoan Kiem Lake and all other major sights of the city, this romantic boutique hotel is perfect for leisure and business guests. At Gondola Hotel we provide 40 glamour & elegant rooms where you can retreat into the peace and relaxation from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. Full fill your enjoyment by dining on delicious Vietnamese and European cuisine at our Gondola Restaurant or relaxing in the stylist roof-top bar while admiring the picturesque panorama of Hanoi. Welcome to Gondola Hotel and allow us serve you with all of our professionalism and enthusiasm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gondola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing