We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel - friendly staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Ranked #107 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel - friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel was in a great location, our room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was great with a nice shower. Staff were very friendly and helped us organise a tour to Ha Long Bay which was fantastic! Breakfast and room service were both delicious and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xanth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    126
    46
    11
    8
See reviews for
76
221
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have spent 3 days and 2 nights in this hotel. One of the best we have chooses in Vietnam. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are very nice, clean and pretty, the breakfast is excellent! But the best thing about this hotel is the people working there. We have never met so nice people always pleased to help you with a big smile. They have very good advices. You cannot find better hotel specially a that price!
We would definitely go back in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PYnVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have just spent 6 nights in the hotel. I highly recommend it to those people who want to stay in the heart of the Old Quarter and prefer a smaller hotel. The staff were very friendly, my room was serviced well, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the breakfast was great. All this for a fantastic price.

Room Tip: Deluxe city view room with a balcony (2 persons) overlooking the Old Quarter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is situated in the heart of the old town area in Hanoi, so you're literally staying in the middle of Vietnams capitol. The rooms are a bit small but very clean and nice. The staff is very service minded and give honest advices when you ask. With prices of approximately 30 USD this is a very good option when staying in Hanoi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is filled with all the facilities and amenities, at an excellent price. We hadn't booked in advance, and decided on this place at first glance after driving around the Old Quarter. Stayed on the first floor, and then a higher floor, rooms on both floors were very comfortable. Excellent boutique option.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie2GV3Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

In Hanoi the option of having a hotel right in the Old Quarter is a great one to take. I was initially open to any location, but a friend there advised me to stay in the Old Quarter. I really found this hotel good. The food quality around was good, although slightly on the expensive side. The service quality was upto expectations and we always had service personnel around whenever there was some desire. In the hotel room there were all the facilities available. The bathroom was also large and thought I stayed alone in the hotel I thought that it was suffice for three people to stay there. My journey ended after a week but I really recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I decided to stay here after seeing some reviews and photos on the internet. The hotel amenities were very good and food options around were excellent. Bathrooms are very important to me and this place had good ones, thankfully. The rooms were well sized and came well furnished. The staff were very friendly and offered us free Pick-up / Drop to the Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpiderL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#127 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Icon 36 Hotel
Icon 36 Hotel
#126 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#62 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#38 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Villa Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Address: 43A Bat Su Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel is located at the top corner of the historic Old Quarter, just along the edge of the Citadel and alongside thriving outdoor market just steps from our front door. Along our street you can find a pharmacy, cafes, an award-winning spa, and various shops and stores carrying clothing, handicrafts, and other amazing finds! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rising Dragon Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing