We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect.”
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #74 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply perfect.”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Because of the extreme kindness of the staff and because of the graceness used to set the more-than-nice rooms this is The Hotel in Hanoi. Ridiculous price per room related to what you will experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pianesani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    120
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
264
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2012

What a lucky find to land at this hotel on the first day of my first trip to Vietnam. I can't help but think that the rest of my trip in Vietnam that was so wonderful, was largely in part due to landing at this hotel.

I had the good fortune to stay in two of the room types and both were fantastic. Boutique hotels can always be a gamble, but these rooms are incredibly modern even by western standards. I've stayed at all levels of name-brand hotels in the US and can say that the the quality of the rooms is in the top 10 percentile.

Service here was amazing as well. We landed without an itinerary in Hanoi and the Hanoi area, and put ourselves in the good hands of Mr. Kim. He booked itineraries for us to Halong Bay and to the Sapa area - and I have to say we were blown away. I would say that meeting Mr. Kim and his team was the greatest surprise of our Hanoi experience. As a frequent traveler to Asia - knowing who you can trust is always a crap shoot.

Everyday the hotel aided in taxi negotiations, reservations to spas and restaurants, travel itineraries and hotel recommendations in other cities. Also, while there are hundreds of options to places like Halong Bay, they anticipated our needs well and selected an appropriate travel package. I will definitely be staying here again in future trips to Hanoi!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly if you have any concerns or questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b_mah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed with my boyfriend at Hanoi Moment 2 for 4 nights in March, I must say you guys, well done! From when we arrived, until we left they were always professional and very friendly. That was our special occasion, I asked the staff for help to buy me the flowers... Very on time, they gave me really good one and charged me not so much. Also, they changed the fruits and water everyday as their complimentary which we appreciated lots.

When we left this hotel to Nha Trang and Da Nang for few days, we left our bags here and actually we left some fruits in the fridge which we did not expect they would keep it for us. But guess what, when you came back, they gave all to us. They are so so so honest!

We cant say enough, but just come to this hotel you will have great experience. The room is tiny, but well-decorated, clean. You will have free Wi-fi with a laptop in the room. Breakfast very good, many options for you to choose. I really like their banana pancake. Good job, chef!

We will definitely stay here if we come back Hanoi.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite room is perfect with a balcony on the sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lnc3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This fresh feeling hotel in the old quarter was a great place for our family of 5 (3 young boys 8,10,11) to explore Hanoi from. Michael, Kim and staff looked after all aspects of our stay while their guidance on the small detail of Hanoi made our daily trips so much more enjoyable. Great facilities, WiFi, Laptops, TV and DVD for the kids was alot more than we expected. Breakfast provided a great challenge for the boys on who could eat the most pancakes, while we had everything from eggs in any style to fruit. Michaels advice and knowledge on taking a cruise on Halong Bay was the best we had found after months of research. They booked a trip for us and looked after your excess luggage until your return. All the family highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for family room on the 4th floor - 405 with a great balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family3051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasso Marconi, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Well, I have no critics to the staff or the hotel.
We have been to the Momnet 2 Hotel in Hanoi in August, coming from Huè.
As normally people do we have then visited Sapa and Halong Bay, and then we spent another night in this hotel before our departure back to Italy. The were so nice that they offered to keep our baggage free of charge, and from one tour to the other, they offered us the use of one room for having a free shower. They were very nice and custumer oriented.
The room were big enough completely new very clean and full of all the staff you need, including hair dryer and safebox.
Breakfat is very good with buffet and a la carte choices.
The location is very good too, as this Hotel is inside the old city, but at a walking distance from the lake, and also form Ho Chi minh mausoleum.
We have totally spnt 2 night here, but we have been treated as in a family.
We would definetely reccomend to stay in this hotel.
They can also organize tour inside and outside Hanoi (Sapa, Halong Bay etc.) especially with private tour.

Definitely it was a very nice stay in this hotel..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We statyed at Hotel Moment for just 3 nights but didnt want to go. They made our Hanoi stay. All the staff are fantastic, the rooms great. Totally recomend it. We have not had near the service currently staying in Hoi An, in a 4 star resort that costs more than twice. They made it easy to get things, even taking me on their motorbike to shop. We booked a large part of our trip through them and all went very smoothly. No problem when we decided to come back from Sapa early, they changed our train tickets no charge.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor a bit hot and water pressure not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakey1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel truly is the hidden gem! My husband & I recetly spent 4 nights at the Moment II Hotel, following a recommendation from a friend (who stayed at the Moment Hotel). Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. They are customer focused and their service is excellent. In addition they are friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. The Hotel is immaculate, clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast menu is ample and delicious. They have daily 'value ads', such as fruit bowl, evening cakes, turn down service and a welcome bottle of local wine. The wifi signal is excellent. It is a bit further from the lake in the old quarter than some Hotels, but still an easy walk. It is, however, close to the day market. Although the power to the room is turned off when the electronic room key is removed from its 'slot', the air conditioner remains on, so the room is nice and cool when you return, hot, from your shopping/travels. I would stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#49 of 591 in Hanoi
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#60 of 591 in Hanoi
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Garden Hotel
Hanoi Garden Hotel
#48 of 591 in Hanoi
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#61 of 591 in Hanoi
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Property: Hanoi Moment Hotel
Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing