We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mai Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
29
24
9
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
24
9
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Mai Hotel Hanoi Center in Vietnam,

The dedicated staff were fantastic, and gave us a wonderful reception and great stay at Mai hotel

hard work and

Wed like to make a special note about Miss Sarah, who made the best organization of trips around Hanoi and Halong bay, who professionally arranged tours with the maximum itinerary fitted in to our short time to our full satisfaction

They took care of us during evry momets of our stay in Hanoi

They even us a taxi to await us in the airport, they have a truly special service and a very warm hospitality..

We would difinitely and highly reccomend this hotel to other travellers..


Israel & Debbie

Room Tip: The silver room is one of the nicest hotel suites we have evr seen..
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Book two rooms for 3 nights at this hotel for less than 30usd a night per room with buffet breakfast. Located downtown so a lot of shops and restaurants nearby. Rooms are clean and modern. Air conditioner is not so good though on both rooms. Staff are very helpful and courteous. For the price, i was satisfied

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at the Mai Hotel for three nights. We arrived very early and checking in was no problem, although they gave us the wrong room to begin with. There are rooms here without windows. To be fair we were moved with the minimum of fuss. The room was really quite small, but we had a balcony. The room comes with air con, showeroom, tv, tea and coffee making facilities and a rather small double bed. The rooms are very clean. Location wise the Mai Hotel is a good walk from the nightlife but not too bad for the museums. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is really quite good. All in all, not a bad place to stay. Be warned though, there are a lot of hotels with Mai in the title, make sure you have the address written down and do not get out of the taxi until you are sure that you are at the right hotel.

Room Tip: Be warned, there are rooms without windows.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Booked the top room , premium suite if I remember correct. Air con leaked all a over the room so I put my foot down after getting out of bed into a puddle of water.

Terrible breakfast, ironically the pizza was the only edible thing. Avoid. Get what you pay for. Stay at the golden silk instead.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bugatti08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Its a little bit late...bcos my travelling in hanoi is almost half years ago...that is my first time i am going to Vietnam.Before i arrived at hanoi,i already made a chat with the manager Mai Hotel..i asked her about the tour in Hanoi.But i am still not sure,so i decided to booked the tour when i arrived at Hanoi..the service is very2 execelent.I get an upgrade to RoollRoyce room<i think its the highest level>..the manager also give me a reasonable price for the tour.All the staff,from bellboy,receiptionist,security,manager and the restaurant staff is perfect.Next time if i go to Hanoi again,i will stay in there....Two thumbs up for the staff....you guys awesome..

Room Tip: Rollroyce room if you go with your family
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrias C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews