We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to our Vietnam Experience”
Review of Hanoi Topaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Topaz Hotel
Ranked #476 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect end to our Vietnam Experience”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Firstly my partner and I would just like to thank the entire team at the Hotel Topaz.
This was quite possibly the one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.

From the moment we walked in the front door we felt so welcome which was a great relief from the hustle and bustle that is Hanoi.
We were greeted with a warm smile, glass of cold juice and a cold face towel which just what the doctor ordered after a 45 minute car journey from the airport.
The girl behind the front desk (excuse me, I forget her name) gave us recommendations for which Junk to take in Halong bay. We had booked in for 3 nights at the Hotel Topaz but she recommended that we stay for 2 nights then head to Halong Bay for 3 days and come back for 1 last night before we fly out of Hanoi. We graciously excepted her kind offer and believe this made our trip to Hanoi and Halong bay that much better.

On the second night the General Manager of the hotel, Kevin Ng took us out for dinner with an Australian couple that were also staying at the hotel. We had a great dinner and could not be more thankful for Kevin's hospitality.

Everything about the hotel was great. Good sized rooms with great beds and nice bathroom.
The breakfast team were great and the French Toast was awesome!

When we return to Hanoi we will definitely be staying with Hanoi Topaz again.

Room Tip: If you get the Deluxe room you get an awesome massaging shower. Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan and Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    27
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
41
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Japan
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The location is great! the room is great! the staffs are great! the service is great! the breakfast is great! everything are great!
I had a great time staying here during my trip to hanoi.
Special thanx to Bella and Kevin at the lobby for their help. They kindly arranged tours for me which i enjoyed very much.
In summary, Great place to stay!

Room Tip: if you have some extra in your budget, go for atleast the executive room. it has a jacuzzi which hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbagus_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin N, Manager at Hanoi Topaz Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Mr Bagus,

Thank you very much for spending time to write something about us on this forum Tripadvisor. We are very much delightful to know that you really enjoyed our services about room, staffs, tours,....being a leading luxury boutique hotel we understand that what should we do to satisfy you and other valued guests as well to deserve with 3* standard at least.

We all hope that to have a chance serving you again in the future when you come back Hanoi also to let you know our excellent improving services.

BEST REGARDS!

Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This little hotel is a gem of a place. My partner & I stayed there for three nights and got a great deal that included breakfast, one dinner and a city tour, plus late checkout. Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Location is great right in the middle of old quarter and you can walk to all the sights...shops, market & lake.....just be wary of the traffic as its hectic in places. We loved hanoi and its a great place to explore! The hotel rooms are very nice and spacious. We had a deluxe room the first two nights in the 6th floor which was very comfortable with a huge bathroom and shower. Mini bar was reasonable. TV nice & large, and room was very clean with good bed linen.
We then went to Halong bay for a two night cruise and the hotel stored our luggage for us as we only took backpacks for the cruise. Upon returning for our last night we were upgraded to the suite on the top level. This room was massive and has a little balcony, bathroom with jacuzzi bath. It was great. Breakfast provided every morning was more than adequate with a few different choices. I recommend ording the hot brekkie off the menu. The best thing about this hotel is the staff....Kevin, Johnny and reception girls are all lovely and helpful. Any request such as changing money, places to visit or tours...they were always very helpful. Kevin the manager took us to a dinner one night at Highway 4 restaurant (across road from hotel) and it was nice getting to know more about local life. I wouldnt recommend the Highway 4 restaurant though as we found the food there very average & service poor. There are so many better places to eat in Hanoi with more authentic Vietnamese. This hotel is brilliant though and its so nice to find a place to stay that feels so welcoming and is run by really helpful & friendly people. If we ever visit Hanoi again we will return here. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LET_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin N, Manager at Hanoi Topaz Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Ms Donna and Gina,

Thank you very much for your generous review on this forum, on behalf of our team I would like to take this chance to express our greatful thanks to you for your recent stay and sharing your nice experiences during your time with us.

We are very happy to see what you wrote about us, our services were totally met your expectation about the room, location and tours sevice as well. We are young team continuing our best try to provide you with best services. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you both in the future.

Best Regards!

Kevin Nguyen,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We had a cozy and memorial stay with Hanoi Topaz Hotel. We chose Hanoi for our honeymoon holiday, and we were so confused at first because there have so many hotels in Hanoi, especially in Hanoi Old Quarter, but we felt lucky finally for our right dicision. This hotel deserves FIVE STAR standard. Everything is incredible: good staff, big and luxurious room with good rate, good breakfast, good location, good tour recommendation and arrangement....... In general, Hanoi Topaz Hotel offers a bigger value for our money. Our room was on 6th floor, and it was fantastic with nice view, modern deco, big TV, beautiful bathroom; we thought this room would cost $500 if it was in Singapore. Because we have stayed at so many hotels; thus, we realized this hotel was beyond our expection at that moment. The hotel is surrounded by many good restaurants, 36 streets in the Old Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Hoan Kiem Lake... I will definitely recommend this hotel for my friends, and I will surely stay at Hanoi Topaz Hotel if I travel Hanoi again.

Room Tip: rooms on high floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

the hotel situated in the Old Quarter, a bit difficult to locate,but when arrived,met by friendly staff,shown around the HOTEL,stay in upgraded room with tv,wifi plus jacucci,a real value for money for a 3 star hotel.Stay for 3 nights .Breakfast is okay with a variety of mix western and viet menu.Kitchen staff so helpfull as to prepare early beakfast for our flight home at 6.00am!.Would definety stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have booked this hotel via email and i got a reply promptly with details of stay and advise on taking transports to the hotel given. The inner of the hotel rooms were cosy and felt very much at home. The staffs are friendly and always ready to help, i enjoyed the chit chatting at the lobby with the staffs. Variety of breakfast is provided at the restaurant, from western to the local Vietnamese cuisine. Location of the hotel is awesome, walking distance to the old district, shopping areas and the Hoan Kiam lake. The service by the staffs were just excellent. Thank you. And i'm definitely going back! =)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Booked this hotel via email and organised a couple of tours, and airport pick up and drop offs too. The service provided from the staff was excellent, all were very friendly and helpful. Could do a lot of walking from the hotel to, to the lake, markets, and all around the old quarter. Once you understand how to cross the roads, this area is just so fascinating with all the stores and sights to see.
Rooms were clean, breakfast range was more than adequate, with a small buffet and a chef to cook a hot meal. The chef can cook up any type of eggs, bacon, and try the hashbrown.
If you have the opportunity, have a meal with one of the owners, we did - we had a lunch with Kevin at a local restaurant and found out more how locals live here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KdofMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#50 of 591 in Hanoi
1,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Royal View Hotel
Hanoi Royal View Hotel
#326 of 591 in Hanoi
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
#163 of 591 in Hanoi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#142 of 591 in Hanoi
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#384 of 591 in Hanoi
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#111 of 591 in Hanoi
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Topaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Topaz Hotel

Property: Hanoi Topaz Hotel
Address: 96 Lo Su Str, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Asia Pearl Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, just few minutes’ walk away from Hoan Kiem lake, the newly Topaz Hotel Hanoi is an intimate Oriental – style, luxury boutique hotel, featuring a magnificent Asian decor and accommodations. The hotel offers luxury boutique interiors, personalized hospitality and incomparable value money for both leisure and business travellers. Set in a quiet street of Hanoi Old Quarter, Topaz Hotel Hanoi is surrounded by many restaurants, bar, shopping malls and markets. It is the ideal starting point to explore Hanoi ancient capital. All of 36 rooms and mini - suites at our luxury boutique hotel offer you functional design, latest update facilities and highest comfort. At the Topaz Hotel Hanoi, our accolades center from our stand out personalized service that comes from having an exceptionally friendly staff, supreme comfort, and dedication to privacy and hospitality that makes us outshine ordinary Hanoi boutique hotels. Our exceptional staff and generous wealth of complimentary amenities are the reason so many of our guests say the Topaz Hotel Hanoi offers the ultimate travel experience for those looking for a luxury boutique hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Topaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing