We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Moment Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Ranked #56 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Unbelievable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an executive suite in the Hanoi Moment hotel 2. Location was excellent; everything we wanted to visit was in walking/ cheap taxi distance. We were absolutely astounded by the quality of the accommodation given the cost of stay.

Our room was perfect and seemed a good getaway from the frantic streets of Hanoi. The customer service in the Hotel was second to none; the staff always were desperate to ensure your needs were satisfied and were always more than happy to help. We found that the customer service in Vietnam in General was excellent but Hanoi Moment Hotel 2 took it a step further!

We arranged a trip through the hotel to Ha Long Bay through an external operator that the hotel recommended we used. Unfortunately the trip turned into a bit of a disaster (mainly because of weather) we asked if we could get a discount. The hotel contacted the travel company and they would not offer a discount however because we had booked through Hanoi moment 2 they explained that they would offer us a 20% discount as they had recommended he company. This was even more than we expected!

If you are visiting Hanoi, this is the place to stay

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steeleboat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    117
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
97
260
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I stayed twice at the Hanoi Moment II hotel and each time the room was really lovely. I had paid an extra $6 to upgrade to the Deluxe room which was spacious, great air conditioning, lovely bathrooms with a sort of indoor/ outdoor feel with rain head shower. The first room came with a complimentary bottle of wine and both rooms had a plate of fruit. The hotel has the feel of an upmarket B&B with the rooms having personal touches like photos, couches etc. The staff are very welcoming and engaging, trying to do their utmost to make your stay a pleasant one. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the Old Quarter of Hanoi and a map is provided by the hotel. Breakfast was al a' rate - eggs, pancakes, French toast and omelettes with fruit and juice ( and of course coffee!) and cooked fresh to order. The hotel had good free wifi. I would definitely stay here again if I am in Hanoi.

Room Tip: I. Stayed first in Room 701 - on the top floor (there is a lift).... This room has a lovely little b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here in October 2013 and it was the ideal place to stay in Hanoi. Located in the old quarter amid the bustling streets it is calm and clean and a great place to get back to when you need to escape the brilliant madness of Hanoi. Jimmy and his staff were always on hand to help and their service was exemplary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlittlewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Sometimes you visit a city and remember it for the hotel.

We met manager Jimmy and his staff on the first day of our stay in this comfortable boutique hotel in the old quarter and became their family.

Room Tip: Depending on time of the year check the air conditioner is running efficiently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Hanoi Moment 2 was our first stop on a 2 week holiday in Vietnam. The staff were incredibly friendly, and took a sincere interest in our 2 kids. Nothing was a problem, and the food was great.

They also were happy to organize tickets to the water puppets for us.

We will return to Hanoi, and will stay at the Hanoi Moment 2 again. :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We loved the stay at Hanoi Moment Hotel. This hotel was recommended to us by one of our friends and we recommend it to everyone reading this post.
The staff was really friendly and welcoming, they provided us with a personalised service. They always made us feel special. The staff organised a Halong bay cruise for us and our airport transfer and we are extremely happy with both. You can always trust the hotel travel desk staff to organise all your activities while in Hanoi, they are really helpful and will get you the best deal available.
The hotel is located at the heart of the city and if you are ever in Hanoi, Hanoi Moment is the place to be.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanaka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surigao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in Hanoi Moment II Hotel,with my husband and my 2 nephews.We all like our rooms,Its comfortable, quite and clean.With such a great friendly and helpful staff.If we are going to go back in Hanoi we surely stay in Hanoi Moment II again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmalade1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#39 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#54 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Moment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Moment Hotel

Property: Hanoi Moment Hotel
Address: 42 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Moment Hotel 2)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Moment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter, just a stone’s throw from the evocative Hoan Kiem Lake and a few minutes from many major sites, shops, bars. Well in a nutshell our desire is to give you great quality accommodation at a good price and with unrivaled customer service. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hanoi Moment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing