We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Ranked #115 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
St Etienne des Oullières
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Wonderful staff, ready to help you with anything, and they do their jobs perfectely.
Rooms are very nice. Spacious, clean, and beds are comfy. We got the choice of our room, (ask to see different rooms if you can, some are bigger than others!)
WiFi Internet works fine. Speed is good enough.
Finaly, Location is great! In the centre of the old part of Hanoi close to all the tourist attractions...
We had a great stay, we recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    127
    47
    12
    9
See reviews for
77
231
44
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lativa Riga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect. Walking distance to town center, market, river and bus station for local buses. The hotel also arranges transportation from / to the airport for a reasonable cost. The rooms were at a very good standard. We had a room towards the back and it was very quiet. The receiving is impeccable, you are greeted very nicely. The staff was very outstanding and helped with all kinds of transportation and tours. I was impressed by this hotel and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I spent 6 nights in total at the Rising Dragon Villa hotel - one night by myself and then the rest with friends. While Hanoi hotels are known for excellent service and hospitality, this hotel goes the extra mile. While there are several Rising Dragon hotels, this one is exceptional! We were a group of mainly teachers - noisy, excitable (annoying?) etc etc but nothing was too much trouble for the lovely Cathy, and the staff, who attended to our every whim, whether it be train or theatre tickets, hotel bookings, sim cards for phones, trips to Sapa or Halong Bay or even posting excess baggage home! Not only did we receive amazing service but we became friends with all the staff. It really felt like home! When we went to Sapa by train one of the staff members even went with us to the train station to check we were on the right carriage!
All the rooms were lovely - with windows (something to look out for in Viet Nam - cheaper rooms either look out onto a wall or have no windows at all!) - and all the expected mod cons (but no robes - who really needs them!). Bathrooms vary - some separate, some glassed in cubicles but all clean and provided with quality products. Wonderful breakfast. Amazing choice - both Western and Vietnamese, and good coffee.
This hotel is in the Old Quarter and so walking distance to everything you should see, including Hoan Kiem Lake and the Water Puppet Theatre. The staff provide maps, directions and suggestions for eating (all great!) and site seeing, so no chance of getting lost!!
Thank you once again to the amazing staff, but especially Cathy, Tui and Phuong (hope I have the spelling right).
I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hanoi!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent! Ask for a separate bathroom if glass cubicles bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jccoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our stay at this hotel was absolute bliss! From the moment we walked in, the staff were extremely welcoming and nothing was ever too much for them. The staff provided us with excellent street food recommendations and were always willing to go the extra mile for their guests. Rooms are great, beds were comfy and bathroom was clean. Great price for such an excellent stay. Would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissKMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The services that this Hotel has to offer are flawless, being one of the best places in Hanoi, especially if you are looking for a well priced hotel. The atmosphere here is very nice and welcoming, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I also really liked the fact that they provide rides from and to the airport, and they organize tour arrangements. The staff working at this hotel is really friendly and helpful, and everybody here made sure that we enjoyed our stay as much as possible. This is definitely a hotel I would recommend to everyone visiting Hanoi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacMartin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Listen, I am not one for posting comments about hotels and places but I just have to say something about this hotel. For a small, low budget hotel this is exceptional. Clean, comfortable spacious rooms. Good breakfasts. Hotel location is good, many places of interest in easy walking distance. But what really sets this hotel apart from many others I have stayed in is the staff. I would like to mention all the boys and girls on the desk because they were friendly, cheerful, helpful, patient, just a real credit to themselves and all they represent. So a big thank you to Cathy, Sophie, Hue, Ly, Hieu and Ms Shara for making our all too short a stay such an enjoyable one. As you can imagine, we highly recommend it. David and Carol, England.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The rooms were clean although not exactly spacious even with a superior room. I was expecting to at least be able to walk around the bed, but well, what do you expect from a budget hotel? We stayed here for a couple of nights and the staff made up for the small space of our room. The breakfast was good and filling and the location is perfect and accessible -- probably why we chose it in the first place. We get access to the street right away and the city transportation. Our overall stay was satisfactory and maybe I will come back here when I'm alone, at least I won't feel bad about the room size.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#131 of 586 in Hanoi
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#59 of 586 in Hanoi
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#48 of 586 in Hanoi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#60 of 586 in Hanoi
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
#104 of 586 in Hanoi
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Hanoi Moment Hotel
#66 of 586 in Hanoi
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Address: 43A Bat Su Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel is located at the top corner of the historic Old Quarter, just along the edge of the Citadel and alongside thriving outdoor market just steps from our front door. Along our street you can find a pharmacy, cafes, an award-winning spa, and various shops and stores carrying clothing, handicrafts, and other amazing finds! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rising Dragon Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing