We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had fun!”
Review of Ho Tay Water Park

Ho Tay Water Park
Ranked #93 of 278 things to do in Hanoi
Attraction details
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Had fun!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Went today with 11 other people. We certainly had some fun. Didn't have any western food even though on the images of the food there were French fries. Don't ask for French fries as you'll get fries rice. Spent about 6 hours there. Great to get out of the heat! The slides were good some hurt a little if you wear a bikini.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    28
    18
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great way to pass a hot day with the kids”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The water park is located on West Lake, not far from where we stayed at the Hanoi Club hotel. It is nothing like the very well done Waterbom park in Bali, in fact, the whole place was in need of a renovation. Having said that, the kids (aged 10, 8 and 5) thought it was fantastic and it provided us all with a break from the heat and looking at sights. As a family including some blond children, we attracted a lot of attention. The 5 year old really didn't like this but the older ones were happy having selfies taken of them with their new found Vietnamese fan clubs.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CHG3270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam, Asia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rude, Stare and Thieves.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend had a day to kill before we travelled to ha long bay, after looking around online we opted for Ho Tay Waterpark as it would be a nice escape away from the intense heat.

However on arrival, once changed, literally everyone within the waterpark would stare as we walked around; throughout the wholw day we felt extremely awkward and uncomfortable.

During lunch we found no menus were in English, no staff working within the food units spoke English, no food on the large menu's was available e.g. Pizzs, Hamburger (These were the only products we could actually make out). This resulted in myself having to opt for a chicken kebab and my girlfriend an ice cream, not ideal or acceptable on every level.

To top the whole day off we finally went on a slide with one another leaving both our flip flops and my girlfriends sunglasses at the bottom, next to a life guard. Only to ride down and find that some cretin had stolen them all. The only response from the nearby life guard 'I didn't see anything'. With noone speaking English we ended up leaving straight away shoe-less and extremely angered and upset that a nice relaxing day had turned into hell.

WOULD NOT RECCOMEND.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank ChristianTWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“some slides for some hours of fun”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The park is a nice place to spend some hours in a hot day in Hanoi! The place seems stuck to many years ago.. needs a sort of renovation but it's still a nice way to relax and enjoy some games with water! When i went there with my friend in the middle of the week we were the only users cause of it some slides weren't even open ! We could still have lots of fun :-) If you've got an empty afternoon that's a place you should go :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bucefalo_Simi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We went with our three children. The oldest 2, age 6 and 10, loved the slides. Our youngest (4) couldn't use the slides but had fun anyway.

Helpful?
1 Thank daanvanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ho Tay Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Ho Tay Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing