We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #61 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here in October 2013 and it was the ideal place to stay in Hanoi. Located in the old quarter amid the bustling streets it is calm and clean and a great place to get back to when you need to escape the brilliant madness of Hanoi. Jimmy and his staff were always on hand to help and their service was exemplary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlittlewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    120
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
97
263
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Sometimes you visit a city and remember it for the hotel.

We met manager Jimmy and his staff on the first day of our stay in this comfortable boutique hotel in the old quarter and became their family.

Room Tip: Depending on time of the year check the air conditioner is running efficiently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Hanoi Moment 2 was our first stop on a 2 week holiday in Vietnam. The staff were incredibly friendly, and took a sincere interest in our 2 kids. Nothing was a problem, and the food was great.

They also were happy to organize tickets to the water puppets for us.

We will return to Hanoi, and will stay at the Hanoi Moment 2 again. :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We loved the stay at Hanoi Moment Hotel. This hotel was recommended to us by one of our friends and we recommend it to everyone reading this post.
The staff was really friendly and welcoming, they provided us with a personalised service. They always made us feel special. The staff organised a Halong bay cruise for us and our airport transfer and we are extremely happy with both. You can always trust the hotel travel desk staff to organise all your activities while in Hanoi, they are really helpful and will get you the best deal available.
The hotel is located at the heart of the city and if you are ever in Hanoi, Hanoi Moment is the place to be.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanaka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surigao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in Hanoi Moment II Hotel,with my husband and my 2 nephews.We all like our rooms,Its comfortable, quite and clean.With such a great friendly and helpful staff.If we are going to go back in Hanoi we surely stay in Hanoi Moment II again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmalade1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife booked us several days in the Hanoi Moment Hotel 2, and I honestly cannot believe how she got such a great deal for the price! The staff was BEYOND friendly, and HIGHLY knowledgable. But the room itself was MUCH better than I had anticipated or that the cost might have indicated. I travel a LOT, and stay in a great deal of rooms thoughout Asia, and I did not expect the quality of service or of the room to be as high as it was; a pleasant surprise, one that my family and I would like to repeat. Worth the cost, and more. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirtbagsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great find. Greeted upon arrival at the hotel we were given a beautiful welcome drink of watermelon juice, then escorted to our room on the 4th floor.

The room itself was beautifully appointed with a massive king size bed.

Bathroom had a large drenching shower head, and plenty of room.

The hotel itself was very close to some amazing restaurants, the market and local sites.

Breakfast, although a la carte was all you can eat, and consistent of bacon and eggs, or an omelette, pancakes, club sandwiches, and the local pho dish. All delicious.

Staff were amazingly friendly, and offered us a late checkout without us even asking.

All in all a beautiful experience. Only thing missing was a pool!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chardy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#38 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#60 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#57 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Property: Hanoi Moment Hotel
Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing