We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money and location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #61 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money and location ”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Perfectly situated just on the fringe of the old quarter, this hotel was great value for money.
The room was cleaned daily, came with fast Internet, TV, mini bar, aircon, safe, and even a laptop.
Good breakfast, and very professional staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    120
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
97
263
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were a party of 7 traveling around Southeast Asia. This hotel was by far the best of the trip, for the price, location and service received. Staff was very detailed-oriented. There were very small details that made the difference. As an example, we were leaving very early (around 4 am) to catch a flight, the staff prepared fresh sandwiches for all of us to take and streamlined the checkout process. They were always very helpful and even if they could not fulfill all the requests we initially made (we booked some rooms with separate beds and close to each other), they went far and beyond on other things which made up for them. Regarding the location, it is very close to the Hoan Kiem Lake, we were able to walk to restaurants and around the very busy streets of the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed at your hotel in December for 3 nights. This hotel is one of my favourites anywhere. The rooms are very new, nice and comfortable. The staff is wonderful and very eager to help out. For example I bought a prepaid SIM card at the airport that had run out. When I enquired at the front desk on how to recharge my phone card they were extremely helpful. They had the bellboy run to the store on his motorcycle and purchase a phone card on my behalf. The young ladies then showed me how to use the card as the instructions were in vietnamese. Where else do you get this kind of service. I would love to return to Hanoi and the Moment Hotel 2 some day. Thank you very much

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed at both Hanoi Moment and Hanoi Moment II Hotels during a visit to Hanoi and Ha Long Bay. Went on at length in the Hanoi Moment review so will not duplicate it here. If you want excellent value and service both hotels are excellent. Hanoi Moment II did not have the restaurant open for lunch or dinner but this was minor given there are so many dining options in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to be welcomed so warmly & professionally by all staff. Excellent communication made the whole experience of staying in Hanoi memorable.
Staff helped us get our bearings & they were able to efficiently take on any requests from reccomending local places to eat, to purchasing luggage locks for us. We initially stayed for 2 nights, went to Sapa & then returned for a further 4 nights. We were able to keep our luggage there safely. Jimmy & all the staff made us feel at home & were generous & sincere.
We stayed in a junior suite & then an executive suite. Both were well appointed, had comfortable beds, very clean & beautifully decorated.
We would highly reccomend anyone to stay in this fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewart a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hanoi Moment 2 Hotel 2 weeks ago and were thoroughly impressed. The hotel itself is new and in a great central location. Breakfast was really good too however as has been mentioned in most other reviews, it is the staff which makes it so impressive. We have been travelling around Asia for the past month and the customer service here is unmatched. Jimmy sorted out our Halong Bay trip and just made things very easy for us. Simply, I would 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Me and my wife stayed at both the Hanoi Moment I hotel and its sister hotel, the Hanoi Moment II and we loved each of them.

Location is very good (both at the Old Quarter in Hanoi). Rooms are sometimes a bit small (we had different ones during our stay) but nicely decorated and very new (every room has a private laptop / TV / aircon / clean bathroom with large shower). In case you choose a junior suite, you should consider that since they have a private balcony, they (naturally) face the street, which - though not very big - can be a bit noisy (despite the double-glazing). Breakfast at the Moment II is a small buffet + a la carte (both included in the room rate)

Both hotels are rather small typical Hanoi-style city hotels. They do not offer unnecessary amenities such as pool or gym (which you probably wouldn't use in Hanoi anyways). However, what makes these hotels really special is the service. Though during our three-weeks travel me and my wife stayed at various nice places, at none of them the service was comparable to the one at the Hanoi Moment Hotels. Even in 5-star-hotels in Europe I would not expect such service and friendliness and the best thing is, one feels that it's not something "trained" to the staff, but that it's heartfelt.

Just a few examples:
- Bottle of wine (at the junior suite), welcome cocktail and hand written welcome card upon arrival
- Fresh fruit and fresh flowers on the room every day
- When we wanted to extend our stay at the Moment II and it was fully booked, the service staff reserved a room at the Moment I for us and personally accompanied us to the hotel, even paying the taxi fee
- when we told them that we need a Vietnamese SIM-card for our mobiles, they immediately went to buy it, installed it and activated internet flat for us (total cost was only 5$, including 200mb Internet)
- Not only kept our luggage while we were away for a 2-days Halong tour, but even offered that we have a free shower upon return (we did not check in again but immediately transferred to the airport)
- Finally, on our last day, my wife in a random conversation with the staff just mentioned that she liked the music they played at breakfast. Only a minute later they gave the CD to us as a gift and even apologized for no longer having the respective box. Incredible…

Overall, a perfect pick for any stay in Hanoi. And way worth the money.

Traveled in January 2014

Room Tip: Junior suite has private balcony and thus (naturally) faces the street which might be a bit noisy. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#38 of 578 in Hanoi
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#59 of 578 in Hanoi
984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Property: Hanoi Moment Hotel
Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing