We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Forget Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Legend Hotel
Ranked #48 of 579 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never Forget Hanoi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

It is the best hotel in Hanoi, excellent in every way. Staff very friendly and help you in everything they can. They arranged tours to many of the place we had interest in learning, and excellent. Mrs. Sunny is very knowledgeable, answered the mail right away and helps you in the organization. She called on cellular to other hotels where we were staying to verify all is well. Very spacious, clean rooms. The very natural and rich breakfast, served always Miss Huong, she is very nice and caring. All hotel staff excellent and never forget. When we left we got a gift. Thank you and will never forget Hanoi and beautiful people!!

Es el mejor hotel de Hanoi, excelente en todos los sentidos. El personal muy amable y te ayudan en todo lo que ellos pueden. Nos organizaron los tours a muchos de los lugar que teniamos interes en conocer, y excelente. La señora Sunny es muy eficiente, contesta los mail enseguida y te ayuda en la organizacion. Hasta llamo por celular a otros hoteles donde nos alojabamos para verificar que todo este bien. Las habitaciones muy amplias, limpias. El desayuno muy natural y abundante, siempre lo servia la señorita Huong, ella es muy agradable y cariñosa. Todo el staff del hotel excelente y nunca los olvidaremos. Cuando nos fuimos nos dieron un regalos. Gracias y nunca olvidaremos Hanoi y su bella gente!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    132
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
186
385
51
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I can't praise the Golden Legend Hotel enough. They were absolutely wonderful making sure we were comfortable and they gave us a delightful spacious room with a window to the street.

The breakfast was delicious serving both western and Vietnamese food. We enjoyed the crab noodle soup which was a specialty for us.

the hotel is in the old district and only a short walk to Hoam Kiem Lake which is really picturesque. The famous Water Puppet show is also close by to the. Hotel and you can walk everywhere from the Golden Legend Hotel.

They also arranged pickup from the airport for us and they organised a very stylish car to return us to the airport.

We will definitely stay here again next time we travel to Hanoi.
Many thanks to all the kind staff who looked after us so well.

Jenny & Terry

Room Tip: The street where Golden Legend is situated is a quiet street so all rooms I would expect to be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is run like a family guesthouse...nothing is to much trouble.
Our room was very good but the Air Con just didn't do the job and as it was another very hot day in Hanoi we asked for another room.We were immediately allocated another room,our luggage moved for us,followed by a call to see how we were.
The new room"s Air Con worked a treat and as the room was a mirror image of our previous we just carried on as before.
The Hotel is in a quiet street just down from the Cathedral and an easy stroll to the Lake...It is also surrounded by good restaurants including the famous "Pho"restaurant just up the corner.There is a "beer corner" a short walk away which is wonderful to people watch.
The breakfast is simple but all you would want.
Mrs Sunny & Thao at the front reception desk can organize anything for you... we were even able to pay the bill in Aussie Dollars.
Highly Recommended

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stephendianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

From the moment we booked on booking.com Sunny was in contact with us offering help and advice. He offered to help us book any tours (the Legacy two day cruise was great!) at discounted prices, book train tickets and even upgraded us for free! We left very early one morning before breakfast had started but Sunny made sure we had a pre-packed breakfast to take with us. He was also very helpful in trying to locate some lost property of mine even though I had left the country.
The hotel was in a good location in the Old Quarter with cheap, delicious food all around. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a variety of options for breakfast to suit every taste.
All the staff were friendly but Sunny's customer service is excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something a bit more up market but still at a reasonable and affordable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban - South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

A very big thank you to Mrs. Sunny and her fabulous team for the wonderful stay we had at the Golden Legend Hotel. Excellent value and situated right in Old town within walking distance for all sites and shopping. Wish we had booked our 1 night/ 2 day trip to Halong bay with them !!!
Thanks again for the room provided to shower / change before our flight. I would not stay anywhere else in Hanoi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management10chancam, General Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jenny

Thank you for taking time to share you experience after staying with us on TripAdvisor website . We are glad to hear that you had an" Excellent Golden Legend Hotel !!" stay in Golden Legend hotel and especially highly appreciated our facilities and location as well as hotel services.

Thank you for your helpful feedback- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on another occasion!

Yours sincerely,
Sunny and Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We just stayed one night but would have staied longer if our vacation wasn't soon over for this time. Perfect location in old town, still very quiet, no traffic noice, easy access to all Ha Noi must-see sites. Extreemely care-taking and help full personnel. Many thanks for all support during our short stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangsvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager m, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Sangsvan

Thank you for taking time to share you experience after staying with us on TripAdvisor website . We are glad to hear that you had an "Very Good Value!!" stay in Golden Legend hotel and especially highly appriciated our facilities and location as well as hotel services.

Thank you for your helpful feedback- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on another occasion!

Yours sincerely,
Sunny and
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were a mixed group of 3 travelling around Vietnam for 2weeks. Golden Legend was recommended to us by a friend whom currently lives in Vietnam as she also had a good experience.
We stayed there for a total of 4 individual nights. Each time we came back we had a warm welcome and the staff couldn't do enough to help us without being pushy. It made our stay in crazy hanoi even better as it can be an overwhelming place to visit at first.
We would definitely stay here again.

Thankyou

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Wind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager m, Manager at Golden Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear 44wind


Thank you for taking time to share you experience after staying with us on TripAdvisor website . We are glad to hear that you had an "Brilliant !!" stay in Golden Legend hotel and especially highly appriciated our facilities and location , hotel staff as well as hotel services.

Thank you for your helpful feedback- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on another occasion!

Yours sincerely,
Sunny and
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Legend Diamond Hotel & Travel
0.0 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#54 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#51 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 579 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#49 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Legend Hotel

Property: Golden Legend Hotel
Address: 10 Chan Cam Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 579 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Legend Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at one of the wider, but nevertheless calmer streets in Hanoi’s Old Quarter, Hanoi Golden Legend is located at the heart of this mysterious and beautiful city. Perfectly designed in each detail of architecture, guests will feel like staying at a very special place. All the rooms in the hotel face the front street and are equipped with large European windows which make the rooms particularly bright and airy. From the lobby to the 9th floor where the restaurant serves breakfast, it offers panoramic views of the French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing