We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive treat”
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #96 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We treated ourselves to the Penthouse suite with its two separate bedrooms both with king-size bed and ensuite bathrooms. It was a great way to travel with a friend and have some privacy. The rooms were very, very spacious, and for two women - the two bathroom thing was ideal! The room is also equipped with safe, iron and ironing board, daily fruit plate and tea/coffee making facilities. This room also has a spacious terrace. The staff were uniformly friendly and eager to be of service. We utilised the laundry service which was inexpensive and prompt - a great help .
We had booked a transfer from the airport and there was a small hitch when the driver was not there; however, we were eventually found and it seems that the transfer company is a separate entity and not the hotel's fault.
The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from the lake.
My only advice to the hotel about possible improvement would be to install a full length mirror in the room and to provide some English tea bags.
I stayed previously at the Hotel Moment I and it was also a quality operation. Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilysgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed there over spring 2013 and forgot to leave a review! Mark the hotel manager was absolutely wonderful and helpful, and so was every other friendly staff .... The hotel is beautifully presented and spotless, provided all transport services and a variety of food...will definitely come back!!

All the best for 2014!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsinyi0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for six days in December and have nothing but praise for it. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about their city. They are also excellent with families with young children. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful; you must try their pho and banana pancakes. The hotel restaurant for dinner was also very good and whether you wanted Bun Cha or Fish and Chips the food was very good and the table service was excellent. In particular we would like to thank Jimmy and Anh for all their help and advice during our stay, which proved to be invaluable. They made us feel very welcome and made our stay in Hanoi memorable. We would highly recommend Hanoi Moment II for anyone wishing to stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacinta_Nham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a small boutique hotel with a very nice feel to it. The staff are warm and friendly , especially Ahn and Jimmy - who were super helpful with suggestions. They went out of the way to look after our kids and our friends who were vegetarian.
The food esp Vietnamese was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManishDabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a small hotel but clean and has all the facilities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food was tasty. Location is decent...not far from the Lake where you can find restaurants and shops. The french quarter area however looked a bit more high profile.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaravanIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the last two nights and would highly recommend it, staff were excellent, friendly, helpful they even made the room up with balloons, rose petals and cake for my birthday. Rooms and decoration are beautiful, clean can't say enough how nice this place is. We booked onward travel, cruise round ha long bay and flights at the travel desk and the service was spot on, informative and made our trip a lot easier, thank you hanoi moments

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We initially stayed for three nights but decided to stay there again when we returned to Ha Noi because it was such a wonderful hotel.
The staff really made it for us, really friendly, helpful to above and beyond the norm. It's a small personal hotel where they get to know you and make you feel very welcome.
The food at the hotel restaurant is also excellent, and it's located right in the heart of the Old Quarter so an easy walk to everything.
We thought the price was excellent considering the quality of the hotel. We will definitely stay there again. Thanks so much to the stuff for making our stay in Ha Noi so lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloudy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Gem Boutique Hotel
Gem Boutique Hotel
#104 of 600 in Hanoi
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#24 of 600 in Hanoi
948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 600 in Hanoi
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
#78 of 600 in Hanoi
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#138 of 600 in Hanoi
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#60 of 600 in Hanoi
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £29 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing