We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:30
Trang An Boat Ride and Hoa Lu Temples
5

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Custom Asia Travel
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
530
20
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
530
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ninh binh day tour private tour custom trip halong bay planning process asia travel went smoothly water buffalo visited vietnam central vietnam cruise ship excellent trip one night egg coffee itinerary driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2023 via mobile

We are over 60 yers old and for eficiency we decided to organise our trips in Vietnam with a local agency. Custom Asia Travel is the wright agency. We decided to visit Hanoi, Tam Coc, Ha Long, Da Nang, Hoi An, My son Sanctuary and Ho Chi Minh City with help of this agency. The organisation and planing of the tours, the selection of the places to visit, hotels, restaurants,cars ( clean and comfortable), drivers and guides was perfect. The drivers and guides where friendly and polite. The guides ( Cường Xi,in Hanoi and Tam Coc, Tran Thanh Binh in Ho Chi Minh as also the guide in Da Nang area) where perfect. They gave us many interesting information about the visited places, organized perfect the details of the trips.
The boat arrangement done by Custom Asia Travel in Ha Long Bay - Peony 1 was perfect.
The prices for the offered services are fair.
We kindly recommend this agency for tailor made trips.

2  Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SmileyPhuong, Manager at Custom Asia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2023

Dear PE,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted that Custom Asia Travel was the right agency for organizing your trips in Vietnam. From Hanoi to Tam Coc, Ha Long, Da Nang, Hoi An, My Son Sanctuary, and Ho Chi Minh City, our organization and planning of the tours, selection of places to visit, hotels, restaurants, cars (clean and comfortable), drivers, and guides were perfect. Our friendly and polite drivers and guides, such as Cường Xi in Hanoi and Tam Coc, Tran Thanh Binh in Ho Chi Minh City, and the guide in Da Nang area, provided interesting information and organized the details of the trips perfectly. The boat arrangement in Ha Long Bay aboard Peony 1 was also perfect. We strive to offer fair prices for our services. Thank you for kindly recommending Custom Asia Travel for tailor-made trips. We would be honored to assist you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Smiley Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2023 via mobile

We did a trip in Vietnam and becouse we are over 60 yers old to be eficient we decided to organise the trips we had to do in Vietnam with a local agency from Vietnam. We visited Hanoi, Tam Coc, Ha Long Bay,Da Nang ( Hoi An, My Son Sanctuary… )
Custom Asia Travel is the perfect agency. The organisation and planing of the trips where perfect. The cars very clean and confortable, the drivers polite and friendly. We had very good guides ( Cường in Hanoi and Tam Coc and Tran Thanh Binh in Saigon,the guide in Da Nang) they where very good qualified for this activity.
The guides planned very good the details of the trips and they gave us very good informations about the visited places.
The selection of the hotels, the restaurants and for the boat in Ha Long bay ( Peony 1) was also perfect made by Custom Asia Travel. We recommend this agency and this guides.

2  Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SmileyPhuong, Manager at Custom Asia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2023

Dear P E,

Thank you for your kind review! We're delighted that you chose Custom Asia Travel to organize your trip in Vietnam. From Hanoi to Tam Coc, Ha Long Bay, Da Nang (including Hoi An and My Son Sanctuary), our organization and planning were perfect. The cars were clean and comfortable, and the drivers were polite and friendly. Our guides, including Cường in Hanoi and Tam Coc, Tran Thanh Binh in Saigon, and the guide in Da Nang, were highly qualified and provided excellent service. They planned the trip details meticulously and shared valuable information about the visited places. The selection of hotels, restaurants, and the boat in Ha Long Bay (Peony 1) was also perfectly arranged by Custom Asia Travel. We appreciate your recommendation of our agency and guides. We would be thrilled to assist you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Smiley Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2023

This bespoke tour - our first visit to Vietnam - arranged by Minh in consultation with ourselves included Hanoi, Halong Bay, Hue, Hoi An, Ho Chi Minh City and Pho Quoc. The trip was was really excellent, interesting and the organisation including selection of hotels, drivers meeting us off planes, car journeys and many other details were faultless. Our guides in Hanoi, Hue, Hoi An and HCMC were all knowledgeable and energetic. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, had great confidence in Custom Asia and Minh (who came to meet us in our first hotel). I would highly recommend Custom Asia and Minh to anyone. She could not have been more helpful.

Date of experience: January 2023
2  Thank timdR3736ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SmileyPhuong, Manager at Custom Asia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2023

Dear timdR3736ZI,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that your bespoke tour, arranged by Minh in consultation with you, was an excellent and interesting experience. The faultless organization, including hotel selection, drivers meeting you at the airport, car journeys, and other details, made your trip seamless. The knowledgeable and energetic guides in Hanoi, Hue, Hoi An, and Ho Chi Minh City added value to your journey. We're delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and had great confidence in Custom Asia and Minh, who personally met you at your first hotel. Thank you for highly recommending Custom Asia and Minh. We couldn't be happier to have been of assistance. Should you plan any future travels, we would be honored to help you again.

Warm regards,

Smiley Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2023 via mobile

Minh helped us create our own tour. We flew into Hanoi on January 9, 2023 from JFK. we stayed 2 nights in Hanoi. We took a private van for four people to Ha Long Bay for a one night cruise on the Ambassador. Then we flew to Da Nang airport and stayed 3 nights in Hoi An and 3 nights in Da Nang. Then we flew to Ho Chi Minh city for 3 nights and then to Bangkok for another 3 nights. We flew back to Boston Logan Airport on January 23, 2023. All four of us loved how Minh had helped us create this tour. We did a lot of research on our own when Minh presented the name of each hotel for each city. If we did not like the reviews or location of hotel. She had no problem making the changes. We added an extra day in Hanoi 1 month before our trip and she made it possible for us. We trusted Minh to make our reservations and transfers from airport to hotels and all the drivers were on time. Minh took all the stress out of planning a trip. Minh even texted me to make sure we arrived safely home. We would recommend all our friends and use custom Asia travel again.
In Hanoi, we stayed at Silk Path Hanoi hotel. We loved that it was small and charming. The staff knew how we liked our eggs the second day. We bought a sim card for the cell at the airport and got ripped off. One of the guy at the reception walked us over the street to a sim card store and made sure we got the right card and tested it out with us
We wished we stayed an extra 2 days at that hotel. The staff was excellent. We feeled welcome and at home.
Ha Long Bay cruise on the Ambassador was beautiful. Our main sit down dinner was not that great. Due to the high cost of seafood, they no longer have all you can eat lobster on that cruise ship. The lobster they served is only half a lobster with a peanut sauce on top and pumpkin puree on the plate as garnished. We wished it was at least a whole lobster and some big shrimps instead of seared tuna and lobster bisque that had no chunk of lobster or flavor as well. The cruise ship needs a better baker for dessert. Chocolate cake was dry and no flavor. Tiramisu sauce over chocolate cake was good. Their breakfast and lunch buffet was good. The live music was excellent with a male and female duo. One night on that cruise was enough for us. Kayaking was and extra $200,000 dong.
Make sure you bring water on the cruise. You have to pay for all drinks on the cruise. This cruise ship was cheap and gave us free water in the room but it was bottled by the staff. We did not trust the source therefore did not drink them.
Hoi An Central boutique was very nice at our next stop. We loved the staff and breakfast buffet. We wished we had 1 extra day here to get more tailored made clothes. The Vy tailor shop is 8 minutes walk from our hotel. That is an excellent shop. She made 3 pants suits, 2 slacks, 1 skirt and 1 dress in 2 days for us. Hoi An is the best place to get anything made. Best place to buy leather pocket books. I will include the leather business card in the picture. We had an electric driver taxi that we loved. He took us to a lantern factory and we were able to buy wholesale price and you can choose shapes and colors of your lanterns. They delivered our 20 lanterns that same late afternoon.
Le Sands Oceanfront hotel was in Da Nang . We loved the balcony Oceanfront view. All the rooms in this hotel is Oceanfront view. Beautiful infinity pool on roof top for pictures. Great spread of breakfast buffet. Very relaxing. We had the best grab taxi driver to drive us. I took his personal cell on what app to call him for his service. Very honest guy. He does not speak English well but you can just show address and he will take you. He even tooked us to a local Vietnamese sandwich shop that was the best we have tasted so far in Vietnam. His name is Vinh 84093506 2069. It is hard to find a driver that is honest and willing to share the local spot to eat instead of touristy location where they will make a commission.

Date of experience: January 2023
2  Thank T2566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SmileyPhuong, Manager at Custom Asia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2023

Dear T2566,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled that Minh helped you create a memorable tour for your trip to Vietnam and Bangkok. It's great to hear that Minh was accommodating and made changes to the itinerary based on your preferences. We're glad you had a stress-free experience with seamless reservations and transfers. The staff at Silk Path Hanoi hotel made you feel welcome and at home, and you enjoyed the small and charming atmosphere. The Ha Long Bay cruise on the Ambassador offered beautiful views, although some aspects of the dinner and desserts did not meet your expectations. Hoi An Central boutique provided a pleasant stay, and you found the Vy tailor shop excellent for tailored-made clothes. Le Sands Oceanfront hotel in Da Nang impressed with its oceanfront view and great breakfast buffet. You had the opportunity to explore local spots with an honest and helpful Grab taxi driver named Vinh. We appreciate your recommendation and would be delighted to assist you and your friends again in the future.

Warm regards,

Smiley Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2022

Minh put together a great experience for us in 1919 and we called on her to do the same this year. With all the challenges of the newly opened venues after years of COVID and a new venue for Custom Asia Travel, Minh once again gave us an exceptionally personal day in Bali. The educational content and quality of guides has always been consistently top notch with Minh, but her tireless, personal service in working with us will bring us back many times. Her phone call while we were on the tour to confirm everything went well typifies the degree of service provided.

Date of experience: December 2022
2  Thank diveng62017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SmileyPhuong, Manager at Custom Asia Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2023

Dear diveng62017,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted that Minh provided a great experience for you in 1919 and once again this year in Bali. Despite the challenges of newly opened venues and Custom Asia Travel's new location, Minh delivered an exceptionally personalized day for you. The educational content and quality of guides have consistently been top-notch with Minh. Her tireless dedication and personal service truly set her apart. We're grateful for her phone call during the tour to ensure everything went well, demonstrating the exceptional level of service provided. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable experiences.

Warm regards,

Smiley Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews