We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast heaven”
Review of Pan Pacific Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Ranked #81 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Really liked this hotel. It has lots going for it. Like the lounge near the foyer, it has good ambiance, drinks, and you can grab a sweet treat from the little bakery nearby and enjoy it there too. The rooms were not large but beautifully appointed, very classy bathrooms and amenities. We had a spectacular view from our room, just as good at the roof top bars. The roof top bar was really nice though as we enjoyed a very relaxing drink up there. But the breakfast- well that was something else. The patisserie bar was flowing with the most mouthwatering delicate croissants and other pastries, the Pho was one of the best I had over all the different hotels and restaurants we went to. Used the massage service at the Health center. Again, one of the better reflexology I have had in a while, and I have them weekly. Had a nice walk around the lake nearby the hotel, was enjoyable, but yes the hotel is a bit far from the center, but easy taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank click11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear click11,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we would like to thank you for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

i just had a haircut by Lan at Lan Salon in the plaza area at the bottom of the hotel. Iy was great. Tired of having a bad haircut in foreign cities, it was great to explain in english what i wanted and get exactly what i asked for. I was very happy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Paul P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. Your comment for the Lan’s salon is much appreciated, and we will surely pass your kind words to Ms. Ly and the salon team as it will certainly serve as an encouragement to them in keeping up their good work.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I just have a excelent trip with family at your good hotel.room is excellent
view is wonderful. swimming pool is not suit for children. the best we like is the view
the least we like is swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank huentb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Huentb,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. As we always strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests, your feedback is very important and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel's picturesque Superior Lakeview Room
facing Tru Bach Lake and the bigger West Lake both of which is divided by the busy Thanh Nienh Road. The hotel is located approximately 2km from Hanoi's Old Quarter. Our room located on one of the upper floors was quiet despite the hustle and bustle of the city traffic below.

The furnishings in the room were a bit jaded but it was clean as was the bathroom. There was a small flat screen television in our room. Buffet breakfast was varied and ample with a wide selection of Western and local Vietnamese cuisine.

We had the opportunity to try the buffet dinner at the Brasserie Westlake. Prices per head was quite high in terms of the quality of the food served. It must be noted that there was a limit as to the number of small lobsters each paying guest could have. We find this unsatisfactory, as it is a buffet restaurant, and only after some discussion with the hotel staff did they relent and let us have more than the quota per head. Restaurant management need to review their dinner buffet policy to avoid further confusion with its paying guests.

Having said that overall stay was satisfactory apart from the incident mentioned above.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobeTrekker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear GlobeTrekker6,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi. I regret to read that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide an exclusive service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For those reasons, please allow me to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the inconvenience that happened during your dinner. We will look closely into the issue you have brought to light to make sure it will not reoccur in the future. In the meantime, if we can be at any further assistance please contact our Guest Relations Manager, Ms. Marine Parrot at h3553-GR@sofitel.com.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Great Roof top bar with amazing views. Exactly what you would expect from a top hotel, good clean and good service. Room was a little small but had everything that you would need. Stayed with a friend on route to Halong Bay and great way to relax after an overnight flight.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jason1975a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Jason1975a,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review of our property! Your kind comments in regards to our Rooftop bar, the cleanliness and the service are much appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and I do hope that you will choose Sofitel Plaza Hanoi again the next time you are visiting the city.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We are expats here in Vietnam and got a great rate at the Sofitel Plaza. With an extremely well-trained staff and fantastic facilities including the best pool and a good spa and fitness center, we were well cared for. Rooms are tastefully decorated and have splendid views though are smaller than some other equally priced hotels in the area. However it was quite comfortable and still felt luxurious. Loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank capazcoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Capazcoli,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property. I appreciate all your kind words in regards to our services and facilities. As your satisfaction is always our utmost desire, it is so rewarding to know that our team did their job in creating a great experience for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel en route to Sapa and then back again on our way to Cambodia. We are a family of 4 and now need 2 rooms, so the first night they upgraded us to a Suite with 2 bedrooms - which was very good. and on our return we had 2 rooms with an inter-leading door. No complaints - check in/out, staff were all efficient and friendly and good. Breakfasts were great and rooms generally very comfy with the usual super soft Sofitel pillows!
The Hotel is located over the West Lake and is pretty central - and a short taxi ride to the Old Quarter where all the action happens - so all in all location good. We loved Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Idleman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. As we always strive to create magnifique stays for our guests, I am so happy we were able to accommodate you and provide you with that experience. I will pass on your kind words the team, and I am sure that it will certainly serve as an encouragement to them in keeping up their good work.

We thank you again for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon to Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
1.9 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#73 of 600 in Hanoi
1,929 reviews
4.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#91 of 600 in Hanoi
1,497 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Hanoi

Address: 1 Thanh Nien Street, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Sofitel Plaza Hanoi)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#26 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#31 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £69 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hanoi offers 273 elegantly furnished rooms and suites, which boast breathtaking views of West Lake, Truc Bach Lake and the Red River. The hotel also has an impressive collection of 56 fully equipped serviced suites catering to the needs of extended-stay travellers. Savour a diverse range of international dishes from the all-day-dining restaurant or indulge in exquisite cuisine at our Chinese restaurant. Our lobby bar provides a relaxing ambience for guests to unwind after a long day. With 12 versatile meeting spaces, including a pillarless ballroom that can host up to 450 guests, the hotel provides the ideal venue for corporate meetings and grand banquets. Complete with an indoor pool with natural skylight, well-equipped fitness centre and rejuvenating spa, Pan Pacific Hanoi offers a refreshing new experience in the capital of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Accor Plaza Hanoi
Sofitel Hanoi
Hanoi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing