We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern hotel with great staff! Would stay again happily”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Landmark Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #300 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, modern hotel with great staff! Would stay again happily”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at the Landmark hotel the last 3 nights of our travels. After 2 months of living off a backpacker’s budget, it was a treat to stay in such a nice hotel! The staff is great, really friendly, always willing to help and full of suggestions for sight seeing around Hanoi. They really make the hotel in my opinion. Breakfast was included and good. The rooms were clean, modern and had a kettle in the room for coffee and tea, real bonus in chilly January. It’s the little things that go along way in my opinion, and I enjoyed the little details of this hotel.

The Landmark is on agoda, but in my experience it was cheaper to book directly with the hotel. I prefere to give my money directly to the hotel, rather then a booking agency when possible.

The hotel is within walking distance from the train station, approximately 15 min. And there is a lovely bakery 2 block from the hotel that make great pain of chocolate. =)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whereintheworld13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    101
    45
    10
    8
See reviews for
36
126
35
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable and very welcoming. The staff made us feel very welcome and upgraded us to a superior room with a balcony as soon as we arrived. We were offered a complimentary tea on arrival and told about the local things to do in the area. The location was very close to the main lake and the night markets. There were some very good local restaurants near by as well.
The room we had was clean and spacious and had a reasonable bathroom. You could hear trains going past as the railway is quite close however we could not complain for the price we paid. The breakfast was a buffet as well as a choice of a cooked breakfast. This was tasty!
We were recommended to go on a trip to Halong Bay by the hotel. We were dubious to go with one of the hotels recommendations but decided to choose it for ease! We are so happy we did go with this and would recommend anybody using this service. The company was called AST travel and we did the Christiana 2 day tour with 1 night on the boat and 1 night in a beach hut...this is a must!!!! Do not stay on Cat Ba island!!!!

Overall this was a fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstone12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I've been backpacking around the world for the past 8 months now and have stayed in oh so many places. I can honestly say that the Landmark is one of the nicest places I have stayed during my trip abroad! After staying in a series of rather dumpy hotels/guesthouses around Southeast Asia my partner and I fell in love with this hotel. We felt like we got 5 star treatment, but at a fraction of the cost. The staff was amazingly friendly and offered us an upgraded room upon arrival. If you can afford the extra few dollars for a deluxe room (preferably one with a view), I would highly recommend it. The room was really big, clean, and extremely comfortable.

The hotel is in a great location and they help you navigate the taxis and give you a great city map upon arrival (with restaurant, shopping, etc suggestions). `Breakfast and tea/coffee in the room are complimentary and very appreciated. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when I return to Hanoi again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanabanananapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel was very clean, the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Upon arrival we were served tea/coffee which was very relaxing. The location is good, nice and close to everything, we walked around the whole Old Quarter aswell as the lake from Landmark Hotel. We stayed over christmas and the staff put on a xmas party for the guests and staff which was great and allowed us to mix and make friends with the other people in the Hotel. Breakfast was always good with a big variety and tasty food buffet. The price is also good, we payed ~$20 per night for 2 people.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessandben76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

a convenient location, a helpful,friendly and english speaking staff, clean and comfortable rooms makes this a pretty good stay. Breakfast was good, with a good variety of options, and was quite filling, but for lunch, dinner or snacks we had to venture out. Not that this would be a problem, given that there are so many eateries around, but can be a bit irritating when one in dog-tired and just wants to rest after a long day. but all in all, great place and will definitely consider staying here again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha_KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in December, the breakfast wasn't the best however the standard of the room more than made up for it! The Landmark is in a good location and with plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank dale69derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I'm a backpacker, and I arrived Hanoi after a 20 days trip in India, so get this place was the best ever.
We chose this place because it was within our budget, and what a surprise, it was a very nice hotel.
We arrange pick up from the airport with them (of course we had to pay), and once you're just in front of the door, they help you with the luggage, they offer a welcome drink, and they help you with information and tour booking service...is they could breath for you...they'd do it...so nice and good staff!
They carry your luggage to your room, and the room was perfect, the bed absolutly comfortable and clean with everything that you find in a good hotel.
The only problem of course is that the services are expensive (like laundry), so maybe you can do it outside.
They have computers with free internet.
About breakfast, I can't say anything, cause the first night, the hotel was full, so they sent to us to the "brother hotel", something like luxurius hanoi hotel, and they have a perfect buffet breakfast service.
The location is still ok, not in the middle, but just 15 minutes walking distance to the Kiem Lake

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.1 mi away
The Lapis Hotel
The Lapis Hotel
#90 of 591 in Hanoi
108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#42 of 591 in Hanoi
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 591 in Hanoi
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
4.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Hanoi Hotel

Property: The Landmark Hanoi Hotel
Address: 19A Nguyen Van to Str | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Landmark Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 19 Nguyen Van To – District Hoan Kiem - Hanoi .The Landmark Hanoi hotel - Hotel 3*** stars with high levels of 30 rooms with elevator has been put into operation Oct 05, 2011, is one beautiful hotel and The most luxurious in the center town Ha Noi, Hotel Landmark Ha Noi will bring you to the Vietnamese cultural heritage. As an architectural romance filled with natural light modern furniture interspersed with fully equipped facilities. We will certainly bring satisfaction to you.Also with 8-minute walk out to your guests will Hoan Kiem - resort's famous psychic people of Vietnam. Has been associated with mental as well as the Vietnamese people's lives through thousands of years of civilization. From here just a few minutes, you can visit the ruins : One Pillar Pagoda, Temple of Literature Giams museum, the Cathedral, President Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, Ba Dinh Square, the museums to the city center and crafts, enjoy special Vietnamese dishes by hand the girl with charming ao dai serving you in the culinary culture Cam Chi - Tong Duy Tan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landmark Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing