We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Ranked #116 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. Not only for excellant rooms and superb location but not the least for the best service from the staff members that I have ever experienced. The ladies at the front desk very extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. I enjoyed my stay there last October very much and if I visit Hanoi again I will certainly stay again at this hotel. Thank you !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    126
    47
    12
    9
See reviews for
76
229
44
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a good value for money, definitely all you need to explore Hanoi: good bedroom and a good shower. The girls at reception organized everything for us: Halong Bay cruise, taxis to restaurants, pickup and drop off to the airport and even helped us to walk around the city giving us a lot of tips. We would definitely stay again and recommend!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ferecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Perfect choice for Hanoi. Been in my honeymoon and we booked this hotel. Don’t regret a single minute spent in it. Everything is at it should be in a good hotel. The room large enough, clean, with a nice décor. The staff always smiling and ready to assist you in every matter. Five minutes of walking, and there are many good places to eat and unwind, everything that you can wish basically. We had a splendid honeymoon in this place and we will gladly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronicaTGiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a mid-range hotel which does it job brilliantly. Superb, efficient staff. The breakfast was good and left one feeling ready for the day. It obviously does not have a 5-star buffet range, but is definitely sufficient and scrumptious. The place is very central, easy to get to and around. The rooms are spacious, and well appointed. Overall, a relaxing and special experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supernova84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

After 25 years going around the world because of my job and holidays I must say this hotel has te best staff ever. They were allways smiling and trying to help with the necessary and much more. At check in they realize it was my birthday and -togheter with the welcome coffe they offer to everybody, they bring me unexpectedly a cake with candels. It was a simple but wonderful moment.
Other day I needed a laptop. They got one in a couple of minutes and left it to me for one day with no problem. I collect coins, one of the ladies of the staff bring me old coins as a gift from her home. And many other outstanding and unexpected good actions, consultancies and help.
Breakfast is fantastIc, having a la carte and buffet, everything of very good quality. The tours organized by the hotel were 10 out of 10. The ladies in charge of organizing the tours were continuously tracking that all was going well, they call us after the tour finished -and having no hope to sell anything else to us, just to know if we found everything ok. They were genuine in their compromise. Good English skills, excellent location.
And much much more...
It is a three stars hotel because building and some installations, with a six stars staff and procedures.


all te staff. Excellent location.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlosmelo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This place is a haven of refinement, quality of service and expertise in the heart of Hanoi. The room was very spacious, with a beautiful entrance, and we especially loved the huge bathroom! The decoration is lovely, and everything is perfect in every detail. The service was perfect, top notch and outstanding. The staff is making sure that you will have the experience of your life time in their hotel and you will feel like royalty. Best nights spent in a hotel. Definitely worth trying.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipie China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

If we did not take into account the quality of the hotel (cozy and refined decoration) and its location in the heart of Hanoi, the choice is already wise. But apart from these intrinsic qualities, there is the manager and staff who were superb throughout. This place exceeds all expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraChamp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#132 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#44 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#60 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#88 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#54 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Address: 43A Bat Su Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel is located at the top corner of the historic Old Quarter, just along the edge of the Citadel and alongside thriving outdoor market just steps from our front door. Along our street you can find a pharmacy, cafes, an award-winning spa, and various shops and stores carrying clothing, handicrafts, and other amazing finds! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rising Dragon Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing