We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Service - Outstanding”
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #74 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First Class Service - Outstanding”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I rarely write reviews but when I do it's only really for excellence and the team at front desk here are in a class of their own. We turned up off the street and were welcomed like old friends, they organised everything for us from trips to ha long bay to recommendations around town, couldn't have been more helpful and their recommendations were outstanding. I really can't stress this enough, I travel for business extensively and rarely am I so impressed. We stayed in the duplex penthouse, and it was very well appointed, for $100 a night, you simply can't beat this. Breakfast was very well cooked and the location of the hotel is fantastic, close to everything.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - well done to everyone from the courteous waiters at breakfast, the guys who open the front doors for you and the wonderful lady and gentlemen behind reception and on the travel desk for being just so helpful and fantastic. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Duplex penthouse is worth the extra $$!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonney999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    120
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
264
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This place is well worth your money. Good breakfast and well maintained room. We styed in 3 different hotels in Hanoi, Moment 2 turned up as the champ. Although is a bit off the map, the location is still good enough, all basic necessities are within grabs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hownang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was wonderful. The staff here is unbelievably attentive to every wish and need. The bed was decorated with fresh rose petals and leaves. The value is incredible as well. Breakfast was great with made to order eggs and French Toast. We are coming back after our halong bay cruise.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dougquon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

From our pickup from the airport to our checkout, this hotel provided as good or better service than any 5 star North American or European hotel we have stayed at. On arrival we were welcomed with a drink and offered an overview of Hanoi and the sites we might like to see. Our room was upgraded to a junior suite for free and our baggage taken to our room. The room had fresh fruit, a laptop, a balcony with city views, and flower petals on the bed and in the shower, and a complimentary bottle of wine. Fruit was replenished everyday along with complementary bottled water and coffee.
The wifi connection was excellent and we had no issues with it. Breakfast each morning was also very good with a selection of menu a la carte options as well as a small buffet style bar. We also booked a tour of Halong bay through the hotel, with the staff arranging pick up and charged our room at the end of our visit. Having planned on staying 2 nights here, we ended up staying 5, mainly because of the staff, and the comforts of the hotel. Every time we entered or left the hotel, we were greeted with smiles, and offers of assistance. The location in the old quarter was great, and easily accessible to lots of attractions. The map they provided also gave a listing of when local museums were open and closed - a helpful touch. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It was our home away from home in Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hypurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We arrived early in the morning from the overnight train from Sapa to a chained front door to our hotel. It was dark and we just got ripped off from a taxi driver who drove us minutes from the train station in Hanoi. There were two motorbikes parked in the lobby of the hotel. Not very classy. We were told we needed to pay another $25 for a $60 hotel room to check in. The bathroom was being used by hotel employees showering and we had to wait as guest to use it. We would not recommend this hotel. Our room at the Meracus in Hanoi was cheaper with very helpful staff for half the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our first time to Hanoi started in a taxi scam which wasnt a good start. Lost in Hanoi and another taxi later we eventualy made it to Hanoi Moment 2 and it was great to be greeted by such friendly staff. At check in we were seated and given a welcome drink, then a tour of our room which we paid the little extra when booking for a deluxe room with balcony. Our room was amazing with rosepedals, a cake and bottle of wine for our honeymoon.

Throughout our stay we received 5 star customer service which I cannot fault. Nothing is a problem for any of the hotel staff. All staff have been well trained in English.

The buffet breakfast is very good with the banana pancakes being our favourite. We had dinner in the restaurant 2 nights which isnt the best but was more for the convenience.

We planned to stay here for 3 nights which turned into 6 nights due to typhoon Haiyan warning in Danang. Reception staff helped us change flights and cancel hotel in Danang and get a full refund.
Reception booked us a reliable Cyclo for 21/2 hours which was enough time to see everything in the Old Quarter. They also booked us a reliable taxi to SF spa which is a must while in Hanoi. SF spa paid for the taxi fare for one way.

Hanoi Moment 2 would be a 4 star hotel if there was room for a pool and gym. Hotel is very modern and interior design is amazing. Hotel is in good location with only a 5 to 10 minute walk to all of the Old Quarter action. They also have another hotel Hanoi Moment about a 4min walk away.

Only negative is the bell boy should stay on the door at all times, sometimes is distracted and a little lazy. Also all menu's are in USD which I believe should be in VNDong. They offer laundry service but is much cheaper on the streets. Housekeepers clean room daily and do a fantastic job which cannot be faulted.

The manager Mr Jimmy Nguyen has done a fantastic job getting this hotel to this standard. If your looking for somewhere safe, clean and modern I highly recommend Hanoi Moment 2.

Thankyou for making our honeymoon one to remember.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Deluxe room with balcony, you wont be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Hanoi Moment Hotel 2 might not be the Hilton or a 5 star hotel but you certainly get the 5 star treatment from the staff they really know how to look after their guests. The rooms are lovely, very modern, clean and loved the touch of the petals on the bed. It's a great location to walk everywhere. We ate in the restaurant and have to say the banana blossom salad was just beautiful, highly recommend eating there. There is nothing I would say bad about our experience here apart from we should have stayed longer as you truly feel loved. Thanks Jimmy and the rest of the staff we will be back for sure and I've already recommended to another friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazzy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#49 of 591 in Hanoi
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#60 of 591 in Hanoi
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Garden Hotel
Hanoi Garden Hotel
#48 of 591 in Hanoi
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#61 of 591 in Hanoi
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Property: Hanoi Moment Hotel
Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing