We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place in Hanoi”
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #81 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A lovely Hotel with lovely details and a very friendly staff!!! A very good breakfast and we had also a quiet room with balcony! Thanks for all the informations to Jimmy and his team concerning Restaurants, Money changing, Spa etc... The Hotel is best located for any excursions in and arround Hanoi! Especially our Halong Bay cruise booked from the Hotel was excellent and we'll never forget! We truely recommend the Moment II Hotel to anyone - you'll love it!!

Room Tip: We stayed there two times: 1st room was in the 6th floor with balcony - very quiet! the 2nd time we...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Moment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice small hotel in a very good place in Hanoi. We could walk to every touristic attraction. You are right in the middle of the old town with its bussy small streets. All the members of the staff are very friendly and willing to make your stay as nice as possible. There service is very high. They checked the trein tickets for us, arranged our laundry and they do it quick and good. If you do not know where to eat. The food in the hotel was also very good. Thanks for a very nice start of our Vietnam holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prinsenhof6772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Small boutique hotel, right in the heart of the town.
Very friendly staff, perfect location, clean and luxurious rooms.
We stayed for two nights as we wanted to explore the town, the hotel was recommended to us by a local Vietnamese friend, I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankH0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Went to the hotel based on recommendation of booking sites. Small and cosy hotel. Staff is very nice, polite and helpful. Good explanations upon arrival. The deluxe room came with a free of charge laptop usage and to our surprise a bottle of local Vietnamese red wine. Which we didn't try but the gesture as such was very nice.

Breakfast is western and healthy. Perfect to start into the halong bay boat trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with clean and nice rooms and good breakfast with fresh juices. It was a laptop in our room provided by the hotel. WiFi signal and quality was good. The hotel staff is so kind and always ready to help you. Nice place to have a rest after crazy traffic of Ha Noi:) will recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Егор К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel with my husband and 2 little children, it is well located in the old quarter and the rooms ( we had a family room, with balcony, two rooms with double beds and two bathrooms, new and well furnished.) The service was great, and Jimmy and his staff were really kind and adorable, they booked for us the cruise in halong bay, and they helped us when we had some problems with a canceled flight. We felt like home, and the hotel was an oasis of peace in the center of a very noisy and busy town. We'll always remember the hotel staff like the best in all our trip in Vietnam.
Hope to see you again, one day, Moment hotel. Serena, Stefano, with Ginevra and Stella

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband, our two daughters (4 and 1 years old) and I enjoyed our stay in Hanoi Moment Hotel! Everyone was great and nice with us! The room was really beautiful and clean! The breakfast has got a lot of choices (western and vietnamese foods). We can only recommend and will propably come back in there!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridge1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#63 of 598 in Hanoi
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#62 of 598 in Hanoi
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 598 in Hanoi
1,034 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#49 of 598 in Hanoi
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £26 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing