We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Ranked #46 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the time we arrived and checked in to the time we left this hotel this hotel excelled . Our room was fantastic, breakfast to die for, the location wonderful. We had upgraded through our tour company,Kensington, for this hotel and were so happy we did. The staff was so friendly and elegant. The French touches put you in Paris at a third of the price. Would go again in a minute.

Room Tip: We were in the new section facing the pool. No street or any other kind of noise outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savannahswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Savannahswimmer,

Thank you for taking the time to share the recent experience you have had at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. I am pleased to hear that you appreciated the services of our team, the comfort of your room as well as the quality of our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back at Metropole Hanoi.

Best regards,

Ha Pham
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,831 - 2,837 of 6,617 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, nicely decorated rooms, outstanding service, good location, an oasis of piece in the big city! Breakfast choice is overwhelming, egg station , noodle station, fresh pastries, fresh juices..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelgiumFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear BelgiumFlywer,

Thank you for your nice feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ha Pham
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights over a long weekend and had a great time. We stayed in the Old wing which was just superb. Rooms are smaller and slightly darker than in the new wing but we much preferred staying on the older side as the history of the place really makes you feel like you are in Hanoi.

Staff and service were just fantastic. Great breakfast spread and the cocktails around the pool on hot days are superb.

Really the only place I would stay again in Hanoi

Room Tip: If you are more interested in the history and heritage, stay in the old wing. The new wing is brigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Graham W,

It was great to read such positive a feedback like yours and I thank you for that.

We have a passion for all of our guests and cannot help indulging them. Our utmost reward is to hear our guests satisfaction. This is the reason why my team and I were so happy to read your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Ha Pham
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Metropole is the class of Hanoi. It is an oasis within the bustling, busy city that can be stressful at times. The rooms are fantastic, the facilities are all top notch, and the service sets it apart in a big way. Everyone on staff was so helpful and friendly, but one of the doormen was in a category of his own, possibly the nicest man we have ever met, simultaneously extraordinarily helpful and very funny and clever. We had a late flight out if Hanoi and after seeing us dig through our luggage to go shower at the spa since we had already checked out, he recommended that we use one of the hotel's courtesy rooms. I didn't realize they had those! So we got to relax in a room for a few hours and shower after a hot, sweaty day walking around Hanoi in 41 degree heat. We were already so happy with the hotel, but this was the cherry on top. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
2  Thank Aaron1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Aaron1281,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi. I thank you for your compliment that guest can't have asked for a better experience!

We are also delighted that you enjoy the hotel oasis of calm in the busy street of Hanoi. Thank you for sharing your experience to other TripAdvisor surfers.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Ha Pham
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful hotel, it really does not get much better than this. First class in every aspect, with none of the snobbery or aloofness that is sometimes associated with such colonial gems (Raffles take note!).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jon_gitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jon-gift,

I thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to hear satisfied guests as we genuinely love to look after them. We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Ha Pham
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here four days last June 2013, our first stop on a vacation through southeast east Asia and Yunnan province in China. It certainly is most elegant and beautiful. We stayed in both the garden room and historical. The breakfast was vast and varied, so Americans would not have to try "foreign" food. The young ladies standing around we're very beautiful but if you spoke to them in French, the could not answer you. This happened several times. Since the hotel was "advertised" as a French hotel I expected the hostesses could direct guests in French. Instead they mumbled "English?" Of course I could speak English, but I was looking forward to speaking French to make it a "real" experience. It would have pleasant each morning to chat with a hostess. It was as though they had been taught a few English words and that was it. Also when we sent our reservation and deposit In English didn't hear anything back. I resent a fax and was told my reservation and deposit was not received. it wasn't until I faxed that the reservation and deposit had been sent in French that I received a response.

Room Tip: Do not chose the first floor garden rooms. They make them sound attractive by saying the have a pati...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lovescats6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear lovescats6,

I thank you for such an execellent feedback! We genuinely love to pamper all of our guests. It is therefore a great satisfaction for us to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in our centrally located hotel.

Best regards,

Ha Pham
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Wonderful experience in every way. Beautiful rooms, great service, lovely grounds, delicious food. Stay if you can afford it! The staff are terrific!! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed out and will definitely return. Lovely French ambiance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HospitalityMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMHHanoi, Manager at Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Hospitalitymaven,

I am extremely thankful to all of your compliments regarding the high standards of services delivered all over the hotel areas.

We then look forward to welcoming you back both for business and leisure purposes.

Best regards,

Ha Pham
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 600 in Hanoi
2,338 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#43 of 600 in Hanoi
793 reviews
2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#80 of 600 in Hanoi
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi

Address: 15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#9 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#18 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £175 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primary photo: La Terrase ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Accor Metropole Hanoi
Sofitel Hanoi
Sofitel Metropole Hanoi
Hanoi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing