We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Hanoi”
Review of Pan Pacific Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Ranked #81 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Halluin, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Hanoi”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is certainly one of the best located Sofitel hotel in the world : beautiful view of the lake, and ideal distance from -electric - downtown.
We had a wonderful welcome, very... welcome after our long trip : very friendly, caring and professional Reception, Concierge and Guest Relations team.
Breakfast in Main Restaurant was very complete, and both bars (floor and top) provide a unique atmosphere : don't miss a drink on the floor at sunset to enjoy both lakes and skyline!
Truly recommended destination for your next stay in Hanoi.
Thanks to all the staff for this excellent stay.

Room Tip: Ask for lake side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hervé D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Hervé D,
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on your recent stay at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.

We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities have been up to your expectations and that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the bar.

I will share your comments with our Front Desk team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager 
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    600
    168
    44
    17
See reviews for
227
671
121
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you are platinum, it's worth it. upgrade, free drinks, free laundry, food, water, lounge access! amaaazing
and this box is super annoying because they force you to type 200 characters... so bla bla bla

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank boris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Borris M,
Bonjour,

Warm greetings from Sofitel Plaza Hanoi! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel, and that you enjoyed the privileges of the Club Sofitel.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager 
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was my second trip to Hanoi & as well my second time stay at Sofitel Plaza. As per my knowledge this is the BEST option for staying in Hanoi. The entire staff especially the Reception Desk is an excellent example of making CUSTOMER DELIGHT. I have met Mr Tung from front desk team, who had stayed in my native city Pune, India & he was the best out of them, always ready to help.
Only one point for improvement from my side is the swimming pool timings must be extended at least till 10 pm as 8 pm is to early a close for those who are on business trips & can not return within 8. Also breakfast menu may have some Indian recipes as I could see a lot of Indian travelers around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NumeroUnoEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear NumeroUnoEddie,
Bonjour

We would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Hanoi Plaza as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Hanoi.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our Reception team and particularly to Mr Tung who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Your suggestions regarding the swimming pool timetable and the food variety were taken in the spirit which they were intended.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager 
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were able to upgrade to a junior suite, which was worthwhile given the view from the higher floors and the balcony. Having two separate rooms is good for parents to be split from the kids as well. The Spa here is very good, and well priced for a 5 start hotel. The breakfast area may need to be increased in size, as during the morning 'peak' it can be a challenge to get a table. The location on the lake was not a problem - it was only a short cab ride to the Old Quarter, and we were able to walk to a number of sites nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear T C,
Bonjour,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel, and out Spa. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. Your comment on our breakfast has been noted and it is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager 
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is not my first stay at this hotel and there is one simply reason, its excellent. It is well located next to the beautiful west lake and easy to get around the whole city from its location yet it isn't in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the old quarter (which can be noisy at night). The hotel is well equipped. Rooms are very nice and comfortable and the hotel and a variety of very good restaurants and facilities including a pool and a gym (the gym and changing facilities could do with an upgrade). The staff are excellent and i would not hesitate to recommend this excellent hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: As for a lake view room - stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Jamsimsafc,
Bonjour,

We would like to express our appreciation to you for choosing Sofitel Hanoi Plaza as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Hanoi. We are pleased to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel and enjoy our restaurants. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,
Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tully, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had a great time. Very nice staff and very helpful. Our room was fantastic and the food selection was so good. Loved the cheap cocktails. We were made very welcome. The staff were helpful in getting us across the road as there are so many motor bikes.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any chance of getting upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLhuguenot, General Manager at Pan Pacific Hanoi, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Kerry H,
Bonjour,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Plaza Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,

Antoine M. Lhuguenot
General Manager
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
2.0 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery by Sofitel
1.9 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#67 of 588 in Hanoi
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#88 of 588 in Hanoi
1,417 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
2.2 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#94 of 588 in Hanoi
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Hanoi

Property: Pan Pacific Hanoi
Address: 1 Thanh Nien Street, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Sofitel Plaza Hanoi)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#26 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#29 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hanoi offers 273 elegantly furnished rooms and suites, which boast breathtaking views of West Lake, Truc Bach Lake and the Red River. The hotel also has an impressive collection of 56 fully equipped serviced suites catering to the needs of extended-stay travellers. Savour a diverse range of international dishes from the all-day-dining restaurant or indulge in exquisite cuisine at our Chinese restaurant. Our lobby bar provides a relaxing ambience for guests to unwind after a long day. With 12 versatile meeting spaces, including a pillarless ballroom that can host up to 450 guests, the hotel provides the ideal venue for corporate meetings and grand banquets. Complete with an indoor pool with natural skylight, well-equipped fitness centre and rejuvenating spa, Pan Pacific Hanoi offers a refreshing new experience in the capital of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Plaza Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Accor Plaza Hanoi
Sofitel Hanoi
Hanoi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing