We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MORE THAN A 5 STAR HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Splendid Star Suite Hotel
Ranked #22 of 671 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel is very convenient since it is located beside the cathedral you will not get lost and it is located at heart if the city. They are very very friendly,approachable and accommodating :)
The breakfast food was really really good, especially the spring rolls and the sticky rice!Yummy,I crave for more! All in all we enjoy our stay because of the people and the food!

Room Tip: Twin bedroom is so big and nice. The picture is alike from the original room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventureseeker445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

My friends and I were very pleased and happy with our 4-day stay at Splendid Star Suite Hotel! It was our first time in Vietnam and we had no idea on how the hotels are so thanks to Splendid Star Suite our (first) experience in Vietnam was all good! :) The room was great, it was big enough to house 5 people (my friends and I). The room has a terrace overlooking the church. Oh and one more great thing about Splendid Star Suite Hotel is that it is right beside a church which makes it A LOT easier in terms of traveling and going back to your hotel. There's a landmark! The hotel staff was such beautiful, friendly, caring, kind, hospitable people that we are so very grateful for! Shout out to Yu Na and Kai and Peter! The hotel food was also great! Lots of fruits :)

I seriously recommend Splendid Star Suite Hotel for your stay in Vietnam :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InaTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here for four nights and have to say location, staff and value for money was excellent but as we use trip advisor for all our bookings have to be honest and say this hotel is quite scruffy. Rooms are big but in need of maintenance, broken tiles, scuffed walls and a general feel of scruffiness. Breakfast is varied and acceptable but could be better. Staff however are fantastic and will help make your stay special. Overall for the price, we got what we paid for but if in Hanoi again would pay more for a better hotel.

Room Tip: No lift available so lower floor rooms are best if you have problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank shevnorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The staff were absolutely nice, friendly and helpful! Whenever you got back to the hotel they served drinks for free (fresh juices, coffee, water, tea) even on your room!
Everybody tried to make you feel comfortable!
Breakfast is also outstanding (for that money) because you could order everything from the menu freshly made.
Very central location but still quiete, clean and nice rooms with WLAN, additional PC and a DVD Player!
Absolute one of our Top Hotels in Vietnam - great value for that money!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fritz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly and very accomodating with our four young children. Rooms are good and clean. Locatioi is excellent. The staff was very helpful withqmy things and always was available for us. Overall - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oriavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Splendid understod how important a high servicelevel is. The rooms were great, we had a familyroom. The breakfast was fantastic, and the concept great, you can order from the breakfast menu, a full choice of meals - freshly made. Great.
Great location, couldn´t be better. Everyone in the hotel - and the sisterhotels - have a great understanding of good costumer service. Keep up the good and honest service. You seem like you love it, and it shows. We will defenitely recommend you. And will we ever be back we will visit you for sure
We were pick up at airport as agreed, and the communication during booking were fine.

Room Tip: There are a few hotels to pick from. I suggest you write you wishes, I am sure they will try to meet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sus0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The room standard and staff made our stay fantastic. In particular, Hannah. She was genuine, really helpful and has a real understanding of good customer service.

The main hotel is fantastic. There are 'sister' hotels (through the back) that the company has acquired under the same name but the standards aren't as high.

Room Tip: The family room is great, but the church bells will wake you up at 5am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abigail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#4 of 607 in Hanoi
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#4 of 671 in Hanoi
246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Splendid Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Star Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Star Suite Hotel

Address: No 28 Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 671 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £21 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splendid Star Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the newest star in our hotel group, located at one of the quietest streets in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, and it takes you only a few steps to reach the heart of Hanoi - Hoan Kiem Lake, as well as a lot of famous tourist spots, restaurants and other recreational places. Splendid Star Suite is the result from learning serving-client experiences at three of our prior hotels, aiming at satisfying customers best. Splendid Star Suite is an excellent blend of modern architecture and tasteful design; also all rooms come with a balcony or a large window with large space, so you can see a extremely beautiful panorama of the church as well as the life of Hanoians. Rooms are equipped with sound-proof glass so as to provide a quiet and relaxed space to escape from the hustle and bustle and hectic pace of life in Hanoi. A more special thing is the design of round bed room with a romantic and cozy atmosphere dedicated to couples, definitely promising to bring you sweet and memorable memories. Above all, Splendid Star Suite hotel is a really ideal place to stay with the staff trained under the standards of Splendid Star Hotel system who are enthusiastic, professional and always ready to welcome you and longing to contribute to your memorable vacation about Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Splendid Star Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing