We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #56 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

What a find! We loved our stay with Mr. Kim and the team. He has such a great sense of humour and a great focus on customer service. Great rooms, great breakfast and happy to help out with all your plans, even changing tickets for water puppet theatre while we were in Sapa. We booked our tour to Sapa and Halong Bay through hotel. Not sure that you couldn't get a better deal elsewhere but didn't try. Would stay at this hotel again and happily recommend.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    117
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
97
260
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel is worth every dollar you spend. I traveled in Oct with my partner and it is nice to be greeted by the the staffs with their warm smile upon arrival. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The interior design of the hotel is modern and classy but not clichy. The rooms are one of the cleanest I've even been and the bathroom is really clean with no mold at all. It is not noisy at night, and you can definitely get a good night's rest. This is one of the hotel you should seriously consider for the great value and service. Definitely 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saiteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and found the hotel lovely, the staff friendly and the location very convenient. We had a lovely room and the breakfast was amazing. It kept us going all day. We used the hotel to arrange a pick up from the airport for $18, which was well worth is as it is a 45 min trip. We also booked through Booking.com making the whole travel process seemless. Hanoi is a busy bustling town and we enjoyed the night market and the theatre water puppets, which you must book early in the day or day before as it fills up pretty quickly. We walked everywhere except when we went to the movies at the VinCom Megastar Cinema, which was around 50,000VD.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Iechyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vechta, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

There is no need to go to an expensive western hotel chain in Hanoi. This place offers very nice and clean rooms and simply excellent service.

I came to Hanoi after three months of exhausting work in China and could have chosen no better hotel to relax for a few days before going back to Europe. The rooms are extremly nice and very clean. Breakfest is just excellent. Best I had in Asia. Location is perfect, in the middle of the old town. However, rooms are still quiet enough. Broad choice of English TV and complimentary notebooks with WIFI.

Staff is very polite and seems to deeply care about customers. I asked for an affordable tour to Ha Long and did get a great deal. They were at no time trying to push me into a more expensive tour but tried to find the best deal for my budget. This is just one example for their excellent attitude towards customers.

Book it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MXiaoXiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Thanks to the staff of Hanoi Moment 2 hotel, they made our stay perfect. We had an unlucky incident of water-pressure which flooded our bathroom, but was rectified promptly. The staff were very helpful and friendly, answered all our questions with great patience and detail. They were very cautious about guest safety (especially taxi scams!) and everytime we ordered a taxi, they ensured we get to our destination by negotiating with Taxi drivers. Must praise the staff of their friendly and helpful attitude, and it was them that had made our stay in Hanoi simply perfect. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haiwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hongkong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I recently made my first trip to Hanoi with my husband and was a bit daunted by the choice of Hotels having read about various 'hotel scams'. I had already decided on staying in the Old Quarter and read some positive reviews of the Moment 2 Hotel especially in regards to service. Although this Hotel is listed as 3 star, the service is definitely 5 star quality. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. When we asked for tickets to the water puppet theatre, for example, they could not contact the ticket office by phone so sent a staff member by motor bike to pick up tickets for us. The breakfast was included in our booking; a small but well stocked buffet which we were happy with but were also asked to order from the menu (as much as we could eat) with encouraging pleas from the delightful staff that "breakfast is very important!
Having a free laptop with internet access was a great. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet despite the noisy location. Being in the heart of the Old Quarter meant that we could walk to the markets, water puppets and lake area. If you are looking for a great mid range Hotel, I would happily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a junior suite for a bit more space and found our 6th floor room at the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Middlesex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

They call it the hidden gem and for sure it is. With a lovely boutique feel to the whole place with service that outclassed the rest of Vietnam this really is a must stay in Hanoi. perfectly located near the night-market and hustle and bustle of town but not outside your window.

having spent over two weeks in Vietnam this was without doubt our favourite hotel, and at such a cheap price.. amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel for a quieter experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#39 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#54 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Property: Hanoi Moment Hotel
Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing