We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Custom Asia Travel
from US$119.24
More Info
from US$120.52
More Info
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
457
19
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
457
19
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ninh binh day tour northern vietnam meo vac mekong delta halong bay private tour dong van customized tour tour companies rice paddies amazing country national park always on time la siesta wonderful guide great company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Minh organised a brilliant 17 day tour from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City. Being my first trip with my wife to Vietnam , with friends who had been before, I can now see why they couldn't wait to viisit gain.
Our itinerary had too many highlights to mention. Our guides were the best, full of interesting, extensive information and really showed us the best of Vietnam.
Cannot recommend Minh and her team highly enough.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank chrisesplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan-CVT, Director of Sales at Custom Asia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear Chriseplin,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. This will be a great help for us to keep improving our services.

We had shared your comments with Minh and our tour guides. They wanted to say a big "hi" to you and your wife. We are all looking forward to having another opportunity to welcoming you back to this region. Please keep in mind that we are always here for you.

Best wishes to you and your family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Minh Ninh organised a Private Tour for our party of 4 adults to perfection !
Our 17 day tour which included Hanoi, a Homestay, Halong Bay, Hoi an , Hoi An Beach, Ho Chi Minh City, Can Tho & Mekong Delta was amazing. We also had 2 internal flights with Vietnam Airlines which went off without a hitch, with a person to meet us each time.
Our guides were wonderful, caring & knowledgeable and was truly difficult to say goodbye.
Minh was so flexible and helpful as we organised our trip via many emails from Australia and nothing was too much trouble when we had questions or changes to our itinerary. She really was professional and was lovely to meet her in Hanoi at the beginning of our trip.
The tours suggested were so much fun with Highlights being our Rice Culture Tour in Hoi An and our Saigon by Night Vespa Tour. We really felt like we got to see the best of what Vietnam has to offer.
Cannot recommend Minh and her team at Custom Vietnam Travel enough if you are visiting Vietnam. Will definitely be back to visit another part of beautiful Vietnam & will definitely be organising through This company again !!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Shazlee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan-CVT, Director of Sales at Custom Asia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear Shazlee24,

We are truly grateful to you for choosing us as your service provider and your wonderful review for your 17 day tour. I am glad you enjoyed our services and especially Minh's expertise. We are very proud of her and we believe that she will continue to do her great job to provide unforgettable holidays to other people.

Your input about Rice Culture Tour and Saigon by Night Vespa tour is also much appreciated and helpful for our coming travelers to get experience.

After all, it has been a sincere pleasure serving you. We will continue our efforts to meet your requirements and expectations in the future as well, so hope to see you again shortly.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

We checked few tour company agents before we deciding to make our trip with Mina from Custom Vietnam Travel office.
We made together with Mina our tour plan, deciding to what area we want to go and visit and also deciding about the hotel choose for us.
All plans with a lot of patience until we were satisfied.
The tour arrangements was also very good including taking care for Visa, Flights,Hotels,car and professional tourist guide all over the trip.
No problem with Flax-ability and changes according to our wish on site decisions.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Journey30703453314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan-CVT, Director of Sales at Custom Asia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear Journey30703453314,

We would just like to say thank you for being our customers. And your nice and honest feedback will be a great help for us to keep improving our services.

One of Custom Vietnam Travel's first priority is the quality of our customer service. We stay on our clients side and offer our assistance at best to make sure our clients are happy and comfortable working with us. I am glad you loved what Minh did for you and you enjoyed your vacation that much, and the flexibility our Private tour service could make things so easy for you.

We wish you and your family all the best and should you plan to come back to discover the unseen of our region, we will be more than happy to be at your service again.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

17 day tour including Hanoi, Homestay, Halong Bay, Hoi An, Mekong and Saigon. this was the second time we have used Custom Vietnam travel and had Minh as our organiser. Very professional and nothing too much trouble for her. She was just amazing from our first emails to our adventure of a lifetime. After meeting us in Hanoi we set off on some amazing adventures. Too many to mention but some highlights were a rice paddy day with local farmers and their Buffalos in Hoi An. Vespa food tour in Saigon is a must do and was a great finish to our tour. The local tour guides were amazing everywhere we went. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour company and Minh.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank junegebauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan-CVT, Director of Sales at Custom Asia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dear Junegebeauer,

Thank you very much for your kind words to us with the nice review. Nothing is more happy than welcoming you back for the second trip. We are so proud of Minh due to her great performance as well as her hard working to bring clients wonderful experience. We informed Minh and our staffs about your comment, especially your stunning photos about Buffalo tour in Hoian and they were very appreciated this that you had a good time with our trip. We are also grateful for your recommendation about being farmer tour in Hoian and Vespa tour in Saigon.

We would love to welcome you again in the next future.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We took 2 tours - a 3-day trip to the Sapa area and a 2-day trip to Ninh Binh (my favorite area!). Ms. Minh Ninh at Custom Vietnam Travel was wonderful to work with. Because we were new to tours, we kept looking at different options, and Ms. Minh Ninh was helpful and never appeared to be frustrated with us! We were very appreciative of her willingness to work with us.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank MargaretC2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan-CVT, Director of Sales at Custom Asia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dear MargaretC277,

Thank you very much for giving us the highest point. I am so happy that you were satisfied with the trip organization, and impressive to the itinerary suggested by my specialist Minh Ninh. I did share your compliment to her and she said that she was very delighted to work with you.

We hope you continue to have a great vacation in Vietnam and look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews