We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”
Review of Hanoi Topaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Topaz Hotel
Ranked #477 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is a great value for money hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi. Typical of the hotels in this area it has a small frontage and is several stories high. The rooms are very nice, clean and large enough, everything works very well (TV, Air con.) and the rooms have a free PC to use and a safe.The bathrooms are well appointed. The service provided by the owners and staff is second to none, they are very good. We stayed here for two nights and they arranged Halong Bay tickets for us and tickets on the overnight train to Hue. They even provided a room for us to stay in when we returned from Halong Bay mid afternoon, until our train left at 11pm at no charge. One of their staff accompanied us to the station to make sure we found the correct train and carriage etc. Can't speak highly enough about their customer service. Very good location for restaurants, shopping etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topaz h, Manager at Hanoi Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Mr Tim & Ms Judy,

I hope you are well, we want to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. Having your valued comment on this forum.

We are very happy to see your comment with total satisfication, being a top boutique hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter we continuously improve the quality of our services to meet all our future valued guests's expextations.

Thank you and looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Topaz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

I love the care and attention the staff in this hotel gave to us. It makes us feel really welcome in a foreign land. The room is nice, clean and very comfortable. Air-con works perfectly. Location is good with local roadside food and drinks just round the corner. We were offered good discounted rates for the 1 day extended stay. The General Manager even took us for dinner at a local Vietnamese restaurant on our last day! The excellent service makes me feel that such small hotels are actually better at taking care of their guests than the larger chains. I will highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel is fantastic. The service and staff are amazing and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We were upgraded to the best room and had an amazing stay. The facilities are good and the air con does it's job well, especially in summer! Located to the north west of hoam Kiem lake, it is the perfect place to stay if you want to explore the old quarter. If you want to head a little further the staff will arrange a reliable taxi for you (be very wary of taxis on the street, they will almost certainly try to rip you off).

Kevin (the owner) is very friendly, he even took us out to dinner one night! We will definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone who asks!

Room Tip: The room on the 6th floor is far enough away from the street that you hear almost no noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topaz h, Director of Sales at Hanoi Topaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Mr Tim,

It is great to see your comment on TA, by the way we would like to express our great thanks to you and your wife for your stay in my hotel as well as posting a review for us on this forum.

We are very happy to know that our service met your expectation, we are still on progressing of upgrade of quality of services to be better and better, to be the best choice for you and other valued guests in the future.

At last, I and all of our team wish you and your wife with all the best.

Yours

Kevin Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was a nice hotel to stay at in the Old Quarter. The rooms were very clean and they had fresh flowers. The only down side to this hotel was that when we arrived they were doing construction in the hotel and it was very noisy in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Although this is our first trip at Hanoi,Vietnam,we feel like stay at home bcos of friendly n helpful staffs..n also value for money..the locations very convenience..hotel's rooms clean n elegant,n the one day tour n Halong bay 2 days 1 night tour was great....feel happy for this trip..will come back again if we in hanoi..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharlenekhor87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hanoi Topaz for 4 nights at the end of May 2012. We highly recommend this small, friendly hotel. The managers were always on hand and helped plan and book our tours at reasonable prices. The lovely front desk lady spoke excellant english, as did the managers. The rooms were very clean, the bathrooms large with shower in bath and aircon worked well. The hotel is centrally located in the old quarter and you can walk to most attractions or just walk around to soak up the atmosphere. Breakfast was limited but all fast and freshly cooked for you. All queries emailed before our arrival were answered satisfactorily and speedily. Will definitely stay here next time and have no problem receommeding to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

lovely hotel -friendly helpful staff, so much better than the damp backpackers I was in previously. Lovely clean rooms, internet on your own room pc- great bathrooms. The trip arranged through the hotel to Halong Bay on land was fine. Great value rooms when I was there.

I used their taxi service to the airport, which was fine. Only problem was finding the hotel in the bustling old city- I used a GPS all the time - especially with the taxi drivers!

highly recommended.

Room Tip: watch the hot setting on the showers- make sure you understand how to work it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitesettlerbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
#168 of 598 in Hanoi
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#53 of 598 in Hanoi
1,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#119 of 598 in Hanoi
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Royal View Hotel
Hanoi Royal View Hotel
#333 of 598 in Hanoi
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Topaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Topaz Hotel

Address: 96 Lo Su Str, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Asia Pearl Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #477 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £22 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, just few minutes’ walk away from Hoan Kiem lake, the newly Topaz Hotel Hanoi is an intimate Oriental – style, luxury boutique hotel, featuring a magnificent Asian decor and accommodations. The hotel offers luxury boutique interiors, personalized hospitality and incomparable value money for both leisure and business travellers. Set in a quiet street of Hanoi Old Quarter, Topaz Hotel Hanoi is surrounded by many restaurants, bar, shopping malls and markets. It is the ideal starting point to explore Hanoi ancient capital. All of 36 rooms and mini - suites at our luxury boutique hotel offer you functional design, latest update facilities and highest comfort. At the Topaz Hotel Hanoi, our accolades center from our stand out personalized service that comes from having an exceptionally friendly staff, supreme comfort, and dedication to privacy and hospitality that makes us outshine ordinary Hanoi boutique hotels. Our exceptional staff and generous wealth of complimentary amenities are the reason so many of our guests say the Topaz Hotel Hanoi offers the ultimate travel experience for those looking for a luxury boutique hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Topaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing