We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Ranked #42 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 14 May 2011

If in Hanoi this has to be the best hotel.
Great rooms, staff are wonderful and helpful, everything of the highest quality.
Restaurants are very good as well.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernWanderer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSpethMetropoleHanoi, General Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Your feedback is of great importance to us and it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff when we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Kai Speth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,105
    906
    216
    55
    31
See reviews for
1,127
3,185
286
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Would have to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Have stayed in many Sofitel through out the world and this would have to be one of the better ones. Staff very attentive and helpful. Working into the hotel was like walking into another world and leaving the hustling and bustling Hanoi at the doorstep. Food was great although we thought the Italian restaurant was not that Italian. Gym was fantastic and so was the pool. Top Class

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSpethMetropoleHanoi, General Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments following your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Kai Speth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Great Hotel, what can I say… It’s very elegant and in the centre of Hanoi. There are many politic people staying in this hotel. Everybody is very polite. There is very high quality service.
Rooms are big and charming. Food is perfect. I loved to stay there and defiantly will stay there the next time I will be in Hanoi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porsche0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

I stayed in the new wing, the interior is very nice. As we arrived earlier then the normal check-in time, the hotel offered us a welcome drink in their cafe by the pool, very caring and best way to wait for the room. Helpful and friendly staff. Free use of computer in business center.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vk_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSpethMetropoleHanoi, General Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kai Speth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We were very lucky to be upgraded for free to a Superior Room Club Sofitel on level 5 in the Opera wing (the new area). It was amazing, I have never seen such attention to detail in a hotel before. Absolutely huge room and everything was so luxurious: giant fluffy bed, bath, shower, double vanity, the most divine bath products, they bring you sweet treats in the afternoon when they do a quick tidy up of the room. I cannot rave enough about this place. It has scarred us for all other hotels - how can I ever be happy with any other place after I've been here? And for the kind of money that in Australia would only get you a half-decent place!

One small drawback is the location, it is a good 15 minute walk to the old quarter which is not a huge deal but if you are doing it there and back, twice a day, it can get inconvenient.

Also, I was really surprised that there was no free wi-fi in the hotel, when every backpacker dive and small cafe in Vietnam offers this service. I fed back this to the hotel on my return and they replied immediately saying they will look into it - wow!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BebaJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Most of the things were just up to the mark and some were simply wonderful. The food options had a variety to offer of which we chose the Italian one. Needless to say, everything of it was mouth watering but I cannot forget expertly cooked pastas… Honestly, it was one of the best tastes of pasta I ever had.
We did not stay longer here, it was just a day & night. But we enjoyed to the best we could. Recommended to all…. Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSpethMetropoleHanoi, General Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kai Speth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Hanoi was our first stop in Vietnam and the Sofitel Metropole was a lovely way to start. The room we had was in the old wing which was very special. It is in a good location to walk to the West Lake and to the Old Quarter. It is a bit expensive for Vietnam standards but it was worth it for the friendly staff, the great room and the location. We also had a couples massage in the Spa on our wedding anniversary which was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room in the old wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery by Sofitel
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#94 of 588 in Hanoi
2,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#67 of 588 in Hanoi
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi

Property: Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Address: 15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#9 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#14 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primary photo: La Terrase ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Accor Metropole Hanoi
Sofitel Hanoi
Sofitel Metropole Hanoi
Hanoi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing