We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel with excellent services e”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Ranked #46 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night last week. The hotel is beautiful with a lot of charm. I like the location, which is close to the old quarter and yet it's not totally in the craziness of the old quarter.

The staff is very friendly and professional. When we arrived at noon, our room was not ready yet so they took us to the garden/pool area to have a welcome drink.

The bedding is very comfortable and the robe is a silk robe. Everything they use is top quality stuff.

The only thing is that the room is a bit small compared to other high end hotel.

Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ayu312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear ayu312,

I am extremely glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi.

I also felt very proud of my team while reading your positive feedback as we put a lot into delivering high standards of services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,168 - 3,174 of 6,617 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had a great stay here .
Good value, good food.
Seasonal entertainment and gifts from the hotel. Excellent! Take the tour of the bomb shelter.
Location us great for ease of getting around. We were part of group and I did not hear one negative comment.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JBK33928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear JBK33928,

It was a joy for us to welcome you and I am glad to hear that you have had such a great experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

It doesn't get much better than this. The Metropole is a beautiful French colonial style hotel. The hotel is in immaculate condition and is a model of refined elegance throughout. The service is excellent. The rooms comfortable, stylish and well equipped. The service was excellent from every member of staff. The food was delicious.really enjoyed sitting out by the pool drinking mulled wine in the evening. The breakfast something to saviour with a selection of unusual juices(including tomato and strawberry) a wide choice of Eastern and western food. Fantastic attention to detail. I love the fact they bring a cafetiere rather than a cup of coffee. Sorry to leave this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccit33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear ccit33,

I thank you for your positive feedback and for highly recommending Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi.

We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a first rate establishment from check in to check out. It is well located close to all Hanoi attractions, the best restaurants and the business district. Meals are first-rate in-house with choice of Vietnamese and continental dishes. Close by are quality, much cheaper alternatives. Rooms are spacious and comfortable but a bit dated and darker than desirable. Street noise is present, even with drapes and blackout drawn. Staff most accommodating. Safe and secure. A legend, to have stayed in it almost a privilege.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougofCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear DougotCalgary,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. I thank you for your feedback and special mention of our excellent restaurants and the hotel location.

We are also delighted that you enjoy the services from our team and thank you for sharing your experience to other TripAdvisor surfers.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the Christmas period and indeed very pleased with the service level . Booked the grand premium opera club room with all the benefits and service level accorded to club. Reserved a short tour within the hotel to its bomb shelter which is very good, should not miss it. Can see every bit of the original building was well preserved and still felt the grandeur of its heyday indeed. Would surely come back again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SgnExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear SgnExp,

I thank you for such excellent a feedback! We genuinely love to pamper all of our guests. It is therefore a great satisfaction for us to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in our centrally located hotel.

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My whole family and I stayed at the hotel during December 2013 and really enjoyed the place. Very nicely European styled hotel, with beautiful decor and amenities. The rooms area also nice and well decorated with all kids of amenities and goodies.
The breakfast buffet was top notch. However I suggest you skip the French restaurant which although nicely decorated was so so and very expensive!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear PabloM,

I thank you for your praise regarding the high level of service provided by the whole team at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi.

I am very pleased to read that you have had a top notch breakfast as we proud ourselves in using only the freshiest products on the market.

We look forward to your next visit.

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 600 in Hanoi
2,338 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#43 of 600 in Hanoi
793 reviews
2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#80 of 600 in Hanoi
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi

Address: 15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#9 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#18 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £175 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primary photo: La Terrase ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Accor Metropole Hanoi
Sofitel Hanoi
Sofitel Metropole Hanoi
Hanoi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing